We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Mill Lane, Skipsea YO25 8TZ, England
Special Offer
Seasonal Special Offers
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipsea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Skipsea is a great little park for a quiet weekend getaway out of season. We own a caravan on site and love to stay here almost every weekend. Would like to thank Noka who went out of his way last time we were here to help connect our gas bottle. He's a gem!

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Jackie and husband Dave were helpful from booking to checking out, 10/10 customer service, great communication, excellent accommodation, warm & comfortable, home from home, excellent facilities, couldn't fault anything & couldn't ask for a better place to stay, will definitely book again.. 😃

Helpful?
Thank Salon92009
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

We visited the site through the Sun Holidays in October on a Friday - Monday break. We have done a few Sun holiday breaks now and always paid to upgrade however this time we choose to risk it and go for the Bronze caravan. We traveled with friends and requested caravans next to each other, i am unsure if it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gemiffy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

We had a nice stay, 2 mummies and 5 kids, the caravan we had was nice and clean, I feel compared to other sites this place is a little tired and walking on the club was like going through a time machine and going back to 1990. Given there ate bigger sites closer to the main towns of Bridlington and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank npurd
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park. I am somewhat surprised at your comments regarding the club as this had a £600K refurbishment in March 2015 and is absolutely stunning and modern? I wonder if you are referring to the Beach Club which doesn’t actually belong to the park? I am delighted you had a good stay with us... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

I had a amazing time at skipsea sands, Bradley royce,Meg Trainor,craig benton,Rebecca Jacobs Lovely team stars where very welcoming and friendly,i really enjoyed it at skipsea,great entertainment for the children and adults, would happily go back.

Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne'jade M
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our park and I am delighted to read your comments. I cannot agree more with your comments about our Team stars who worked so hard to deliver an excellent entertainment package to our guests and holiday home owners this year. I hope we will see you again very son where you can... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

We went to skipsea sands ( park resorts on halloween ) weekend with our two grandchildren, aged 5 and 7years. Arrived to a lovely warm welcome, and to a really spooky trimmed up reception area, ( someone had gone to a lot of trouble). we the collected the keys to our caravan............. It was brilliant, 3 bedrooms, seperate toilet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank swithy56
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review and I am delighted to read your comments. It is a shame you didn’t find time to use the many facilities but there are so many great local places to visit as you say. I hope we will see you again very soon where you can be assured of another warm welcome. 0843... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

We visited here in late Oct/early Nov 2015 as we were staying at their sister site Barmston Beach. This site is SOOOO much better than ours. I can't comment on the caravans but the amenities here were better, there was an indoor pool with sauna and steam room and all of the staff were friendly and polite. We ate here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank martstubbs
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and particularly for your comments regarding our staff who all work very hard and I know they really appreciate these kind of comments. Please call our main reception for the latest offers on 012624670002 and I hope we will see you again very soon. 0843 309 2573 Skipsea Sands Holiday Park More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

I wish I hadn't paid for an upgrade because caravan was not the greatest was meant to be a silver plus but found it very basic heating didn't work and there were no baking trays or frying pan and you could only have a shower for literally 2 minutes before it flooded and there was damp on the walls however... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gah32
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am so sorry you had some issues with your accommodation. The soft play area is a concession and is not owner or operated by the park. I will however pass on your suggestion to the operator. I am sorry you had issues with the launderette dryer and I will have these checked out by... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Had a fabulous week at Skipsea same cant be said about the weather. Site and the staff were always great. Full of fun and always a smile. Caravans were well kitted out and very clean. Will return for another holiday maybe longer next time.

Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. It is always good to read positive comments about our team who all work very hard to create amazing memories for our owners and guests. Please do come again very soon where you can be assured of a very warm welcome. 0843 309 2573 Skipsea Sands Holiday Park More 

Lee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

We have just come back from 4 nights at Skipsea Sands, it was our first time at this park and was very impressed. Lots of things for the kids to do. Liked the showbar as it was smaller than other parks we have stayed on but was great as could keep an eye on kids better. Kids loved the ball... More 

Helpful?
Thank fifitot
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Skipsea Sandss. My team and I are delighted that you had a fabulous time on your holiday. I take your point on the seating by the soft play area and will raise this with the concessionaire. I will also pass on your feedback to the entertainments manager although I now they all read these... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skipsea
21.3 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#9 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 stars 2,794 reviews
6.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
7.1 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Bridlington
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#7 of 22 in Kingston-upon-Hull
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
15.2 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Filey
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities