We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Heliconia

Point Salines, Maurice Bishop Highway, 1115, Grenada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Heliconia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Heliconia
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    23
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
16
36
22
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my partner stayed here for one night in April after a flight from London Gatwick to Grenada. We got a taxi from the airport to the hotel which is only 2 mins away, which costs approx £6-7. We were greeted by a very friendly lady who runs the hotel with her husband and shown to our room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT BOOK AT THIS HOTEL . THE OWNER IS A COMPLETE Idiot Rude arrogant and Un-business like! I booked a room my connecting flight was late therefore I missed my flight to Grenada. I called the owner to reschedule booking for the next day he proceeded to tell ME HE DOES NOT CARE IF MY FLIGHT WAS LATE HE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaHeliconia, Director of Sales at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Good Day, I apologise for the rude behaviour you received yesterday. I don't know what over came him to say such things. I am sorry you missed your flight yesterday. He should of just taken a message, and I would of sort your reservation out. I will go ahead and refund you for the night you missed. Once again I... More 

Warmington,
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For convenience to airport and an evening walk to fabulous Grooms beach this hotel excelled. However poor breakfast and churlish owner/ driver left a bad taste as we left. Debbie efficient and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Hi Jean, We enjoyed having you with us. Glad that you liked our place and it was very convenient for your stay. Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday. Regards Debbie More 

Newark, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this apartment hotel and were treated extremely well by the host and hostess,Debbie and Francis Bishop. Their support staff also exhibited professionalism in every way. I will recommend this place to anyone wishing to experience true Grenadian warmth and hospitality at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We loved having you here, and glad that you felt like family. Its nice to know people like your self felt part of our family. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Debbie and Francis More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely bunch of people Every person that works there is so nice Debbie and Francis especially coming from sw London my self made it even more comfortable being able to converse about home knowing they know what I'm talking about As for the review that says they received a bad service I must say I found it spot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at La Heliconia for the cricket! Well enjoy the rest of your holiday in Barbados with the cricket. Regards Debbie and Francis More 

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
47 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This is a great hotel to stay at for the late night arrival from the U.S. We stayed here one night before heading off to Sandals. This is family run. Incredibly personal and friendly. Arrived late and inquired about their "bar" if it was opened. Their reply was the bar is always open. Our room was clean and satisfactory. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisle, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Chose La Heliconia because most flights from the US to Grenada arrive at night and we were staying at Sandals for a week but didnt want to arrive late on our first day and basically lose an entire day there. Chose this property due to it's price and proximity to airport. And when I say proximity, you really can walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Queretaro, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Unbelievable bad service. We had a confirmed reservation and when we arrived at the hotel they denied our confirmed reservation saying that it was only an Inquiry and the literally kicked us out an 9pm forcing us to find a new hotel. To our surprise we were charged a NO SHOW fee from booking.com.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Good Day. I here by apologize for the bad service any of my guest received while I was away on sick leave over the last 3 months. Sad to say my husband was not coping at all, while I was away. As you booked 5 rooms for one night, and we were unable to confirm the booking with your c/c.... More 

Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed here for one night prior to an early morning departure. The room that we stayed in was quite large, clean and a nice look out. The service on the other hand at this hotel was not great. We were greeted by a male and female. The lady checking us in was very pleasant and even joked a little.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wurzburg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

La Heliconia is an excellent, clean hotel. Only a 5 minutes walk away from a wonderful beach. Friendly staff and very good service at all. The hotel is close to the airport and buses pass every few minutes right in front. The rooms are big and include all you need, a fridge, TV and A/C.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay