We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marine Holiday Park

Cefndy Road, Rhyl LL18 2HG, Wales
Marine Holiday Park
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    65
    40
    33
    43
See reviews for
168
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me and my family came here on 20th of July for 4 nights. On check in at 4pm we was told our beds will be made up shortly which we thought should have been done before hand as this is what is expected. When we arrived at the caravan we found out that it was still untidy not enough glasses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I never normally write reviews for places we stay however, Marine Holiday Park was fantastic! Myself, husband and two daughters checked-out yesterday and we had a great week! We checked-in after 4pm in the club by a lady called Helen who was lovely and very helpful. Our caravan was spotless and even better the beds were made! The swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had the misfortune of staying here last week, caravan filthy mouldy full of dog hairs broken lights and bed, gas cooker didnt work properly gas fire released gas but had to use a lighter as spark didn't work, rusty handrail on steps that wasn't fitted properly rusty microwave, gardeners chasing each other on ride on mowers round caravans cherry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Rhyl hotels

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We’ve just stayed for a full week in a 2 bed silver caravan. There are some good points but overall it’s the most disappointing caravan stay we’ve had in recent years. We went to Presthaven last and compared to there everything was just substandard. The caravan was okay, clean enough for basic use but very dusty and stank of cigarette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic site great complex not to far from Rhyl train station or towyn taxis reasonable as well caravan well equipment dvd stereo DVDs swimming pool very warm so if weather is miserable the indoor swimming is a must will definitely becoming again in the near future thanx Andy and Lesley

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review about your stay with us at Marine Holiday Park. We are so please that you enjoyed your time with us and that you got to take full advantage of the parks tropically heated indoor swimming pool. And we are very happy as a team that your stay was so much to your liking... More 

liverpool
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 879 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

had a nyte stay in a friends caravan on marine holiday park indoor heated pool live entertainment arcades pub family bar and more great for kids if ur looking for a great kids hols check ronnie nelson out on facebook 100 percent genuine for family and couples only

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at Marine Holiday Park. we are very happy as a team that you enjoyed all of the parks onsite facilities and entertainment that has been specially designed around family holidays. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the park again... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay at Marine Holiday Park. We are a family of five, accompanied by grandparents making a party size of seven. The first thing that impressed me was a voicemail message while we were driving to Rhyl to inform us that our caravan was ready and we could check in at any time. Never before have I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are overjoyed as a team that your family had such a lovely holiday at Marine Holiday Park. And we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience. Check in is at 4pm , however if a guests accommodation is ready before this time we will always contact them to... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself, my partner and our 2 year old girl have just returned from a weeks break at Marine Park. We really enjoyed our holiday and would definitely return. The park was well kept and clean. Our bronze caravan was basic as we were expecting but spacious and our little girl slept fantastically every night. The park was silent at night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us at Marine Holiday Park. We are so pleased that you found your caravan to be more than suitable for your needs during your stay with us and that your daughter enjoyed a good night’s sleep throughout your time at the park. The onsite entertainment at the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

staff were really rude and didn't take into consideration their customers and when asked for an apology their response was that single staff talks to everyone like that. They also handled situations very badly, when security was called as a man wouldn't move away from our caravan and tried to pull the door open the security man approached by lighting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are shocked and saddened to read that you found the parks staff to be rude, this is something that the park will most defiantly look into in great detail. As we have always prided ourselves on our excellent customer service and care, as you can see from previous reviews our staff are always more than happy to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Grandparents have had a caravan on this site for over 15 years. I believe this is one of the best holiday sites around. It has everything- A Sports bar, arcade, shop, indoor pool, out door park, BBQ area (Every Saturday), fish and chip shop, Football/basketball outdoor pitch and a cafe. The entertainment is top class too. The site is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review about your experiences at Marine Holiday Park. Your kind words have been passed on to all of the team and we are thrilled that you have found Marine Holiday Park to be one of the best Holiday parks that you have been to. And that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
0.9 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
0.8 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
4.0 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities