We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summerland Motel

2107 Tait Street, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Summerland Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rude and obnoxious staff. Verbally abusive, intolerant. Ineffective cleaning, dirty rooms. Internet rarely worked. There was no snow clearing on the lot front desk phone went unanswered It took over a week to get a light bulb changed It started raining in the bathroom from a leak above. The owners when contacted refused to make it right.

Helpful?
Thank PissedOffinPenticton
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. However we are surprised that you have only brought these matters to our attention via this review, having stayed at the motel for over three months and only after receiving three weeks notice from management to vacate your suite at the end of January. More 

Canada
Level Contributor
351 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Friendly manager and clean and comfy! Would stay here again! Very quiet and nice stay! Efficient automated check in system I've never seen before offered after hours made it very simple for late night check in! We didn't have a reservation and found this place! Great rate too!

Helpful?
Thank Canadiatravelgoddess
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Summerland Motel and we are happy that you found everything more than satisfactory. All our staff try their best to make our guests feel comfortable. More 

YXH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Older building with basic amenities, but clean rooms. There is a nice garden area and a pool available. No breakfast is offered in this establishment. It is very close to the beach, there is a very nice park almost across the street.

Helpful?
Thank YXH61
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Our room was at the rear of the motel, and was very quiet. The ones at the front may be noisier. They welcomed our dog for a little extra cost. Fixtures were great quality, as were safety alarms etc. The bed was excellent. with two double beds, space was at a premium for a wheelchair.

Helpful?
Thank Dregers
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

Staff(owners) not overly friendly. No mention of the outdoor pool when we checked in and direction signage almost non existent (almost like they were discouraging it's use). Room was decent. Road (highway) noise average. Not within walking distance of a restaurant and none at the property. Fairly small room. We did not have a reservation and even with the CAA... More 

Helpful?
Thank fayo400
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

The Summerland Motel is a good, clean motel with very helpful staff. We stayed for two nights and the center lawn area with lawn furniture was an excellent place to meet with friends. I have one suggestion and this is that you ask for a room in the newer sections and preferably in the back, away from the highway.

Helpful?
Thank 29jrh
Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

My family and family friends have been coming here for years...great service and customer service. Rooms are always clean, very well appointed. The price is wonderful, and since in the older section where we stay, each room comes with a microwave, mini fridge and hot plate, so no eating at restaurants, unless you want to. Conviently located, just off the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that once again you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

This motel is right on the highway. Rooms have front doors that face the highway and back doors that face the grass courtyard. We stayed here last year in May and again this May 2015. The staff are extremely nice and accommodating, We have only stayed in the older rooms (there are 2 buildings on site - one is newer)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sasssiest
SummerlandMotel, Owner at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Summerland Motel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. However we are somewhat surprised about your comment regarding other people in your group having housekeeping issues as nothing was brought to our attention, had it been we would have done our utmost to put the situation right. More 

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Have stayed here several times and never disappointed .....office very organized ..easy to reserve, register and check out. Spotless rooms, comfortable beds, lots of towels in bathroom....very well maintained .....quiet streets behind motel for walking pets.

Helpful?
Thank Arlene B
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Affordable family suite c/w two beds, bath and kitchenette. Nice balcony overlooking grassy courtyard... The pool was refreshing and there were plenty of towels and poolside loungers. A very short distance to Summerland proper and about 15 min. north of Penticton. A car is essential to get around but there are a couple of nice orchard type walks nearby. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fitzsidu
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
2.1 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites
8.3 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton
5.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton
3.0 mi away
Rosedale Motel
Rosedale Motel
#3 of 4 in Summerland
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay