We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Certificate of Excellence
Foryd Road | Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5NA, Wales
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took our little boy here for his first holiday being 3 years old and autistic we had our worries but on arriving on the site the reception staff where helpful polite and cheerful and took our mobile number to let us know when our caravan would be ready which by the way was ahead of time the site was clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Matthew, Many thanks for your review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your little boy had fun. We hope to see you back this year for another break perhaps? :0) Kindest regards, the Golden Sands Team More 

Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times on short weekend breaks and have always very pleased a lovely clean site good chippy good restaurant not bad prices and club room is good as well just enough gaming machines and a decent size swim pool overall would definataley recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank Norma C
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Norma C, Thanks so much for your review, its great to read that you have continued to come back and have great short breaks here at Golden Sands. Thanks for sharing. Kindest regards, The Team at Golden Sands More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed my holiday as I have previously written a 5* review for this holiday park, however I cant help but feel since my other half bought a caravan its been nothing but trouble...In my previous review I thanked Paul for all his help in dealing with my partner, I now take back everything I said. Very poor customer skills, lack... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimcktuffs
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Kimcktuffs, Thanks for sharing your experience as an Owner at the Park here on Trip Advisor. We're so sorry to read here that you are not happy. Rather than discuss on this forum, it would be best to speak with you direct, so please let us know when you are back on park as there seems to be a... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic family holiday here, can't fault it,perfect memories, we went to legoland windsor in July for a weekend but you wouldn't have known because all the kids have done is talk about Wales so much so we booked again for next year as soon as we got home.

Helpful?
Thank dolly9891
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Dolly9891, Thanks so much for your recent review on your stay with us last year. Its fab to read your children are still talking about it. We look forward to your return this year :0) Kindest regards, the Golden Sands Team More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

A very nice stay. Had a Monday to Friday break and had a free upgrade on our caravan. Clean and tidy park with good facilities and a really good base for exploring the area. Very friendly staff too. Would visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank jackie k
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Jackie K, Many thanks for your review, its great to read you had an enjoyable stay, we hope we can welcome you back this year. Kindest regards, the Golden Sands Team More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Spent a good weekend in a caravan here, the van was clean, warm, well stocked with plates and utensils, cooking equipment and heating. Well priced too. Plenty of caravans for sale if that's your thing but most are very expensive. Don't bother with the sausages from the on site shop though...

Helpful?
1 Thank Likestoeatfood29
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Likestoeatfood29, Thanks for taking the time to review your weekend spent here. We're glad you had a good time. We'll be sure to pass on the comments regarding he sausages to Vanessa in the shop. We hope you come for another visit. Kindest regards, The Golden Sands Team More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

We have recently purchased a caravan at Golden Sands and have spent as much time there as we have at home. All the staff at golden sands are so friendly and can't do enough for you, we did a lot of researching other sites and Golden sands was our 1st port of call and within 5 mins of arriving we... More 

Helpful?
Thank SJessie77
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear SJessie77, Thanks so much for your review, we're so glad you chose Golden Sands and have many many happy holidays in your new holiday home! See you soon, enjoy the owner events. Kindest regards, The Golden Sands team More 

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

After experiencing many newspaper promotions and actually researching other parks,we decided to take the big step and purchase a static caravan on this excellent park.Our first 12 months have surpassed all our expectations,even though we have experienced a few problems with the caravan.Happily all were sorted out and we look forward to many years of happy holidays here.

Helpful?
Thank djb51
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear djb51, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experiences with us. We're so glad you chose Golden Sands to spend many Happy Holidays at and are sure you wont be disappointed in your purchase. We look forward to seeing much more of you and your family! Thank you. Kindest regards... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

We arrived friday to lovely staff . Got to the caravan wow lovely van heating . Beds made . Lovely quiet spot.parking outside.we went to the all you can eat indian lamb is yummy. We decided to go to the club sadly nothing on a friday . So went back to the van. So on saturday we went to rhyl... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dwendywdr8
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear dwendywdr8, Thanks so very much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent midweek break with us. We're chuffed you had a great stay and really hope that you return back to us very soon. Kindest regards, The Golden Sands Team More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

We had a fantastic weekend! The site is beautifully kept. Good swimming pool and great children's play area. Lovely beach. Friendly staff and management team can't do enough for you. Food and drink was very good and reasonably priced. Entertainment was very good. I've never seen it so busy! They pulled out all the stops! We will be back soon!

Helpful?
Thank SWJFarrer
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear SWJFarrer, Thanks so much for your review, its so lovely to read when our guests have had a great time, the best pat on the back for us for sure! Halloween was pretty cool, we all love getting dressed up! We hope that you'll be back again soon. Kindest regards, the Golden Sands Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.0 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
1.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
7.2 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#4 of 7 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay