We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Skipsea accommodations

Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Mill Lane, Skipsea YO25 8TZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 30% on short breaks
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipsea
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    98
    45
    29
    25
See reviews for
182
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed recently for a weekend break. The platinum caravan was worth the upgrade with better facilities but unfortunately the hot water worked intermittently, there was a terrible smell in the bathroom and the bed was uncomfortable, however the rest of the van was ok. The park is in the middle of nowhere. On site the arcades are aged and dire,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we arrived to check in at 4.30 we were told our caravan was not ready, the girl was really nice and told us to come back in 15 minutes but when we returned our caravan was still not ready. This time a different lady who could not give me a definate time our caravan would be ready said she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hexham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 4 nights in an upgraded (linen supplied) static caravan/chalet. The chalet was spotlessly clean and perfect. We reported 1 or 2 minor faults which were dealt with straight away, however the DVD unfortunately never appeared. We were in a new part of the site which isn't shown on google maps, which was in a lovely quiet area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

just got back yesterday from a weeks break at Skipsea Sands. Stayed in a platinum caravan and was very posh. The caravan was as warm as the house during the night and had luxury of having a bath in, ideal for the kids. The park was clean and tidy and friendly staff. Children loved the bowling, Soft play area and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No complaints whatsoever, yes its in the middle of nowhere, but most campsites are. Yes you don't get a good phone signal but then that's Yorkshire for you, but if you have a car and aren't expecting too much then you will get a very pleasant surprise. Caravan was spotless and I'm fussy! I opted for sliver plus and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What has happened to Skipsea?? We stayed last year as friends of ours are owners and had a great holiday the park was clean, tidy all staff were friendly and welcoming but my goodness what a difference this year!!! We booked a bronze caravan as we just wanted a cheap brake away, we waited in an endless queue only to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

After looking forward to my holiday, checkin was hectic with caravans not being ready, which included mine. Could have done with being informed how long the delay was and even possibly something arranged for the children who did get bored with waiting. Reception staff were getting rather flustered and obviously fed up with chasing housekeeping. Rather disappointed in the day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am so sorry that your accommodation was not ready on time. We did have a number of staff call in sick and this did delay some units being ready. All guests are issued with an entertainment and sports and leisure activities guide that has a full programme of events – even out of... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was abit of a delay checking in due to staff shortages!! You can't get a fone signal!! Had to travel at least 8miles for the nearest decent shop which was Tesco.... Ok if u like staying on site for 4days and not site seeing!! Accomodation was quite good for standard...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you say we did have an unexpected staff shortage due to a sickness bug. For all guests, we recommend that there is a Tesco in Hornsea, which is less than 15 minutes away. The on park shop is very well stocked and is reasonably priced. The reception does stock a whole host of information... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It didn't start well, but when we arrived the staff were snappy and unhelpful, the caravans were not ready and there wasn't any facilities worthy of using whilst we had to wait. The shop on site is very expensive and only stocks the minimal of essentials. The park is not suitable for small children, there are no baby swings! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On your arrival day we did unfortunately have a number of team call in sick, which caused a delay in some units being ready on time. We are of course very sorry for this however, it was an unforeseen and unexpected situation. Whilst I am disappointed and surprised with your comments regarding the facilities, I... More

Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at skipsea sands in June 2012, we had a fantastic stay my daughter loved everything about it, the entertainment in the day & evenings is absolutely fantastic for the kids and families my little girl was ready for bed every night after all the fun she had lol!! We stayed in our tent and the wash facilities were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have a new tent and touring warden for 2014 who is doing an excellent job and the feedback from our touring and tent guests has been excellent! I will ensure to pass on your kind comments. We hope to see you back here soon at Skipsea Sands. Skipsea Sands Holiday Park 01262 468 210 More

Been to Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Also Known As:
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel Skipsea
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts Yorkshire
Address: Mill Lane, Skipsea YO25 8TZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Skipsea
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Skipsea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list