We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Rhyl accommodations

Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Foryd Road | Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5NA, Wales
Hotel amenities
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    70
    27
    17
    9
See reviews for
155
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyde, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here from 11th april to 14th just for a long weekend, we arrived at the holiday park earlier than expected and as I had booked a bronze caravan wasn't allowed to book in any earlier than 4pm which was fine as we had a drink in the sandpiper bar but when we did book in we were upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nelson, lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights from 7th April. First impressions were good, lovely staff, lovely clean park. We had a 3 bed caravan with Central heating and two toilets which was fab. The park is in a good location, we visited Llandudno, Colwyn Bay and popped into Rhyl which is a bit of a dive. We took the children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear 18Choco, Many thanks for your informative review based on your stay with us recently, it's a great read to see that you and your family got to explore locally and enjoyed your time on the Park. Hopefully we will see you again in the future where you can again have a great holiday break. Kindest regards, The Golden Sands... More

lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at Golden Sands for 5 nights in April - we have visited this site several times and always come back because the caravans are always clean and the location next to the beach is brilliant. We had a good holiday again this time. Even though we had only booked a bronze caravan we were upgraded at no extra cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Mortcat, Thank you for coming back to Golden Sands and thank you for your review sharing your experience with others. It's great to read that you continue to have a great time here and thank you for your feedback re the entertainment times, these have been passed onto the team and as always they are taken very seriously and... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice large clean caravan sited not too far away from the shop bar and pool , nice walking distance to the beech.Food in the bar / restaurant very limited for children so never tasted any of it so can't comment,in the evening there are door staff on but these need to assist family's not act like there the police ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear BMorriss, Many thanks for your review based on your recent stay with us. We're disappointed to read that you feel that the Sandpiper menu has a limited choice for Children as we have a dedicated menu for them with a range from the Chicken nuggets to Chicken gravy dinner and steak and chips amongst others which we felt (as... More

Manchester, UK
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked Golden Sands through the sun holidays for a little weekend break. We had a lovely time. Our caravan was upgraded to gold at no extra charge and the central heating was much appreciated!! All facilities are clean and well presented, staff friendly. The only disappointment for us was the children's evening entertainment. We received a flyer to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Ratburn, Many thanks for your review on your recent stay at Golden Sands, we're very grateful for your feedback and glad that you had a good holiday. Your comments have been passed onto the Gold Stars Entertainment team as we get so many great reviews about our entertainment whether for adults or children. We hope to see you again... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Golden Sands. This was our first visit and will not be our last. It was very quiet on site and due to it being out of season and in an evening there was sometimes only us in the club. However a MASSIVE THANKYOU to the entertainment team Jac, Steve, George who even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear GJohnson78, Thank you so much for your recent review on your holiday with us. We're so glad that you and your family had a great time here at Golden Sands. We will certainly pass on your thanks to the team especially the Goldstars. We hope to see you back with us in the Summer! :0) The Golden Stars Team More

westmidlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we just came back from this holiday park from a 3 night weekend break we had a silver 2 bed caravan it was well equipped clean an warm the park itself is of reasonable size with a choice of caravans from basic to top of the range the club house is well presented, food and bar prices were reasonable ,the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear wewantthecoast, Thank you for your review on our park, it's great to read such positive comments on the park and the team. Please let us know how we can improve to get those scores up as there doesn't seem to be any negativity in your review :0) . We hope to see you back at the park again in... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned home from 3 night stay at golden sands and could not praise the place highly enough! First time we've been here and hopefully not the last! Without a doubt the best kept holiday park we've ever stayed at and the most luxurious communal areas we've ever seen- the sandpiper and lighthouse have been refurbished ready for this new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Clareelizabeth, Many thanks for your review, what a pleasure it was to read. Its great to read that our continued investment in the park and team doesn't go unnoticed and we're so very pleased that you had a great stay. We do try to limit the meals on days such as Mothering Sunday. Our meals are all freshly cooked... More

Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose to stay at golden sands after we read all the good reviews on here... and what a mistake it was, when we tried to book over the phone they told us they had no availability but we double checked on the internet and there was it was as if the person on other end of phone couldn't be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear 354kez27, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay here at Golden Sands. It's sad to read that we didn't provide you and your family with a holiday meeting your expectations. We do feel it a little unfair of your judgement regarding the booking process and that our team 'couldn't be bothered'. Our... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we've stayed at this site and I'm sure we will be coming back time and time again. The site, accommodation and entertainment areas are always clean and the staff courteous. We have booked through The Sun holidays both times so it has been excellent value for money. Even though we visited when it was cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear ClaireS103, Many thanks for your review and for coming back to us for a 2nd visit, we hope that we get to see you and your family again very soon. The beach will be waiting, and there will always be more places to explore! :0) Kindest regards, The Golden Sands Team More

Been to Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl North Wales
Address: Foryd Road | Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5NA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Rhyl
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl is a Caravan park which has been established for almost 80 years. We've invested heavily in the Park over the past 4 years which enables us to provide top quality accommodation, facilities and service to you and your family ensuring that you have a 'Happy Holiday'. The choice of accommodation we have means there's something to suit all budgets throughout the year. We also offer caravan Ownership for those holidaymakers who just can't get enough, enabling them to return time and time again throughout the year with our 12 or 10 1/2 month licences to choose from! We have a strict policy in our Bar/Restaurant with no children under the age of 16 being unaccompanied by an adult. The same goes for our Swimming pool where no under 14 is allowed to enter the pool without adult supervision. These both enable safety and comfort for all guests. Golden Sands is the perfect location for exploring North Wales! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl to your Saves list