We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Rhyl accommodations

Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Save
You added Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl to your Saves list
Foryd Road | Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5NA, Wales
Hotel amenities
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    95
    36
    25
    20
See reviews for
226
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked a 3 nights stay for 2 caravans, 1 for my parents and the other for myself, husband and 3 young children. We have stayed at this site before and loved it so thought we would book a short break again. We checked in Friday teatime and left the next morning as it was horrendous. We booked 2 bronze... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed on this site for six months whilst working in the area. The park staff are very friendly and the facilities are good. Pool, sports bar etc. Lovely location. I'd recommend visiting Rhos on sea, Conway and Anglesey if you can. Well done golden sands.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first Caravan holiday and first visit, as a family, to North Wales and we were very nervous about trying something new - our concerns were unnecessary. We booked a bronze caravan for 6 and were upgraded first to Gold (to our pleasant surprise) which was lovely. Unfortunately, there was only one bedroom (although the living room did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear AngB147, Wow, we've only just re-opened our doors for holidaymakers so its great to receive our first review of the new season and for it to be such a great one. Thanks so much for taking the time to write and provide feedback to us. We're sorry you had a couple of issues with the first caravan but glad... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This holiday park is a great place to stay in the past we stayed in the company owned caravan chalets they offer value for money. The caravan was lovely, spacious, clean and the central heating was a dream. Four of us attended in a caravan that sleeps six, Rooms were standard size for a caravan and the beds were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear StevieK1982, Many thanks for your review, its great to read you have good memories of Golden Sands. We hope that we can welcome you and your family back to the Park very soon. Our Chalets are getting a revamp so you'll certainly notice the difference there! Many thanks, The Golden Sands Team More 

cheshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Last minute long weekend pre Xmas. 2nd visit this year to golden sands after a long weekend in July. Obviously a lot quieter this time but again a very pleasant, 3 bed Gold caravan was large, clean tidy and warm!. Food in bar really good, had a steak when arrived Friday was cooked how I asked was very good have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Kailou08, Many thanks for your 2nd review. We're so glad that you continue to enjoy the park and than you again for your feedback. We're so glad you and your family had another great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back this year! Kindest regards, The Golden Sands team More 

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Stayed here one weekend Friday to Saturday in a Silver caravan. The caravan was lovely, spacious, clean and the central heating was a dream. Four of us attended in a caravan that sleeps six, however it could easily sleep ten max. Rooms were standard size for a caravan and the beds were comfy but the sheets and pillows were thin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Ryanninetytwo, Many thanks for your review, we're so glad that you and your family had a great stay with us. It is true we are a little odd to find, though we like to think we are the best kept secret on that strip of road :0) We work hard to maintain the standards of the Park and the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

We booked for a 4 night stay Mon-Fri in November, we had booked a silver caravan we arrived slightly early for our check in time but it looked quiet so we went to reception, we were greeted by very friendly staff who were happy to check us in, we got upgraded to a gold caravan which the lady said had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear JLPneedsaholiday, Many thanks for your review, we're so glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay, apart from the seagulls and inconsiderate neighbours. As our team member explained, we do have a zero tolerance on such and communicate to all who stay that the seagulls should NEVER be fed. We do hope that you return to us in... More 

ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

first i chose here to stay as it was out of season and cheap, thought it would be quiet and it was. receptionist liz and kerry were great. had booked a silver chalet, DON'T bother the smell was awful so we asked to be moved from this dark and dingy place. no problem they upgraded us to a gold mobile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Ireland Timetraveller, Many thanks for your review and huge apologies that you were not provided with sufficient accommodation. We are planned to completely refurb all the Chalets this Winter so any future holidaymakers will se a dramatic difference in 2015. We hope that you had an enjoyable stay and so much so you choose to return to us in... More 

Hereford
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Arrived early on A Friday afternoon for a three day stay and this caravan park. Got of to a good start as this is a lovely clean and tidy park with a lovely on site club with nightly entertainment over the weekend we were there. We checked in and we were allocated caravan M6 by the very friendly staff. Then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Ian P, We are so sorry that you were not provided with a caravan that is up to our high cleaning standards, We're not sure what happened here, but it has been fed back to the team and currently being investigated as this is far from acceptable. Although you shouldn't have to, we would have appreciated if you could... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

the camp is spotless the caravan was emaculate friendly staff great food at the sandpiper close to beach asda and other shops everything was perfect for our stay we will definetly be back next year great campsite

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Mandy D, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, its great to read you had a great stay and we hope that you can return to us n the near future. Kindest regards, The Golden Sands Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Address: Foryd Road | Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5NA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl North Wales

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay