We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Skipsea accommodations

Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Mill Lane, Skipsea YO25 8TZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals short breaks
  • Overview
  • Reviews (481)
  • Photos (54)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (78)
  • Location
  • More
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipsea
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    147
    69
    40
    31
See reviews for
275
64
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we are sited here part season last year was fantastic it was definitely worth the money as staff were spot on paul (noka) & dean were there if you needed anything what so ever the toilets blocks were always clean & tidy thanks to Karen & donna, noka so we decided we would site again this year it is definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that your stay hasn’t met your expectations. The feedback from touring this year has been for the most part very good. I agree that some of the strimming for example could be better, but the issue is trying to get in between lettings – it has been that busy. The vast... More

Middlesbrough
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I camped at Skipsea last year and the pitches and facilities were very good! The pitches were large I was very impressed. The electric was good. The only thing id change is the cleanliness of the bars&funhouse and the chip shop was disgusting! Not clean at all and scruffy. Refurbish the communal areas (definitely the fish shop) and it will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you had a good holiday. The bar and clubhouse venues do get very busy at this time of year, but cleaners are always on hand and I believe do a good job of keeping the facilities clean and tidy. We’d just like to point out that the fish and chip... More

Peterborough
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a 4 day stay at the Skipsea Sands Holiday Village and during our stay the weather was glorious which is always a good thing when in a mobile home. Arrival was 10 mins before booking in time and we were made to wait although I am sure that the mobile was ready for use, very annoying after travelling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I apologise that your accommodation was not ready early. We do have set arrival times to ensure all accommodation is ready on time and clean. We will always upgrade a guest when we have availability but unfortunately we didn’t during your stay with us. For future reference there is a beautiful beach ten minutes... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely weekend part of the £ 9.50 holidays out of the paper so excellent value. Pleasant surprise on arrival very quick basic check in and clean modern caravan!no signs of previous dogs having stayed in caravan which was a relief as had previous bad experience (elsewhere!) we enjoyed couple of basic pub meals in local villages and also in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you had a lovely weekend. The venues are cleaned daily, but they are a little dated and we are hoping to invest some significant sums in them this winter. I am pleased that the excellent team made up for this however. Thank you once again for your review, and we... More

Leeds, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just got back from a short 3 day visit. On first impression the caravan looked ok but when we started to sit down two of the seats had the boarding broken which meant you sat on the seat and it went through to the underneath. There were two coat hangers for the whole caravan and when we opened the oven... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you experienced difficulties with your accommodation but I am pleased that we managed to rectify them in a reasonable timeframe. I will be reminding the team of their responsibilities around both the standard of cleaning and service in order to ensure the right standard is achieved. Thank you once again, and... More

Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just got back from a weekend stay in a 2 bedroom caravan. The caravan was immaculate and had everything you needed for a great stay. The facilities are excellent rain or sunshine and loads to do for the kids. We will definately going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Skipsea Sands and I am delighted that the caravan accommodation was immaculate. The team do work hard to ensure that all accommodation is to the required standard. If things go wrong all guests are advised to report to reception at the time in order that we can rectify the matter. I am pleased we got this... More

manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for a long weekend at the beginning of July and took my friend and her little boy (3) on their first holiday. The caravan was only a Bronze (booked via Sun £9.50) but was the best bronze I have ever stayed in, it appeared to have been refurbished. We upgraded to 3 bedrooms so we would all be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and it certainly sounds like you had an excellent time on your holiday. The point about the venues being busy is a valid one, and in peak season all guests are advised to get in early as it does get very busy. As a business we are looking at a possible development of the venues... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just got back from a break we have stayed in many of the park resorts sites and we have to say this is one of the better ones ,we wanted too upgrade but they where fully booked but we had no need to worry the bronze caravan was very clean heaters in rooms nothing too say bad things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am pleased that your first visit to Skipsea Sands was a very good one. All guests are advised to check the drinks offers on in the park’s entertainment centre, so that they do not miss out on the fabulous entertainment we put on here. We hope to see you again soon. Skipsea Sands... More

Brampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

just had a weeks holiday at Skipsea sands with my parents and my grandson what an absolutely fantastic time would like to say a huge thank you to Bradley Ryan Craig Cody Tori and Abbi you are excellent you put on fantastic shows you entertain the children so well and are always dancing with them and getting them involved in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Entertainments team are a credit to the business, and I know that they appreciate your comments so thank you once again. We hope to see you again soon. Skipsea Sands Holiday Park 01262 468 210 More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the first time we have been here and we would definatly go back. The beach was lovely although maybe not too easy to get to, the entertainment was spot on for all our family- we have 4 kids aged between 1 and 13 but there was something for them all, the staff were fantastic, the only problem we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park and I am delighted that you had a fabulous family holiday here. Your kind words only serve to encourage the team to keep going through the season. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Skipsea Sands Holiday Park 01262 468 210 More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Mill Lane, Skipsea YO25 8TZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Skipsea
Hotel Class:3 star — Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel Skipsea
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts Yorkshire

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list