We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pousada da Germana

Hotel website
Rua Sao Miguel, 132 - Vila dos Remedios, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco 53990-000, Brazil
Announcement
Click for details
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada da Germana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pousada da Germana
Share an Experience

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    41
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
47
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pousada is very helpful. They got the best prices possible for diver guide and boogy rental. Don't even try over the internet or yourself. They are just great, have good connections. They accommodate your flight needs with flexible check out. Rooms are clean, spacious. Wifi practically does not work. But it is a problem on the whole island. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paulo_Ferreira2014, Proprietário at Pousada da Germana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. Our team is really unger to help with as many tips as possible for our guests. Usually our clients have enjoyed very much the breakfast, so I do not know what you did not like! So I hope that next time you get a better impression out of it! Hope you return soon! More 

Porto Alegre
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This small hotel is located at vila dos remedios, close to a market, to a bus stop, and to several restaurants. It's 10-min walk from Conceicao beach. Two buses stop there and run every 30 min, so that you don't have to spend money renting a buggy. The pousada is lovely. Staff strives to make you feel at home --... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paulo_Ferreira2014, Proprietário at Pousada da Germana, responded to this review

Thant you very much for your comments! Our location in the heart of the Vila dos Remedios is realy a very strong point for us. Our staff works hard to please everyone! Hope you return soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed at Germana over Christmas week this year. Had a fantastic stay. The owner, Andrea, ensured my stay was stress-free and everything was well taken care of and I was kept advised of pick-up times, activities around the island, etc. Breakfast was a very wide spread of breads, cold cuts, cheeses, juices, eggs, etc ... Definitely one of the nicest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paulo_Ferreira2014, Proprietário at Pousada da Germana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for comments Mr. Aftab. We do work hard to please our guests! I hope you return soon for our Island to enjoy a little bit more of the paradise! More 

Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Fernando de Noronha is one of the most expensive destinations in Brazil. So, be ready to pay a lot to have a no more than reasonable meal (or like US$ 4 for a beer) and satying in a very simple lodge. In this scenery, Germana appears as one of the few lodges where you will have a complete breakfest and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VLC
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you are looking for a luxurious stay in Fernando de Noronha, this is not the hotel for you. However, if you are looking for a reasonably spacious, clean, airconditioned room with an acceptable size bathroom and warm shower, this may be a good place. Keep in mind that the characteristics described above are not standard in an "average" hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question