We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Rhyl accommodations

Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Save Saved
You added Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl to your Saves list
Foryd Road | Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5NA, Wales
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (333)
  • Photos (63)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (40)
  • More
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    87
    34
    24
    15
See reviews for
210
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went to Golden Sands on one of the Sun £9.50 Holidays. Brilliant. The weather was fantastic and the accommodation whilst a little tired was really good. The staff were excellent and the pool, clubhouse and entertainment just first class

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

lets start on the positive, the caravan was lovely. now for the bad, first off dont expect a nice holiday area its run down to say the least with alot of nothing surrounding the campsite. the campsite security is shocking as we have a 2 year old who we took to play on their park on the first afternoon and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stafford
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful weeks stay at Golden Sands. We stayed in a silver caravan which had everything we needed (except a bottle opener which was soon rectified once pointed out) only problem being the ignition on the fire in the lounge didn't work so we ended up buying something to light it with. Other than that it was perfect.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've been visiting golden sands yearly since I was a child now I'm older I still book as my dad loves wales and this camp, unfortunately this time there where some disappointments, we were unaware they had expanded on to beachfields where are caravan was and my dad has health issues and struggled to walk the distance, also during are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockport
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our accommodation was superb, we stayed in a platinum caravan,extremely comfortable and well equipped . We have 2 children under 3, baby and 3 year old and our 3 year old had a whale of a time, the site is clean, including the swimming pool which is well supervised and the pool staff there are friendly and helpful. The children's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear JH_Loveholidays, Many thanks for your review, we're so glad that you had an enjoyable time with us. We love Trip advisor and the feedback it provides us, both good and bad. Of course its embarrassing and upsetting if we do fail, but it enables us to make changes where necessary and learn from to move forward. With this in... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great time at golden sands, the food in the sandpiper bar was lovely and great value for money, on site chip shop was nice with friendly staff, there is a small softplay area great for when the weather was bad, great outdoor park. We stayed in a silver caravan floor was a bit drity i thought but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Rachaelh1, Many thanks for taking the time to place a review based on your recent stay with us. It's great to read you enjoyed your time and that you would return, hopefully it wont be too long away! :0) We shall of course share your comment regarding the dirty floor to housekeeping and apologise this to be the case.... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ive just come back from golden sands today after a weekend there was fantastic i went with my family an kids good entertament apart from my.children getting told to shhh every two.seconds when bingo was on the sandpiper was lovely to eat in deffo recomend eatting there theres a chippy on site to but the food was disgusting an im... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Sophiiee01, Thanks very much for your review, We'll be sure to pass on the comments to the team. m sorry you didn't get a good meal at the Chippy, we generally get such good reviews on Vanessa's food, and we'll definitely be feeding back to her. Bingo unfortunately does need to be quiet due to the fact that people... More

Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed on this site now for the past 4 years , Brilliant location, lovely clean park with excellent views. The only problem I have is the arcade , its too small and hasn't been updated since the first time I came , I feel its no good for the kids , the prizes which you win after spending... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Sheleen2014, Thank you so much for continuing to choose Golden Sands as your location for holidays and for taking the time to write a review. Its great to read you continue to have great holidays here. Re the amusement arcade, this has been in recent discussions as an area for redevelopment, so hopefully you may see some changes for... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Entertainment great for kids but the female entertainment manager was very snotty and stuck up making it impossible to enjoy the night as far as adults are concerned. This spoiled the fact that the bar staff were very friendly and helpful. The walk down to the park by the side of the bridge smelled of sewers and was very nauseating.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Carolanne1, Thank you for your review, We're so very disappointed to read it though, that you did not enjoy your stay. Carly our Entertainments manager will be extremely upset in reading your comments as Im sure she does not find herself snooty, though apologise if she came across this way and made for a disappointing stay. Re the entrance,... More

Emsworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this Caravan Park on the internet when searching for holidays, and it was the best choice we made booking our holiday. Superb caravan we booked a extra wide silver caravan, and got a free upgrade to an extra wide gold caravan, the whole site is a very friendly place the staff are very helpful, every one is polite and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Marten Family, Than you so very much for your fabulous review, it certainly gives us all a boost to read such uplifting comments. Great news that you have re-booked already for next year too and made the use of the savings! :0) Look forward to 2015 :0) Kindest regards, The Golden Sands Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Address: Foryd Road | Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5NA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl North Wales

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rhyl with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl is a Caravan park which has been established for over 80 years. We invest heavily into the Park on an annual basis which enables us to provide top quality accommodation, facilities and service to you and your family ensuring that you have a 'Happy Holiday'. The choice of accommodation we have means there's something to suit all budgets throughout the year. We also offer caravan Ownership for those holidaymakers who just can't get enough, enabling them to return time and time again throughout the year with our 12 or 10 1/2 month licences to choose from! We have a strict policy in our Bar/Restaurant with no children under the age of 16 being unaccompanied by an adult. The same goes for our Swimming pool where no under 14 is allowed to enter the pool without adult supervision. These both enable safety and comfort for all guests. Golden Sands is the perfect location for exploring North Wales! ... more   less 

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer