We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Rhyl accommodations

Marine Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Marine Holiday Park to your Saves list
Cefndy Road, Rhyl LL18 2HG, Wales
Hotel amenities
Marine Holiday Park
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Rhyl
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    50
    33
    24
    26
See reviews for
134
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed in many caravan parks before but this is the worst! 1st, the caravan was dirty, cobwebs everywhere, ball of hair and stale bread in the wardrobe and rust under the bathroom mirror! The cleaning staff need sacking or at least retraining! The front door didn't lock from the outside and the oven ignition didn't work! 2nd, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Read some reviews and can see some peoples points, but I still love visiting Rhyl and marine Park this was our 4th visit and we have Never had a problem with any caravan always clean and tidy , we stayed in 333 very impressed , entertainment was not up to usual standard but staff were keen to entertain the kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

after reading alot of bad reviews on here i was pleasantly surprised by marine park. we arrived early at 1300 and got the keys to our gold caravan. we were oppositte the park and near the entertainment which was great. the caravan was spotless and exheeded my expectations. the swimming pool was great for the kids. lots of bad reviews... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scarborough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a week in Aug. The caravan was disgusting, handles hanging off, dirty mattress, kitchen items hadn't been cleaned. I paid £12 for wifi-don't bother-it hardly works! I complained twice to reception and they just shrugged and said there is no problem with it. Very poor communication between lifeguards and reception, which i as a customer really don't want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights 29th aug-1st Sept with my friend and my baby. We found the park easily as it's well sign posted, we arrived early about 2ish and was pleased that our caravan was ready and was given our keys. There was a mix up with paying for the high chair, please note deposit has to be paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marine_H0liday_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear leanne_charnock Thank you for your review, I am glad you liked your allocated caravan but I am sorry you did not like the location of the caravan. You were allocated caravan 281 which is not close to the facilities as you have the three hundreds and the four hundreds in front of it. If you would have requested to... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in caravan 355. Bit disappointing , it was a big van but needs attention. It's not the age of the van or mod cons ,it's the van itself. Curtains covered in mould,door knobs on every room hanging off , squished bug on the wall,the mattress in our room was like a rib cage ,I've seriously never slept on anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marine_H0liday_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr B Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Marine Holiday Park. As humbling as it is to receive this criticism, your critique will serve our team well, as we do continually look to find opportunities to improve our levels of service and attention to detail. I would like to reassure you... More

England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a 'brand new' platinum caravan for a week during August. Overall we had a disappointing stay but will go into detail for the benefit of any site staff reading this review as it is clear a lot of money is/has been spent on modernising the park. Staff: Didn't have a lot to do with the site staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marine_H0liday_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Adam C Thank you for your balanced comments following your recent stay at Marine Holiday Park. I have discussed your comments with the team in order to help us improve the quality and service we offer. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff especially the lifeguards for doing such a good job keeping everyone safe at all... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a 2 night stay on 16th and we had a fab time. Had to wait till 4 for keys which was a pain and could do with a luggage storage but caravan was spotless and in a good quiet location (101). Dad's been coming here since he was 7 and is now 63. My son is 18 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marine_H0liday_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Gandy72 Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. I have passed your comments onto the team who will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are Looking forward to greeting you again soon. Yours Sincerely Lynnette Large More

Cannock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It amazing we actually had our short break here to be honest. On arrival, after a very long wait at reception, I was given the keys and shown on a map where your van was located - right at the end of the park! We drove there, following the map, tried our key in 4 different vans - and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marine_H0liday_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Jon H Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay to Marie Holiday Park. I am very sorry to learn that during your stay we did not meet your expectations. I have passed on your comment to the team and I hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in... More

Liverpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great holiday at marine the park itself was great until we visited the pool.it was freezing and we noticed that there was no smell of chlorine that you can normally detect in a swimming pool we swam in it twice before all five of us came down with and awful virus which has lasted ten days. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marine_H0liday_Park, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Hb00 I am glad you had a great Holiday with us but I must explain why the pool does not smell of Chlorine as noted. We have implemented a new system which automatically detects when certain chemicals are needed which are then released. This helps reduce the strong Chlorine smell and helps maintain our high standard of cleanliness within... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Marine Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Marine Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Holiday Park

Address: Cefndy Road, Rhyl LL18 2HG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Marine Holiday Park Rhyl, North Wales

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rhyl with
any amenities