We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Georgetown hotels

BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill

365 Guelph Street, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 4B6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jessica L Guelph, Canada
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
20
11
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was pleasant and the rooms were veey clean. All rooms have a flat screen, coffee makers and fridge. I would stay again if I needed too be in the area another time. It was a nice quaint and quiet stay. The complimentry breakfast was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed here a few times now and I have no complaints, the staff is very friendly and I plan on staying there again in the very near future. The rooms are very clean and modern which you wouldn't think when looking from the outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during the Highland games. It was ok but, not worth the price. I don't mind paying 5 star prices but not for a 3 star hotel. If you're staying on the second floor, be careful on the way down. I did a face plant because of uneven steps. Liability waiting to happen and totally against Ontario... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

the hotel is not new although it was under renovation, we really like it because it was quiet and very helpful service. the swimming pool was great and the breakfast. the room was adequate for spending four night in the hotel, and the price we paid was very reasonable. if I am in the area in the future I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Good clean accommodation and friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast included in price was good. Only problem was smoking from other guests outside our room was annoying. Also watch the step down as you enter room if staying on top floor,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Dear Patrick John Milliec, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in not only having a clean and welcoming establishment but having team members who pride themselves in being as helpful as they can. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the continental breakfast. However we would also like to apologize for... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have never been to a hotel where you actually pay in full before you leave......ever. The guy on duty was part time and cool....but wasn't exactly enamoured with the owner and his ways......and either was I. I would never stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Mr. Patrick D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We would like you to know that we take your feedback to heart and we will use your review in future training of our staff to improve our guest experience. Please note there is no policy to pay for your room up front if you present a... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I found this hotel convenient and friendly. I often have trouble sleeping in a hotel, especially on the first night. At the Best Western on the Hill I was able to sleep like the proverbial baby. My visit to the region was a trying one: attending the funeral of a long-time and dear friend. The hotel made my overall experience... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Dear Robyn P, Our condolances for your loss. Thank you for your kind review. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with all of our staff. Many guests comment on the comfort of our beds! We are glad to have been able to make this trying time as smooth as possible for you and your family. More

calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stay regularly at best westerns. This one, while staffed with very friendly folks, is overpriced for its offering. The town in which it is located has no other options so their pricing reflects that. However it does not measure up to the standards that most other best westerns. The showers are poor, the breakfast is the same for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Calgary Pat, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay. I appreciate that you took the time to post them and hope that you will accept our apologies for any inconvienience you experienced. We are disappointed that we failed to give you the fine accomadations and services you were expecting. As we have not had any complaints regarding our showers... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had a Family get together in Niagara on the Lake, I had four rooms and my kids and grand daughter joint us for a week-end. My kids went on the famous wine tasting tour and we enjoyed our stay, and we will do this more often. It is a great place to have our annual family reunion at the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed for third time... march 13. 2014.. had bad experiences in the past but location is convenient to family. Room was small, but we accepted that. Pillows on king bed were ridiculous.. 4 small square ones, I used a blanket as a pillow. Soap in bathroom... 1 piece provided for bath & sink, but we made do. However... internet worked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
66087, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill, responded to this review

Ms. Lynn R, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. As hotel policy, we make a welcome call to each guest to ensure their comfort and satisfaction because we do care. Please note that the internet is being upgraded for better reception throughout the hotel. We invite travellers to note that we have someone on... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill

Address: 365 Guelph Street, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 4B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Halton Hills > Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill Georgetown, Ontario

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill