We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marine Holiday Park

Cefndy Road, Rhyl LL18 2HG, Wales
Marine Holiday Park
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    59
    37
    27
    37
See reviews for
151
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Booked last November. 2nd visit to the park. Not much has changed. Caravan Bronze 2 we should of upgraded. A few ants in caravan & dodgy doors. Very cold & damp. Kids disco & games superb also swimming pool. Unfortunately once beer is flowing some parents like to verbally abuse your children over minor things & do not take responsibility... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed here for the weekend !!!!my wife and I and our three girls It was really bad . Toilets blocked in bar area ! And very dirty . Toilets in pool area not much better! Really In need of a make over place is very tired . Van was ok but nothing to write home about... Abba weekend ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us at Marine Holiday Park, however we are constantly investing time and effort into making this Park the best it can be. Refurbishments are constantly under way and will continue to be made to the park year after year. The toilets are checked frequently and should... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rhyl hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming to marine park regularly over the year's we come and have short breaks about 4 times a year and enjoyed it. THAT IS TILL THIS LAST BREAK. our children were bullied constantly in the park when the parents were approached we just got a mouthful of swearing although it's not the parks fault it has put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time with us at Marine Holiday Park. However the Park Can not be held responsible for the actions of other holiday guests, we are very sorry that this happened to your daughter and that as a result you feel that you would not want to come... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impressions of marine park were quite good, our caravan was better than expected, there's an indoor swimming pool which they claim is heated, the air is very humid however the pool is fed by a cold water hosepipe and it's freezing! My children came out blue and didn't want to go in the swimming pool again. The bar is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, After reading through your comments regarding your stay with us last year at Marine Holiday Park, we would firstly like to apologise that your stay was not to your satisfaction and that we have taken on board all of the issues that you have raised. Our indoor pool is heated and the temperature is recorded each morning, this... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Marine holiday park has everything you could need for a great holiday. Play areas,indoor pool,chip shop, bars and a great cafe area that serves top quality food in good clean surroundings. The staff are all friendly and helpful in all areas. You are only a short walk away from rhyl town center with all that has to offer, so all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. we have passed your comments onto the team who will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are Looking forward to greeting you again soon. Kind Regards, The Marine Park Team More 

Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We all had a great weekend, 9adults,4children and 2 dogs! Staying in 2 ...3 bed roomed caravans, next to each other, which were very clean,lovely fresh linen on all the beds. The staff were all very friendly,helpful and obviously loved working there.A credit to the Manager Josh Simonds who was absolutely first class in every aspect of his duties. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us at Marine Holiday Park. we are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and that you found your caravans to be clean and well presented. we have passed on your kind comments about our staff to each department. We hope to see you again... More 

liverpool
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
877 helpful votes 877 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

had a week on marine holiday park north wales stayed in a friends caravan there was entertainment on site kids playing area in door heated swimmng pool arcade shop chippy club and 2 pubs on site so much for kids and adults to do would recomend this to everyone who has kids

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at Marine Holiday Park. We are very happy as a team that you found the parks facilities and entertainment to be of a high standard. We hope to welcome your family back again soon. Kind Regards, The Marine Park Team More 

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

From the minute we arrived at The Marine to the minute we left, the kids were satisfied as were my wife and I! Cleanliness was 5 star, the staff were extremely helpful and the caravan was very spacious. I've never seen my children so engaged during the kids club, where they won lots of different prizes from the entertainers also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Calum D, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at Marine Holiday Park. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us , and that the caravan you stayed in was clean and well presented. Thank you for your very kind comments about our staff, we strive as a team to... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I have been to marine park many times growing up. And always loved it. But being lucky enough to have the opportunity to own my caravan have found its very different being a owner rather than guest. And if I could have the chance again I would not purchase . I had 3 caravans to choose from and 2 plots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bookings Manage... M, Director of Sales at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Dee, Thanks for your comments , we really appreciate your feedback, both good and bad. It gives us the opportunity to improve as our aim is for both our caravan owners and holiday makers to have a fantastic time and build happy memories. I am sorry you feel your caravan is not suitable for you and your family, please... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

this is our 2nd time at this park . and will never return. yobs swearing when lounge kick out time . woke my kids up every night . pool closed at 5pm. its easter !!! entertainment for kids rubbish. the girls need to get more involed with kids and smile ! reception staff not abit intrested in giving correct information.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Marine Holiday parks strives to provide all of its guest with 5 star customer service and so we apologise as a team that you did not experience this during your stay. If you would like to contact us directly to discuss the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities