We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Rhyl accommodations

Marine Holiday Park

Cefndy Road, Rhyl LL18 2HG, Wales
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (197)
  • Photos (71)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Marine Holiday Park
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty lodging in Rhyl
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    48
    28
    21
    25
See reviews for
124
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent 3 great nights at the Marine Holiday park (18th-21st July 2014) After reading some of the reviews I was a little worried, but I had no need to be! We booked a gold plus caravan for 2 adults and 5 children (aged between 13yrs and 15 months). The caravan was great - very clean and plenty of room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a fantastic holiday, site really clean, swimming pool like being in the tropics. Prestige Caravan excellent. Rhyl village has everything you need with a great clean beach. Will definitely be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Joe B Thank you for your glowing report regarding your recent stay at Marine Holiday Park. I am glad you had an Fantastic Holiday with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the site being really clean and for your comments regarding our Tropical indoor Heated Swimming Pool. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Even 1 Star is being too kind, Horrible caravan park, I will never go again and if you have booked a stay there seriously consider what you are letting yourself in for. I purposely booked a "Gold" caravan £159 so that we could have a good time and having 2 children under the age of 2 they may enjoy the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really good just did 4 nights here really good time kids entertainment every night which is good after a busy day to finish them off ready for bed just after 9 park is pretty clean caravan we had was ok had better and worse. But it was a late deal and at £149 who's complaining. Didn't use on site chippy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Michael T Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had an enjoyable holiday with us and that your children enjoyed the evening entertainment. We hope to welcome you back soon. Yours Sincerely Lynnette Large More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just returned from a weekend in Marine park first visited the site in 2012 we stayed in a Bronze caravan and quite frankly I still have nightmares about it now the caravan was about twenty years old they did move us after we requested to be moved to a different site, decided to give it another go this year... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Nicola H Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay at Marine Holiday Park; we are very sorry that on this occasion the unintentional inconveniences in our services have not allowed you to fully enjoy your Holiday. I am glad your eight year old loves the Park and you found the reception staff very helpful. I do understand you... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No after sales or anything else sevice.arrived 20 after booking in time.still waited 40 mins for caravan to be sorted.think they forgot we were coming.caravan dirty.bedding missing.took them 5.5 hrs to bring bedding.still bedding missing.showerroom filthy.after waiting 24 hrs for them to come and do it.my wife had to clean it herself.the staff promised time and time again to redress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

This is the same review as the one below, as it has been don twice? Dear Joe c We offer our deepest apologies that your experience at Marine Holiday Park was not everything you hoped for. Check in is 4pm however if caravans are ready sooner then we check customers in early. You were checked in at 4pm which is... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks to Marine Holiday Park our holiday was great, after checking out of the horrendous apartment conditions at pontins we managed to get a booking at 7pm on Monday to the Friday. The park was in great condition very clean and well maintained in every area - swimming pool, entertainmet lounge, games arcade, caravan was lovely very clean and comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear 22Twins03 Thank you for your kind comments about the Park being in great condition, very clean and well maintained. I am glad you enjoyed our swimming pool, entertainment lounge, games arcade, water walkers and aqua jets. I am glad you liked your allocated caravan and found the caravan very clean and comfortable. I am pleased you will be recommending... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Husband & I needed a short, get away from everything break and booked this at short notice. Having read reviews after booking was a little worried re location. Marine Park is situated next to a housing estate and industrial estate but once on the site this is not noticable. Caravan was clean & comfortable and quiet - though this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear SisterJill Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at Marine Holiday Park. I'm delighted that you had a much needed relaxing short break with us and found the caravan to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit to Marine Holiday Park. Yours Sincerely Lynnette Large More

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect for every thing my best time in my life .THANKS SO VERY MUCH to park staff ,we love Rhyl village.jenny ,Agata And Massimiliano ,Oasi caravan 36 nc.See you soon .Next time for long holiday.Yeahhh

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sardinia73 Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Marine Holiday Park and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday with us. Yours Sincerely Lynnette Large More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back here after a last minute 4night break...Booked a silver 2 caravan for two adults and one child. On arrival at our caravan we was very disappointed, it stood out like a sore thumb compared to the surrounding caravans (not in a good way)...full ashtray by the door on entry, cleanliness left a lot to be desired (il... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Fallon T Thank you your comments following your stay with us. Your experience is certainly not typical of the standards that usually prevail at Marine Holiday Park and I very much regret we failed to live up to our normal standards on this occasion. I was however pleased to see that we had been moved to another caravan by... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Marine Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Marine Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Holiday Park

Address: Cefndy Road, Rhyl LL18 2HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Marine Holiday Park Rhyl, North Wales

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family orientated caravan holiday park situated in North Wales, Marine Holiday Park is a 10 minute walk from the beach and in an ideal base location to explore the beautiful North Wales coastline.On-park facilities include a heated swimming pool, Arcade, Sports Bar with regular 'big name' live entertainment, mini-mart shop and laundrette. With a dedicated Kids Club and play area Marine Holiday Park ensures the whole family remain entertained for the duration of the holiday! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
75

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marine Holiday Park to your Saves list