We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Myall Lakes National Park hotels

Myall Shores Holiday Park

Myall Lakes National Park | Lakes Road, Myall Lakes National Park, New South Wales 2423, Australia (Formerly Myall Shores Nature Resort)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Myall Shores Holiday Park to your Saves list
Myall Shores Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
75%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
bushbowler Newcastle, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (127)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • More
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    42
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
54
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had two of the eco lodges - two bedroom/two bathroom - how convenient. The lodges are right on the waters edge so you are lulled to sleep by the lapping waves. We did a bushwalk out to Rivers End - Myall Lakes is an absolute gem and this Holiday Park has prime position. We came in late Friday night... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wyong, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a very enjoyable mid winter stay at Myall Shores Holiday Park. There had been a lot of rain in the week preceding our stay. We were a group of 4 couples in a variety of caravans and campers. We had the park virtually to ourselves and management suggested sheltered sites which still gave us easy access to the water... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great place for a quiet stay with water right on your doorstep. Stayed in a camper on a powered site with absolute waterfront. Sometimes a bit busy with powered watercraft in warmer months and make sure to take your own drinking water. Will definitely go there again. Family had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to hear about the highlights of your stay. Due to the remoteness of our location, all water used at the park is sourced via the underground aqua filter water system. The water is perfectly safe to drink, so please don’t be put off by its... More

Port Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend getaway with easy access to walks of varying lengths. Beautiful bush with wildlowers emerging. Great team of people and very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. Lots of wildlife and magnificent sunset from the shore of the Lake, just a few steps from our unit which was very comfortable. A great place to get away... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing this review. It was such a treat to hear that some of the highlights of your stay included our picturesque natural setting and friendly staff service. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are wanting to 'get away from it all'. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place in a beautiful spot, but make sure the air conditioner works before you settle in a villa. We went in a romantic getaway to celebrate our 3 months marriage in August, and we froze during the night because management decided that the air conditioner will "automatically" turn off after half an hour during the day and two hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this review and providing your feedback. It certainly is disappointing when we hear that our guests do not have the exceptional experience we strive to provide. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the issues you experience with the air conditioner in your Villa. The self-timed air conditioners were introduced as part of our... More

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great waterfront powered camping sites with heaps of room for the kids to play. The staff are absolutely superb and nothinh was too much trouble. We would recommend the park for anyone who wishes to experience the Myall Lake National park and Tea Gardens region.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this review and for your lovely recommendation. We always love to hear how much our guests enjoyed their stay, and we must thank you for your praise of the superior service you received from our team. We hope you will visit again soon. More

Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here during the wet period of 2013. Despite bad weather and flooded park they had to manage, we received first class service the entire time. Great people, great food and new amenities for those who like camping. Thank you for a memorable holiday and the best park service we've ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your experience. We pride ourselves on our high standards of customer service and love all of our guests to have a great stay so it is great to hear that staff turned around what could have been a poor experience. Hopefully the sun comes out for your next visit! More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great camping, restaurant a bonus with great pool for kids to swim at . Great water for boating with kids and watersports. Will definately be staying there again. Excellent relaxing spot with camp spots right on the waterfront and sandy beachfronts overlooking beautiful myall lakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are very happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your time on the water, and that our beautiful location made for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to your next visit! More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had such a great experience at Myall Shores Holiday Park. All staff where amazing and so helpful. The amenities were all new, clean and comfortable. The lake was very picturesque Thanks for a great weekend away

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were very pleased to read about the wonderful service you received, and that you were so happy with our great location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Once again we had a lovely stay on our powered site, Hubby wasnt impressed having no tv service but hey there is the beautiful beachfront lake, lovely bushland to walk through just across the ferry and loads of nice places for lunch over at Tea gardens. Everyone here at the park are very helpful and friendly. Very nice verandah overlooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Myall Shores Holiday Park, responded to this review

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience at Myall Shores Holiday Park, so thank you for leaving this review! We look forward to seeing you return soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Myall Shores Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Myall Shores Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myall Shores Holiday Park

Address: Myall Lakes National Park | Lakes Road, Myall Lakes National Park, New South Wales 2423, Australia (Formerly Myall Shores Nature Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Myall Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Myall Shores Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myall Shores Hotel

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Myall Shores Holiday Park is positioned on 1.5Km of sparkling lake-front. Thanks to this unique environment, there are a large range of activities and attractions on offer close to this holiday park accommodation; from bush walking the vast expanse of Broadwater, swimming or fishing in the lake, bike riding one of many trails that meander through the park, to just taking a long stroll along one of the many deserted ocean beaches on your door step. Enjoy the natural surroundings of Myall Shores in one of our luxury lakefront villas or bring your caravan or tent to stay on a waterfront sites, or even camp on a walk-in site. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
38

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Myall Shores Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer