We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cherry Orchard Apartments

Bridson Street, Port Erin, Port Erin IM9 6AN
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Cherry Orchard Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    23
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
14
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Cherry orchard with my wife and two young children (6 and 3). The apartment was fairly basic but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was very well equipped, although there was a slight smell from previous cooking. The hotel has an indoor swimming pool that the kids loved - we were in it every day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this apartment for 2 nights and was comfortable. The whole aprtment was very clean and the bathrooms were cleaned well everyday, clean and fresh towels everyday. The kitchen was spacious and with a supermarket close by we had a very comfortable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind review. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. More 

Sheffield, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Booked a 2 bed needs an upgrade, beds Terrible ended up with back/neck ache. Small square table just big enough for 4 not 6 , the shower poor but the towels great 1 sofa bed & 2 very uncomfy upright chairs for 6 people!!! Where the other 2 sit apart from on the diningchairs I do not know. No vegetable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and I have noted your comments. Our two bedroom apartments are suitable for 4 persons, although they have a sofa bed in the lounge and we supply 6 chairs as a matter of course. I understand that there were two people in your party but if you needed anything extra we offer a 24... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

If you just want a place to lay your head whilst visiting the amazing Isle of Man, this may be OK for you. Not sure about the prices elsewhere on the Island, but the week we stayed in a 2 bedroomed (sleeps 6) apartment was priced at £700. For that you would expect all the facilities advertised to be quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I note that you enjoyed the Cherry Orchard and Port Erin as a base to explore our lovely Island. I am a bit disappointed you did not mention your concerns whilst you were here and we could have addressed any issues then. I do feel that some of your comments... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We have just returned from a weeks stay and I can honestly say I have never stayed any where with such friendly staff . The apartment was lovely ,clean and well equipped.The only complaint I could make is that the bed settee was not comfortable . We dined in Chequers several times and found it to be very good food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your generous comments about our staff. I am pleased that you enjoyed the Cherry Orchard and our special Island. We hope to welcome you back again. More 

preston
Level Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Cherry Orchard is ideally located close to shops, promenade and the fabulous Manx Steam train station. We received a very warm welcome and staff were helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Swimming pool, sauna and Jacuzzi are a bonus but beware swimming lessons on 4 until 7 on weekdays. We booked through RCI and I have to say apartments are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seamus W, General Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and you kind comments on the welcome you received are very much appreciated. I note your comments on our apartments as we are always looking for way to improve service. Our swimming lessons have proven to be very successful and our guests are welcome to avail of the lessons during... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We like our stay, it's a beautiful place and beautiful island. The hotel staff are too good and served us with a great honour. I recommend this place to everyone who want an adventurous trip. Tram journey on hills in Ramcy town is best. Hotel provides pool, sona bath and restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seamus W, Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind review. In particular, we very much appreciate your generous words about our staff. I am also very pleased that you also enjoyed our magical Island and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. More 

Helena, MT
Level Contributor
736 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We came to the Isle for the TT and used the Cherry Orchard as a base of operations. It was not the fanciest, newest, best appointed place in the world but it worked well for us. Especially since during the TT you are lucky to be able to reserve any place. It was a good place to come home to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seamus W, Manager at Cherry Orchard Apartments, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Isle of Man and the Cherry Orchard Apartments. Thank you for your ‘a good place to come home to every night’ comment. We feel our friendly staff and our Cherry Orchard welcome is our main strength and is why our guests keep returning. We are disappointed with your overall rating of... More 

Canterbury, Victoria
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The Isle of Man is in no hurry, despite his three legs. He does not kowtow to the UK or the European Union. He prints his own banknotes and advertises his own language on street signs. I think he may be on permanent holiday. To celebrate the good life of times past, he operates the Isle of Man Steam Railway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Onchan, Isle of Man
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Island residents but we stay here several times a year - home from home. Staff extremely helpful, good food in the bar and appart net has all you need. Handy for when working at the Erin Arts Centre. Thanks Eunice for all your help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Erin
0.2 mi away
Falcon's Nest Hotel
Falcon's Nest Hotel
#1 of 4 in Port Erin
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#4 of 23 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sefton Express
Sefton Express
#1 of 1 in Ballasalla
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Welbeck Hotel
The Welbeck Hotel
#1 of 23 in Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
22.5 mi away
Ramsey Park Hotel
Ramsey Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ramsey
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
12.2 mi away
Sefton Hotel
Sefton Hotel
#11 of 23 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay