We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Georgetown hotels

BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill

365 Guelph Street, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 4B6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Georgetown
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
patrickjohnmilliec
  • Overview
  • Reviews (53)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
20
9
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good clean accommodation and friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast included in price was good. Only problem was smoking from other guests outside our room was annoying. Also watch the step down as you enter room if staying on top floor,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Dear Patrick John Milliec, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in not only having a clean and welcoming establishment but having team members who pride themselves in being as helpful as they can. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the continental breakfast. However we would also like to apologize for... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have never been to a hotel where you actually pay in full before you leave......ever. The guy on duty was part time and cool....but wasn't exactly enamoured with the owner and his ways......and either was I. I would never stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Mr. Patrick D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We would like you to know that we take your feedback to heart and we will use your review in future training of our staff to improve our guest experience. Please note there is no policy to pay for your room up front if you present a... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I found this hotel convenient and friendly. I often have trouble sleeping in a hotel, especially on the first night. At the Best Western on the Hill I was able to sleep like the proverbial baby. My visit to the region was a trying one: attending the funeral of a long-time and dear friend. The hotel made my overall experience... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Dear Robyn P, Our condolances for your loss. Thank you for your kind review. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with all of our staff. Many guests comment on the comfort of our beds! We are glad to have been able to make this trying time as smooth as possible for you and your family. More

calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stay regularly at best westerns. This one, while staffed with very friendly folks, is overpriced for its offering. The town in which it is located has no other options so their pricing reflects that. However it does not measure up to the standards that most other best westerns. The showers are poor, the breakfast is the same for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Calgary Pat, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay. I appreciate that you took the time to post them and hope that you will accept our apologies for any inconvienience you experienced. We are disappointed that we failed to give you the fine accomadations and services you were expecting. As we have not had any complaints regarding our showers... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had a Family get together in Niagara on the Lake, I had four rooms and my kids and grand daughter joint us for a week-end. My kids went on the famous wine tasting tour and we enjoyed our stay, and we will do this more often. It is a great place to have our annual family reunion at the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed for third time... march 13. 2014.. had bad experiences in the past but location is convenient to family. Room was small, but we accepted that. Pillows on king bed were ridiculous.. 4 small square ones, I used a blanket as a pillow. Soap in bathroom... 1 piece provided for bath & sink, but we made do. However... internet worked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Ms. Lynn R, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. As hotel policy, we make a welcome call to each guest to ensure their comfort and satisfaction because we do care. Please note that the internet is being upgraded for better reception throughout the hotel. We invite travellers to note that we have someone on... More

Travelers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

Kingston, ON
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Compared to our stay in June 2013, this showed marked improvement. The Inn on the Hill is still the only choice in the hotel desert between Markam and Guelph. So it is to the credit of Best Western and the management that they are updating it. The rooms in this ex-motel are still small (there is no desk in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
66087, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Dear JPC1626, We appreciate your review on Tripadvisior and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the improvements in the quality of your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are grateful for your loyalty to the Best Western Inn on the Hill. We look forward to welcoming you again in... More

London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Good because there is always room for improvement. Friendly and very helpful staff. Location perfect and easy to reach. Restaurants nearby as well as shopping. Very clean accommodations. Loved the pillow top beds! Very pleased with WiFi in room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
66087, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Dear John F, It is so nice to hear from you on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to have every guest leave the Best Western Inn on the Hill feeling rested and happy. We really appreciate your comments about our clean rooms, friendly staff, and hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More

Georgetown, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Service and accomodations were excellent! Room was clean and comfortable. Check-in and check-out was fast and smooth. Continental breakfast was perfect. We had nice warm waffles in the morning. Staff were very friendly and helpfull.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
66087, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Dear Pakiza P, It is delightful to hear that your stay was wonderful. We are happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and able to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. Plus, it is nice to hear you loved our freshly made waffles. We invite you to stay with us again the next time you are... More

Lindsay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I didn't expect a lot from the pictures and description on-line. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived to find a very updated and modern hotel/motel. The room was on the small side but VERY nicely furnished with all the amenities one could want and very clean. The bed/mattress was so comfortable; loads of pillows; extra blanket in the closet;... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Dear Bill and Elizabeth W, Thank you for the nice feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Inn on the Hill. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with all of our staff. By telling us what you liked and what we need to improve you are helping us deliver a superior experience for our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill

Address: 365 Guelph Street, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 4B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Halton Hills > Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill Georgetown, Ontario

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated Georgetown, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to the Mohawk Raceway, the Mold Masters Sports Complex and a variety of corporate locations. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Best Western Inn on the Hill is sure to provide superior accommodations to ensure a relaxing stay. Situated on Ontario's Credit River, this newly-renovated Georgetown hotel offers 64 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer