We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Skipsea accommodations

Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save Saved
You added Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Mill Lane, Skipsea YO25 8TZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (539)
  • Photos (62)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (81)
  • Location
  • More
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipsea
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

539 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    160
    81
    45
    36
See reviews for
307
66
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Excellent holiday at Skipsea Sands with my family. Excellent service from Bronte in reception :-) brilliant entertainment for children... Bingo at night for adults followed by childrens entertainment then more for adults. Nice relaxing park would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just got back from my second visit at Skipsea Sands. Stayed for a week this time with my 2 grandaughters aged 3&8. Weather wasn't good but plenty to keep the girls occupied. The caravan was immaculate when we arrived the backroom staff always get forgotten so thought i would give them a mention. Great entertainment fir the girls and all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am very grateful for your comments about the team and their hard work. I hope we will see you again at Skipsea Sands in the near future. Skipsea Sands Holiday Park 01262 468 210 More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I always read Trip advisor with a pinch of salt with the understanding the some of the bad points are generally just people exaggerating small things, well never again. Our arrival at Skipsea Sands was being greeted by the reception staff in tacky yellow and blue dungarees, then I was told with a smile that even after paying for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so disappointed to read your comments and perhaps I can address some of the points you raised. You say on check-in you were greeted by reception staff in tacky blue and yellow dungarees! We have been having themed check-in days over the peak season - this decision was taken predominantly for the many... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just came back from buying a holiday home at skipsea sands the staff were really friendly but luke and Megan who helped me were great nothing was to much bother for them. The park is great for any age can't wait to go back thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words which will be shared with the team. I wish you and your family many happy years of amazing memories at Skipsea Sands! Skipsea Sands Holiday Park 01262 468 210 More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Despite the weather being wet and windy we had a great time. The site is clean and tidy and the touring/tent area us well laid out. There was a really great warden there called Steve who was always so very helpfull and available to make our stay run as smooth as properly.even when my son and daughter arrived he put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The campsite it's self is good,good size pitches and everything on it you need on it.The club though was dirty and tables sticky and lager was disgusting lucky weather was ok so we sat outside tents drinking our own as not only was the lager disgusting the drinks were so expensive it was £5 for a bottle of ginger ale... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you felt the touring site was good and it is a pity you were unable to enjoy the drinks provided in our facilities. The prices are set prices and given the excellent service and level of entertainment, we find them good value for money. A bottle of Ginger Ale in our bar... More

Redcar, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Skipsea Sands for 3 nights on the 22nd August. Due to the recent bad weather the grounds were wet and muddy. We were greeted within minutes of arriving by a lovely gentleman named Steve who gave us an extra groundsheet to protect wear against our tent. Steve was welcoming each time we saw him and always stopped to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read of your good holiday. Your positive comments are always welcome and well received by the team. I hope we will see you again in the near future. Skipsea Sands Holiday Park 01262 468 210 More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have always stayed at Haven sites for over 20 years and decided to try this one when the season started this year and absolutely love it we have already been here 4 weeks this season and around 10 weekends so far, the touring is excellent have tons of space more than other sites, Steve the touring warden is on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review of Skipsea Sands touring park. I am delighted you have enjoyed your visits. I hope we will see you many more times at Skipsea. Skipsea Sands Holiday Park 01262 468 210 More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

was transferred here from barmston beach and wish we wasn't the caravan was dirty the seating was in poor condition although the bedding was clean.the clubhouse was very noisy till late at night and people shouting about.we wont be returning back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just come back from a weeks stay at skipsea sands, I have to say I was very surprised, from the second we arrived everyone were so helpful and friendly and after the reviews I had read on trip advisor I was worried, people picking at everything. The caravan was spotless so spacious and brilliant pitch, the nightlife, swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Mill Lane, Skipsea YO25 8TZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Skipsea
Hotel Class:3 star — Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel Skipsea
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts Yorkshire

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer