We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Rhyl accommodations

Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Save
You added Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl to your Saves list
Foryd Road | Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5NA, Wales
Hotel amenities
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    95
    36
    25
    19
See reviews for
222
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (370)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (163)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here one weekend Friday to Saturday in a Silver caravan. The caravan was lovely, spacious, clean and the central heating was a dream. Four of us attended in a caravan that sleeps six, however it could easily sleep ten max. Rooms were standard size for a caravan and the beds were comfy but the sheets and pillows were thin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Ryanninetytwo, Many thanks for your review, we're so glad that you and your family had a great stay with us. It is true we are a little odd to find, though we like to think we are the best kept secret on that strip of road :0) We work hard to maintain the standards of the Park and the... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked for a 4 night stay Mon-Fri in November, we had booked a silver caravan we arrived slightly early for our check in time but it looked quiet so we went to reception, we were greeted by very friendly staff who were happy to check us in, we got upgraded to a gold caravan which the lady said had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear JLPneedsaholiday, Many thanks for your review, we're so glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay, apart from the seagulls and inconsiderate neighbours. As our team member explained, we do have a zero tolerance on such and communicate to all who stay that the seagulls should NEVER be fed. We do hope that you return to us in... More

ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

first i chose here to stay as it was out of season and cheap, thought it would be quiet and it was. receptionist liz and kerry were great. had booked a silver chalet, DON'T bother the smell was awful so we asked to be moved from this dark and dingy place. no problem they upgraded us to a gold mobile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Ireland Timetraveller, Many thanks for your review and huge apologies that you were not provided with sufficient accommodation. We are planned to completely refurb all the Chalets this Winter so any future holidaymakers will se a dramatic difference in 2015. We hope that you had an enjoyable stay and so much so you choose to return to us in... More

Hereford
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived early on A Friday afternoon for a three day stay and this caravan park. Got of to a good start as this is a lovely clean and tidy park with a lovely on site club with nightly entertainment over the weekend we were there. We checked in and we were allocated caravan M6 by the very friendly staff. Then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Ian P, We are so sorry that you were not provided with a caravan that is up to our high cleaning standards, We're not sure what happened here, but it has been fed back to the team and currently being investigated as this is far from acceptable. Although you shouldn't have to, we would have appreciated if you could... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the camp is spotless the caravan was emaculate friendly staff great food at the sandpiper close to beach asda and other shops everything was perfect for our stay we will definetly be back next year great campsite

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Mandy D, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, its great to read you had a great stay and we hope that you can return to us n the near future. Kindest regards, The Golden Sands Team More

wigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff are so helpful and friendly nothing to much for them. Yhe camp is spotless the caravan was emaculate. Food is the sandpiper was great. Would recommend to anyone we WILL be going for sure.. the beach was clean.. and just a ten minute walk to asda .... ryhl just down the road with loads of shops and other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Denise W, Thank you so much for your review, it will certainly give the team a boost. We're so glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope that you get to return to us again in the near future. Kindest regards, The Golden Sands Team More

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival at the site we were unable to check in immediately (our fault we were 10 mins early) but the staff were friendly and helpful so we came back to check in at the correct time and by then there was a long queue. My partner is disabled and waited on the couch in reception but a member of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Catsmother12, Many thanks for your review and your very valuable comments. m so sorry that you were not informed of the Owners Party prior to arrival, the team did try and contact all arrivals to inform them of this, so I am sorry that this message was not passed to you prior to or even upon arrival. I shall... More

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a surprise holiday for the kids at Golden Sands Rhyl. We had a three night stay and have to say that we were very impressed. The first comment I would like to make is how friendly and helpful the staff were. Michelle - you are a credit to Hoseasons. The caravan was very spacious and clean as was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Cook/Wickett Family, Thank you so very much for your review, its great to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and the children enjoyed the surprise. Just as a note we are not owned by Hoseasons, we are a privately owned park, which is why we are able to change things quicker than maybe... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just arrived back from golden sands , what a bad holiday from start to finish, checking in on arrival was fine apart from a friends bed wasn't made up on the day according to booking details, but the day after I caught a bad bug and needed clean bedding , my partner rang up for new bedding in the morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Laura H, Its so disappointing to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay and that you state you 'wouldn't even recommend to your worst enemy'. Did we really get it that wrong? Of course the fact the shower did not work correctly is completely our failing and this will be checked to remedy. With regards to the... More

mid wales
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Caravan clean, everything working, kitchen very well stocked with utensils pans gadgets , I was impressed. Much better than caravans at other places I've stayed at.The Indian Buffet by the entrance to the park was very reasonable and the food delicious and excellent variety of food to choose from .I've been to this park twice now and will be back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Denjann12, Many thanks for coming back to us and for taking the time to write your review. ts great to read that you had a wonderful stay again and hope you're return visit wont be too long. Many thanks for the recommendation too :0) With kindest regards, The Golden Sands Team More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Address: Foryd Road | Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5NA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl North Wales

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay