We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Myall Lakes National Park hotels

Myall Shores Holiday Park

Myall Lakes National Park | Lakes Road, Myall Lakes National Park, New South Wales 2423, Australia (Formerly Myall Shores Nature Resort)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Myall Shores Holiday Park to your Saves list
Myall Shores Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Andrew C Newcastle, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (122)
  • Photos (74)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • More
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    39
    16
    11
    4
See reviews for
53
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great waterfront powered camping sites with heaps of room for the kids to play. The staff are absolutely superb and nothinh was too much trouble. We would recommend the park for anyone who wishes to experience the Myall Lake National park and Tea Gardens region.

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this review and for your lovely recommendation. We always love to hear how much our guests enjoyed their stay, and we must thank you for your praise of the superior service you received from our team. We hope you will visit again soon. More

Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during the wet period of 2013. Despite bad weather and flooded park they had to manage, we received first class service the entire time. Great people, great food and new amenities for those who like camping. Thank you for a memorable holiday and the best park service we've ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your experience. We pride ourselves on our high standards of customer service and love all of our guests to have a great stay so it is great to hear that staff turned around what could have been a poor experience. Hopefully the sun comes out for your next visit! More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great camping, restaurant a bonus with great pool for kids to swim at . Great water for boating with kids and watersports. Will definately be staying there again. Excellent relaxing spot with camp spots right on the waterfront and sandy beachfronts overlooking beautiful myall lakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are very happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your time on the water, and that our beautiful location made for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to your next visit! More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had such a great experience at Myall Shores Holiday Park. All staff where amazing and so helpful. The amenities were all new, clean and comfortable. The lake was very picturesque Thanks for a great weekend away

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read about the wonderful service you received, and that you were so happy with our great location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Once again we had a lovely stay on our powered site, Hubby wasnt impressed having no tv service but hey there is the beautiful beachfront lake, lovely bushland to walk through just across the ferry and loads of nice places for lunch over at Tea gardens. Everyone here at the park are very helpful and friendly. Very nice verandah overlooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience at Myall Shores Holiday Park, so thank you for leaving this review! We look forward to seeing you return soon! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great location, ideal for children who are well catered for, providing a safe area for them. Down side, cabins are very tired and in need of a good "Spring Clean" Facilities provided in the cabins , including B.B.Q were reasonable, The TV is very poor even though they are using Fox, Unable to access local news channels. Emphases should be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologise that your expectations were not met; we are always looking to improve the park so your feedback is valuable to us. You highlighted a number of issues experienced during your stay, so we hope this response provides you with some clarification. Firstly, we would like to apologise... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Travel back in time to stay at the gateway to the beautifully preserved Myall Lakes National Park. Follow the 15km (partly unsealed) road east from Bulahdelah till you arrive at an old fashioned punt and you're there. The cabins and camping facilities are first class and very private. We chose the luxury spa two bedroom unit and weren't disappointed. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a beautiful review of our park - thank you! You are absolutely correct about the water, the discolouration is from tannis and is perfectly safe to drink. We hope you will return again soon! More

Walcha, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

A relaxing four day break, camping by the beautiful calm lake. Perfect spot to getaway from the bustle of life. Park staff were great, friendly and willing to give extra info about the area. We really appreciated that since it was not too busy they made sure campers were well spread out so everyone had there own little piece of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed such a relaxing weekend away with us, and thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are looking forward to seeing you return time and time again! More

Port Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The highlight of our visit to this well appointed, waterfront tourist site was the extremely friendly and helpful staff. They went out of their way to help us - from making their delicious pizzas at the on-site pizzeria, to making sure we had enough beers before they closed the bar (on-site) to their local knowledge and advice that they happily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this great review. We pride ourselves on providing an exceptional holiday experience for our guests, so I am pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon. More

Nelson Bay, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A quiet tranquil break, set amongst beautiful old banksias on the edge of the water. Self catering was ideal for us, as we also spent time with the rest of our group who were camping at nearby Korsman's Landing for a 40th Birthday. Other couples also stayed in cabins near us and enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving this lovely review, we are so pleased you had a relaxing getaway. We look forward to having you back again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Myall Shores Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Myall Shores Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myall Shores Holiday Park

Address: Myall Lakes National Park | Lakes Road, Myall Lakes National Park, New South Wales 2423, Australia (Formerly Myall Shores Nature Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Myall Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Myall Shores Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myall Shores Hotel

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Myall Shores Holiday Park is positioned on 1.5Km of sparkling lake-front. Thanks to this unique environment, there are a large range of activities and attractions on offer close to this holiday park accommodation; from bush walking the vast expanse of Broadwater, swimming or fishing in the lake, bike riding one of many trails that meander through the park, to just taking a long stroll along one of the many deserted ocean beaches on your door step. Enjoy the natural surroundings of Myall Shores in one of our luxury lakefront villas or bring your caravan or tent to stay on a waterfront sites, or even camp on a walk-in site. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
38

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer