We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Rhyl accommodations

Marine Holiday Park

Save
You added Marine Holiday Park to your Saves list
Cefndy Road, Rhyl LL18 2HG, Wales
Hotel amenities
Marine Holiday Park
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Rhyl
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    56
    35
    25
    31
See reviews for
139
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Bolton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to this site for the last 3 years it has been brilliant but this year was a completley different story the staff where rude caravan was falling apart I paid for the onsite wi-fi which failed to work I was told to go back to reception after a hour as they was resetting the internet went back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical caravan park. The caravan was okay. Nothing plush. Clean enough. Slighty worn around the edges. Lampshade missing, scuffs and scratches. Okay for a weekend stay. The club house was large and well laid out. The sports bar was also good sized and great for watching a match etc. Friday night entertainment, male singer, was excellent and had the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear fair2middling, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Marine Holiday Park. I am glad you all enjoyed the Parks facilities, especially the indoor heated swimming pool. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Best regards Marine Holiday Park Team More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in October. Quick check in from friendly staff. Caravan was well maintained and clean. Beds were made up on arrival. Had a problem with the electric going off one night and after ringing security he came within 5 minutes and sorted it out. Lovely pool on site and two great bars. 20 min walk into Rhyl. Overall brilliant stay,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to replicate your positive experience in a report, we are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and in a particular your kind comments regarding the team's friendliness. We are glad you enjoyed all the facilities and look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards Marine Holiday Park Team More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a caravan for 4 days with this sight through hoseasons. We were mistakenly informed that the caravan we were staying in had heating so we spent the first night freezing. The rest of our stay was pleasantly warm as hoseasons upgraded us free of charge to a platinum caravan. The sight is within easy reach of Llandudno as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear beccax95, Thank you for your balanced comments following your recent stay at Marine Holiday Park. I have discussed your comments with the team in order to help us improve the quality and service we offer. I am glad you enjoyed the Park's facilities and Entertainment and I hope you will consider staying with us again, so rest assured all... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me, my partner and our 3 children 6, 2 and 8 months stayed for a long weekend 24th-27th October. We booked last minute through hoseasons, we stayed in a bronze caravan, if you opt for bronze you won't be disappointed it was exactly as described. The park was well kept and the staff were all helpful. The children enjoyed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your recent report following your break at Marine Holiday Park. We are pleased to learn that you had a enjoyable stay, making good use of all the facilities. See you soon! Kind Regards Karolina Stephens More

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a mid-week break at Marine with our 2 year old. The weather was horrendous, but no one can help that! There was a limited amount of entertainment on due to being off-peak, and this was understandable as the park was very quiet (a few owners around and that seemed about it). What made the holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Archertron, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. I have passed your comments onto the team who will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are Looking forward to greeting you again soon. Yours Sincerely Marine Holiday Park More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely fantastic park nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff bsr staff work extremely hard but still manage be friendly and banter with customers cant wait for next years dancing championships to be there I cant praise the site and people enough and caravans lovely clean and warm

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear khood19, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I was pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were particularly impressed with the service levels you received from the team. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Yours Sincerely Karolina... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well were do I start we had the most amazing weekend ever everything was just perfect karolynn is just amazing she cattered for everything we needed and more Gavin is wonderful helped in so many ways and Chris is just a Fabulous lad who everyone loved All the staff there made our weekend so memroble that we are going back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice report on your stay at Marine Holiday Park. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Best regards Karolina More

Fenton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

That you to all your staff at marina park what a fantastic weekend we have had.EVery where was nice and clean all members of staff were excellent, from everybodys comments they all had a fab time and carnt wait till next year cya soon june mida judge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear juneleek, thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are glad that you had a lovely stay at Marine Holiday Park and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Karolina Stephens More

Congleton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After returning from my holiday here I would truly recommend this park. Had a amazing time. Nice friendly staff what go the extra mile to help you.the caravan that we stayed in was really clean looked brand new in fact and this was a silver so really happy about that. The facility's was tremendous for adults and children. I'd recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karolina S, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Greedypigs, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your views regarding your recent stay at Marine Holiday Park, we were delighted to hear that you had such an "absolutely fantastic" stay and that our staff were friendly and welcoming. We are pleased to read you will be visiting us again soon. Again, thank you for your... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marine Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Holiday Park

Address: Cefndy Road, Rhyl LL18 2HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Marine Holiday Park Rhyl, North Wales

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay