We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Mill Lane, Skipsea YO25 8TZ, England
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    211
    110
    61
    44
See reviews for
426
97
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (741)
  • Mar-May only
    (277)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (293)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Huddersfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pleasantly surprised after recent reviews! Site clean facilities good and overall had a good feel to the place, our children loved it including the entertainment, my only complaint would be the hard standing pitches were £40 per night at bank holiday, you still had to put your awning into grass and if you wanted for half the price you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my family arrived for a 2 night camping stay during the May bank holiday. Me and my partner have stayed at the campsite before and thought the kids would enjoy it. When we got there we checked in with no problem and got given our welcome pack and passes for access to swimming and the entertainment. We set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I have duly noted your points – and agree with them. I am delighted that we were able to assist with a few issues and that your holiday was enjoyable. As a business and as the general manager of the business, we pride ourselves on the fact that the only thing we can 100%... More 

derbyshire
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our first time here as we were pleasantly surprised. It is spotlessly clean every were which is the main thing for me. Our caravan was just budget but again was spotless and I couldnt fault a thing. We have been to alot of holiday parks over the years ( check out my reviews ) this is not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am delighted you had a good holiday. I am somewhat surprised about your comments regarding the restaurant. The restaurant is open from 9am to 9pm and after 9pm (7 days a week) we offer a takeaway service and various food carts are available in the main complex so I'm not really sure what... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just been camping at Skipsea Sands this May bank holiday with my airbeam tent. Had a problem with it but Mark the park warden came to help me. What a star he was, he even helped to change the valve and came to check on me to ensure I was ok before my Friend came the next day, Without Mark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review of our park. Mark is receiving some excellent reviews and I am delighted to read your comments about the service he provided. It is great to know our team are appreciated and I thank you once again. I hope we will see you again in the near future. Skipsea Sands Holiday Park 01262... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well what a dump. Couldn't even have accomodation ready on time, delays finding paperwork... Check in procedure wasn't too well organised. Caravan was cold, draughty, windows were closed but big gaps around edge where broken in the bathroom and we could see outside! Windows inside and out filthy with loads of grubby hand prints ans smears and lovely big bird... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am so sorry your experience wasn’t to the normal standard. I would really appreciate it if you read this response that you contact me in order that we can ascertain what has happened. I am sure you will agree from other guests' reviews that this is a one off and not our normal... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my first visit to the park, although I have been to smaller Park Resorts. The staff were brilliant, there was a mix up, when they couldn't find my booking but a call to the office and a young lady bought out the keys. The caravan was bigger than book, I assume that this was because of the mix... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and in particular your comments about the staff who all work hard to Create Amazing Memories and I know they always appreciate guest feedback. The phone signal is a little intermittent around here and we usually find Vodaphone works well. I am pleased to see we have upgraded the Wi-Fi and this is now available... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Our best newspaper family holiday so far! Brilliant value for less than £100. We were greeted by a pleasant clubhouse and a spotless and perfectly suitable "standard caravan", by far the cleanest we have encountered and very comfortable! The site has everything you need but nearby towns provide plenty of alternatives, the miniature village in Bridlington and the sea front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind review of our park and I am delighted you had a superb holiday. It sounds like you made full use of the park facilities and I wholeheartedly agree with your comments regarding the entertainments team. They really do an incredible job and I know all of our guests really appreciate their efforts.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm sure we weren't the only family there courtesy of a deal initiated by a certain right-wing loving tabloid... but don't let that put you off! The 'standard' static caravan was clean and modern - the oven was better than the one on my own kitchen! Beds were comfortable, seating area was likewise and the kitchen and shower room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review and I am delighted you and your family had a good holiday with us. It sounds like you really made good use of the facilities and had a wonderful time. Thank you once again for your kind words and I hope we will see you again at Skipsea Sands. Skipsea Sands Holiday Park... More 

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great weekend away at Skipsea Sands wi mum n dad only went on a sun holiday but caravan was lovely and clean everything you needed in it.Reception really helpful wen we got their telling us of enterainment for the weekend.Bar staff were fun collecting glasses and dancing in process lokked like they were enjoying job. The entertainers were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review and I am delighted you had a lovely weekend away with us. I am so pleased to read your comments about various members of the team that work here and I know they will be delighted as well. Thank you once again and I hope we will see you again very soon. Skipsea... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unexpected surprise. Really great place and had loads of fun with our 3 year old. Caravan was really clean. Evening entertainment was really fun too. Would definitely recommend. All staff friendly and everything about it was fab. Will defo be visiting again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you would recommend us and even more delighted to read all of our staff were friendly - we all work very hard to ensure all guests have an amazing time with us. I hope we will see you again sometime in the very near future. Skipsea Sands Holiday Park 01262 468 210 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities