We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Heliconia

Point Salines, Maurice Bishop Highway, 1115, Grenada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Heliconia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Heliconia
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    42
    23
    12
    7
    9
See reviews for
16
37
22
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to stay here for the first night of our honeymoon, and check into Sandals the next day, as many others suggested. We paid half via credit card months in advance. Additionally, we emailed the hotel to let them know we would be arring late, after 9:00 PM, as this is when our flight got in. After waiting in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Me and my partner stayed here for one night in April after a flight from London Gatwick to Grenada. We got a taxi from the airport to the hotel which is only 2 mins away, which costs approx £6-7. We were greeted by a very friendly lady who runs the hotel with her husband and shown to our room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

DO NOT BOOK AT THIS HOTEL . THE OWNER IS A COMPLETE Idiot Rude arrogant and Un-business like! I booked a room my connecting flight was late therefore I missed my flight to Grenada. I called the owner to reschedule booking for the next day he proceeded to tell ME HE DOES NOT CARE IF MY FLIGHT WAS LATE HE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LaHeliconia, Director of Sales at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Good Day, I apologise for the rude behaviour you received yesterday. I don't know what over came him to say such things. I am sorry you missed your flight yesterday. He should of just taken a message, and I would of sort your reservation out. I will go ahead and refund you for the night you missed. Once again I... More 

Warmington,
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

For convenience to airport and an evening walk to fabulous Grooms beach this hotel excelled. However poor breakfast and churlish owner/ driver left a bad taste as we left. Debbie efficient and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Hi Jean, We enjoyed having you with us. Glad that you liked our place and it was very convenient for your stay. Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday. Regards Debbie More 

Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this apartment hotel and were treated extremely well by the host and hostess,Debbie and Francis Bishop. Their support staff also exhibited professionalism in every way. I will recommend this place to anyone wishing to experience true Grenadian warmth and hospitality at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We loved having you here, and glad that you felt like family. Its nice to know people like your self felt part of our family. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Debbie and Francis More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

What a lovely bunch of people Every person that works there is so nice Debbie and Francis especially coming from sw London my self made it even more comfortable being able to converse about home knowing they know what I'm talking about As for the review that says they received a bad service I must say I found it spot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at La Heliconia for the cricket! Well enjoy the rest of your holiday in Barbados with the cricket. Regards Debbie and Francis More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
371 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

This is a great hotel to stay at for the late night arrival from the U.S. We stayed here one night before heading off to Sandals. This is family run. Incredibly personal and friendly. Arrived late and inquired about their "bar" if it was opened. Their reply was the bar is always open. Our room was clean and satisfactory. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Chose La Heliconia because most flights from the US to Grenada arrive at night and we were staying at Sandals for a week but didnt want to arrive late on our first day and basically lose an entire day there. Chose this property due to it's price and proximity to airport. And when I say proximity, you really can walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Queretaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Unbelievable bad service. We had a confirmed reservation and when we arrived at the hotel they denied our confirmed reservation saying that it was only an Inquiry and the literally kicked us out an 9pm forcing us to find a new hotel. To our surprise we were charged a NO SHOW fee from booking.com.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Good Day. I here by apologize for the bad service any of my guest received while I was away on sick leave over the last 3 months. Sad to say my husband was not coping at all, while I was away. As you booked 5 rooms for one night, and we were unable to confirm the booking with your c/c.... More 

Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed here for one night prior to an early morning departure. The room that we stayed in was quite large, clean and a nice look out. The service on the other hand at this hotel was not great. We were greeted by a male and female. The lady checking us in was very pleasant and even joked a little.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay