We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cherry Orchard Apartments

Bridson Street, Port Erin, Port Erin IM9 6AN
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cherry Orchard Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Isle of Barra, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We stayed in the Cherry Orchard apartments last week, very clean and towels provided daily, and bin emptied daily Gerry was fab as our case had gone missing he also arranged a taxi for us as our plane was delayed. He was the man of many talents he was everywhere and always doing something nothing was a bother to him.... More 

Helpful?
Thank westside772015
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I will pass on your generous comments to Jerry. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Cherry Orchard and our location. More 

Milborne Saint Andrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

Spent a week here in Port Erin, Isle of Man in late August 2015 and had a really relaxed holiday. As soon as we stepped off the plane the feeling of "traa dy liooar" which means "time enough" . We really enjoyed our week at the Cherry Orchard apartments, the unit was extremely clean and well appointed, with all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yarnman
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Gura mie (thank you) for leaving a review and we very much appreciate your generous comments. I am also very pleased that you enjoyed Port Erin and our lovely island. Hope we can welcome you back soon. More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

This Hotel is located in the centre of the town, close to the railway and main bus stop is opposite. The chequers restaurant is first class but the apartments are a little tired although quite spacious and very clean. They had annoying fire doors that closed with aloud bang, waking grandchilkdren in the middle of the night if you forgot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we very much appreciate your generous comments about our staff and the service you received. I am also very pleased that you enjoyed our special location. Hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Cherry orchard with my wife and two young children (6 and 3). The apartment was fairly basic but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was very well equipped, although there was a slight smell from previous cooking. The hotel has an indoor swimming pool that the kids loved - we were in it every day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank trumptonfireman
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind review. I am also very pleased that you enjoyed Port Erin and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. More 

Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We stayed in this apartment for 2 nights and was comfortable. The whole aprtment was very clean and the bathrooms were cleaned well everyday, clean and fresh towels everyday. The kitchen was spacious and with a supermarket close by we had a very comfortable stay.

Helpful?
Thank Gopika P
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind review. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. More 

Sheffield, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Booked a 2 bed needs an upgrade, beds Terrible ended up with back/neck ache. Small square table just big enough for 4 not 6 , the shower poor but the towels great 1 sofa bed & 2 very uncomfy upright chairs for 6 people!!! Where the other 2 sit apart from on the diningchairs I do not know. No vegetable... More 

Helpful?
Thank K484BVcarol
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and I have noted your comments. Our two bedroom apartments are suitable for 4 persons, although they have a sofa bed in the lounge and we supply 6 chairs as a matter of course. I understand that there were two people in your party but if you needed anything extra we offer a 24... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

If you just want a place to lay your head whilst visiting the amazing Isle of Man, this may be OK for you. Not sure about the prices elsewhere on the Island, but the week we stayed in a 2 bedroomed (sleeps 6) apartment was priced at £700. For that you would expect all the facilities advertised to be quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Purlieu_lady
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I note that you enjoyed the Cherry Orchard and Port Erin as a base to explore our lovely Island. I am a bit disappointed you did not mention your concerns whilst you were here and we could have addressed any issues then. I do feel that some of your comments... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay and I can honestly say I have never stayed any where with such friendly staff . The apartment was lovely ,clean and well equipped.The only complaint I could make is that the bed settee was not comfortable . We dined in Chequers several times and found it to be very good food... More 

Helpful?
Thank 390Alan_W_12
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your generous comments about our staff. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Cherry Orchard and our special Island. We hope to welcome you back again. More 

preston
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Cherry Orchard is ideally located close to shops, promenade and the fabulous Manx Steam train station. We received a very warm welcome and staff were helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Swimming pool, sauna and Jacuzzi are a bonus but beware swimming lessons on 4 until 7 on weekdays. We booked through RCI and I have to say apartments are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aplpdf22
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and you kind comments on the welcome you received are very much appreciated. I note your comments on our apartments as we are always looking for way to improve service. Our swimming lessons have proven to be very successful and our guests are welcome to avail of the lessons during... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We like our stay, it's a beautiful place and beautiful island. The hotel staff are too good and served us with a great honour. I recommend this place to everyone who want an adventurous trip. Tram journey on hills in Ramcy town is best. Hotel provides pool, sona bath and restaurant.

Helpful?
2 Thank ReddyNaveenKumar
Seamus W, Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind review. In particular, we very much appreciate your generous words about our staff. I am also very pleased that you also enjoyed our magical Island and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Erin
0.2 mi away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 4 in Port Erin
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 23 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 23 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#11 of 23 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
12.5 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#2 of 23 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
12.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palace Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay