We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cherry Orchard Apartments

Bridson Street, Port Erin, Port Erin IM9 6AN
Hotel amenities
Cherry Orchard Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Port Erin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Purlieu_lady Southampton, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    22
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
14
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Sheffield, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a 2 bed needs an upgrade, beds Terrible ended up with back/neck ache. Small square table just big enough for 4 not 6 , the shower poor but the towels great 1 sofa bed & 2 very uncomfy upright chairs for 6 people!!! Where the other 2 sit apart from on the diningchairs I do not know. No vegetable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you just want a place to lay your head whilst visiting the amazing Isle of Man, this may be OK for you. Not sure about the prices elsewhere on the Island, but the week we stayed in a 2 bedroomed (sleeps 6) apartment was priced at £700. For that you would expect all the facilities advertised to be quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I note that you enjoyed the Cherry Orchard and Port Erin as a base to explore our lovely Island. I am a bit disappointed you did not mention your concerns whilst you were here and we could have addressed any issues then. I do feel that some of your comments... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay and I can honestly say I have never stayed any where with such friendly staff . The apartment was lovely ,clean and well equipped.The only complaint I could make is that the bed settee was not comfortable . We dined in Chequers several times and found it to be very good food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your generous comments about our staff. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Cherry Orchard and our special Island. We hope to welcome you back again. More 

preston
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Cherry Orchard is ideally located close to shops, promenade and the fabulous Manx Steam train station. We received a very warm welcome and staff were helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Swimming pool, sauna and Jacuzzi are a bonus but beware swimming lessons on 4 until 7 on weekdays. We booked through RCI and I have to say apartments are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and you kind comments on the welcome you received are very much appreciated. I note your comments on our apartments as we are always looking for way to improve service. Our swimming lessons have proven to be very successful and our guests are welcome to avail of the lessons during... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We like our stay, it's a beautiful place and beautiful island. The hotel staff are too good and served us with a great honour. I recommend this place to everyone who want an adventurous trip. Tram journey on hills in Ramcy town is best. Hotel provides pool, sona bath and restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seamus W, Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind review. In particular, we very much appreciate your generous words about our staff. I am also very pleased that you also enjoyed our magical Island and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. More 

Helena, MT
Level Contributor
699 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We came to the Isle for the TT and used the Cherry Orchard as a base of operations. It was not the fanciest, newest, best appointed place in the world but it worked well for us. Especially since during the TT you are lucky to be able to reserve any place. It was a good place to come home to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seamus W, Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Isle of Man and the Cherry Orchard Apartments. Thank you for your ‘a good place to come home to every night’ comment. We feel our friendly staff and our Cherry Orchard welcome is our main strength and is why our guests keep returning. We are disappointed with your overall rating of... More 

Canterbury, Victoria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The Isle of Man is in no hurry, despite his three legs. He does not kowtow to the UK or the European Union. He prints his own banknotes and advertises his own language on street signs. I think he may be on permanent holiday. To celebrate the good life of times past, he operates the Isle of Man Steam Railway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Onchan, Isle of Man
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Island residents but we stay here several times a year - home from home. Staff extremely helpful, good food in the bar and appart net has all you need. Handy for when working at the Erin Arts Centre. Thanks Eunice for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

After booking and reading reviews was very worried! Yes in the apartment it was slightly dated and in need of refurb! However for 4 people at £20 pnpp it does the job description......IF you want 5 star pay for it the apartment was spacious and clean and the reception/bar staff are sooooo friendly would definitely book here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Stayed first week of September. Good location. If offered room 211 refuse it. Bed and Duvet need taking to the tip. Auful fire doors inside apartment. Very plain room, tv so small had to move the setee halfway across the room to see it.shower curtain horrible. Overall a very tired hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay