We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crane Residential Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Crane Beach | Bridgetown, BB18079, Barbados
Special Offer
Experience The Crane
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Crane Residential Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Crane Residential Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

1,740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,012
    409
    130
    90
    99
See reviews for
391
862
49
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1740)
  • Mar-May only
    (486)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (466)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (378)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (410)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Crane Residential Resort
See the most recent reviews
Toronto,Ontario,
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

I have just got back from a week at the Crane Hotel and noticed a few bad review's on Trip Advisor! To be honest I have been going to the Crane for the past six years. Being quite new and having a concept of Hotel and Time Share there have been a few ups and downs but its still I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

My husband and I chose this resort because of the amazing views, the private pools and the elegant and historical rooms. We stayed at the Crane from May 31 to June 7 2010. We stayed in Villa 9, on the 4th floor with a plunge pool. Despite reviews below that stated there was 0% A/C, we had a working A/C... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

The whole trip was absolutely amazing! I was only there for 5 days and am looking forward to going back! The rooms, pools, beach, food....and even the staff were excellent! It was a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere, was really nice to lay on the beach or by the pool and soak up the sun and beautiful view! The room, how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverside,CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

Our visit was great with the exception of the AC not working, but the Manager took care of the problem by moving my wife and I to a different unit with working AC, other than that our stay was great!!.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

First off I can definitely confirm that the chances of getting a working room with A/C is about 0% for this hotel. We had a great and spacious suite on the top floor overlooking the pools and ocean, but the A/C unit in our room definitely didn't work. Why they don't invest some cash and get the units operational, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review

Dear TorontoVacation99, We are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay at our hotel. Your claim that 0% of our rooms have A/C is completely unfounded. However, while we have had challenges with specific rooms and areas of the resort and had a recent chiller outage which affected several buildings, the majority of our rooms have working air-conditioning.... More 

Port ST
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

The Crane used to be my favorite spot in the world, with ocean breezes and picturesque shots off the cliff. But the past visit of two weeks as an owner, opened my eyes to the fact that my maintenance fees that continue to rise are going towards building more things, but not keeping up with the buildings that have owners.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CraneGM, General Manager at The Crane Residential Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jetchic, The management team is, frankly, shocked and disappointed to see this review from one of our long term owners at The Crane, considering that two Executive Managers responded to her concerns immediately expressing care and apologies, met with her personally in her room, resolved the maintenance issues, and offered her a complimentary return stay as goodwill for the... More 

New york
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Crane Barbados Read numerous reviews and decided to chance it. We rented a two bedroom unit. The unit was spacious and tastefully furnished. The view of the ocean is simply breathtaking. We did not see any bugs whatsoever. And yes, you do get a wonderful breeze in the evening. However, this is Barbados. You need A/C. It was unbearable trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

We are owners here and are sooo disappointed in what has happened with the staff service and room conditions. When we bought 4 years ago, the staff was accomodating and the rooms air conditioned. NOW, cockroaches in the couches on the first floor, no air conditioning in two different rooms over a two week period and the staff is atrociously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Although the resort and beach was beautiful, the experience was not what I was expecting. I was booked in the Junior Garden View Suite. The room stated that it had air conditioning and I called The Crane to confirm that our room would (since it was extremely hot and humid there now) but when we arrived the AC was broken.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

No A/C is the biggest issue, especially when paying top dollars. We stayed in a 3 bdrm suite, so category of room makes no difference. The heat and humidity was unbearable and this is unacceptable. When we called about the A/C, we were told this is a temporary problem that they were working on. Not true. The A/C never worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,883 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1547)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (383)
Viewed
Room/suite (231)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (344)
Viewed
View from room (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
4:46
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (332)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (291)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Crane Beach Pool (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Oceanview Suite with Plunge Pool (81)
Viewed
Pool Complex (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay