We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3530 Schmon Parkway, Thorold, Ontario L2V 4Y6, Canada
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    103
    26
    11
    10
See reviews for
89
53
21
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms are spacious and clean. All the staff were genuinely friendly to me and my work colleagues. It's not a large hotel and it's a not new, but the food in the restaurant is excellent and everything was in great condition. The location is great for accessing VQA Bench and VQA Niagara-on-the-Lake wineries. The hotel is super convenient to Brock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

WE stayed here for a 3 day weekend vacation. The room was huge! The parking was great, the wifi was great! We didn't get to eat at the hotel or use the swimming pool. We had the staff help us with a fishing charter and they were exceptional! I would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a night in August, 2014 for a night while on a visit to the Niagara Falls. We accompanied my brothers family who did the booking. We had a twin suite and the accommodation was good, although the room my wife & I was in was a bit on the crammed side. We did enjoy our stay of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
toledo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice and friendly. Our room was very large and cozy. Nice and quiet area. I highly recommend this location if you want to escape the Niagara Falls traffic. Our drive into Niagara Falls was approx 15 minutes. Not many restaurants in the area but we were close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trumansburg NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our suite was HUGE! The suite was beautifully appointed and the view was great! The staff were superb and helped us figure out where to go for dinner (they did not disappoint). Breakfast was ok not great but it's breakfast. Shops and dining options are close by. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, daughter and I stayed 1 night in Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharine. Pros: Nice lobby, quick check-in with helpful reception staff, free parking, gym with many different equipment, and large spacious suites. Cons: Location (Nothing around it + need a car to anywhere); 20 minutes drive to Niagara Falls and 30 minutes drive to Niagara on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights in August and was impressed with the attention I received from the staff. We had an issue with a flat tire and they were able to send someone to inflate the tire so we could get it repaired in town. Room was a bit dated but extra quiet and extra clean :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy that you were impressed with the level of attention you received from our staff - it's our pleasure to make sure each of our guests is taken care of and settled in properly. We are also happy we were able to assist in getting someone to inflate your tire - we're glad you were able to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had very bad experience in the hotel. The hotel itself is outdated and not as clean as other ones with the same ratings. The floor has stains and the table had oil residue. Dusts on the window edge. We can tolerate these, no problem, we know the price is not high. Our problem is their people in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us - I am disheartened to learn about the events that took place the morning of your checkout and how it made you feel. Please know my team in no way discriminates against any individual based on race, color, religion, sex, or national origin. Not only is our team... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The girl at front desk was friendly when we arrived at night. Housekeeping was not so nice, They forgot to put the coffee, tea and water in our room on the second day we stayed there. They did bring some to my room when I requested, but the girl who came was very rude. Coffee maker is old and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us – we appreciate the time you have taken to provide our hotel with a review of your stay. We are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay. It is our priority to provide each of our guests with friendly, helpful service and we sincerely apologize if we fell short on this... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I stayed here for 9 nights whilst on business at Brock University, and I couldn't fault the hotel and service I received. Staff were friendly, courteous and efficient and the room was clean and spacious (more like your own apartment, I had a suite with large bedroom (with TV), large living room (with TV) and separate bathroom!) with plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lamia S, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us - we are thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! It's great that you found our team to be courteous and efficient and our guest rooms to be clean and spacious. We appreciate your great feedback and insight and hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorold
York - Haig
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#12 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
York - Haig
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in St. Catharines
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay