We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marine Holiday Park

Cefndy Road, Rhyl LL18 2HG, Wales
Marine Holiday Park
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    58
    35
    25
    31
See reviews for
140
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Marine for the Mother's Day weekend special and really enjoyed our stay,we have visited the site before and liked it but was a lot better this time around. We booked a silver caravan and it was very nice, spacious enough for our 5 year old son and the electric fire really warms the place up! Double bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We stayed here in october as part of a large end of season dance competition of which we were made very welcome .We stayed in a very modern and clean caravan. The site is fairly large but is all on a flat level so walking is fairly easy. The grounds around the site are well kept and the site has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear sunbather26, thank you very much for the wonderful feedback. I have passed your comments onto the team who will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are Looking forward to greeting you again soon. Yours Sincerely Marine Holiday Park Team More 

Bolton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I have been to this site for the last 3 years it has been brilliant but this year was a completley different story the staff where rude caravan was falling apart I paid for the onsite wi-fi which failed to work I was told to go back to reception after a hour as they was resetting the internet went back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Thomasnutter, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your detailed feedback and regret to hear about your disappointment with your last stay. We are very sorry that on this occasion the unintentional inconveniences in our services have not allowed you to fully enjoy your Holiday in Marine Holiday Park. We are happy that issue with payment has been resolved... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Typical caravan park. The caravan was okay. Nothing plush. Clean enough. Slighty worn around the edges. Lampshade missing, scuffs and scratches. Okay for a weekend stay. The club house was large and well laid out. The sports bar was also good sized and great for watching a match etc. Friday night entertainment, male singer, was excellent and had the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear fair2middling, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Marine Holiday Park. I am glad you all enjoyed the Parks facilities, especially the indoor heated swimming pool. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Best regards Marine Holiday Park Team More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Stayed in October. Quick check in from friendly staff. Caravan was well maintained and clean. Beds were made up on arrival. Had a problem with the electric going off one night and after ringing security he came within 5 minutes and sorted it out. Lovely pool on site and two great bars. 20 min walk into Rhyl. Overall brilliant stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to replicate your positive experience in a report, we are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and in a particular your kind comments regarding the team's friendliness. We are glad you enjoyed all the facilities and look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards Marine Holiday Park Team More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

We booked a caravan for 4 days with this sight through hoseasons. We were mistakenly informed that the caravan we were staying in had heating so we spent the first night freezing. The rest of our stay was pleasantly warm as hoseasons upgraded us free of charge to a platinum caravan. The sight is within easy reach of Llandudno as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear beccax95, Thank you for your balanced comments following your recent stay at Marine Holiday Park. I have discussed your comments with the team in order to help us improve the quality and service we offer. I am glad you enjoyed the Park's facilities and Entertainment and I hope you will consider staying with us again, so rest assured all... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

Me, my partner and our 3 children 6, 2 and 8 months stayed for a long weekend 24th-27th October. We booked last minute through hoseasons, we stayed in a bronze caravan, if you opt for bronze you won't be disappointed it was exactly as described. The park was well kept and the staff were all helpful. The children enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your recent report following your break at Marine Holiday Park. We are pleased to learn that you had a enjoyable stay, making good use of all the facilities. See you soon! Kind Regards Karolina Stephens More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We have just returned from a mid-week break at Marine with our 2 year old. The weather was horrendous, but no one can help that! There was a limited amount of entertainment on due to being off-peak, and this was understandable as the park was very quiet (a few owners around and that seemed about it). What made the holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Archertron, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. I have passed your comments onto the team who will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are Looking forward to greeting you again soon. Yours Sincerely Marine Holiday Park More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Absolutely fantastic park nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff bsr staff work extremely hard but still manage be friendly and banter with customers cant wait for next years dancing championships to be there I cant praise the site and people enough and caravans lovely clean and warm

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear khood19, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I was pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were particularly impressed with the service levels you received from the team. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Karolina... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Well were do I start we had the most amazing weekend ever everything was just perfect karolynn is just amazing she cattered for everything we needed and more Gavin is wonderful helped in so many ways and Chris is just a Fabulous lad who everyone loved All the staff there made our weekend so memroble that we are going back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice report on your stay at Marine Holiday Park. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Best regards Karolina More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question