We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Skipsea accommodations

Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save Saved
You added Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Mill Lane, Skipsea YO25 8TZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (550)
  • Photos (62)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (82)
  • Location
  • More
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipsea
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

550 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    162
    84
    47
    38
See reviews for
316
66
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

DO NOT GO TO THIS CARAVAN PARK !! After using Park Resorts before , our party of 8 (4 children and 4 adults ) weren't expecting the Ritz when we paid £174 for 3 nights in a bronze caravan at Skipsea. What we did expect was to find a clean caravan on arrival. When we opened the door to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I have just moved to Skipsea Sands from another Park Resorts and it has been the best decision I have made. I have upgraded my caravan (my choice) and the sales team but especially Chris and Luke have been exceptional and have gone out of their way to help me through some difficulties I encountered. They found me a really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Shabby, tired and outdated are the 3 words that spring to mind. This may be a typical English caravan holiday park but compared to its competition in the area, it sadly lacks far behind. We stayed in what they called a gold plus caravan, it was nice, but not what we would class as plus and certainly not worth the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well this was our first holiday as a family with our first child who is 11month old. I've previously been on haven holidays so was excited to be on another holiday in a caravan. Was surprised at the lack of security as they didn't take any details of our car reg, and not a lot of security at the club... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family, me and our dog have just returned from a 5 night stay in our campervan @ Skipsea Sands touring park (36). Over the years we have done lots of Park Resort holidays. The good(ish). When we arrived @ Reception our check-in was efficient, if a little cold. We'd only traveled a few hours and our children are terrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The holiday started very badly due to heavy rain and lack of adequate drainage on the pitches, we were flooded out of our tents. Everything was soaked. Steve went above and beyond to help us through this issue. If he had not been there all 20 of us would simply have had to go home, no question. He worked tirelessly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After really looking forward to our holiday, very very disappointed! Our bronze caravan was 'smelly' of damp/ pets on our arrival. How on earth you are expected to self cater with the equipment provided, one oven shelf, one small tin, is beyond me. Large saucepan was dirty and needed washing before use. We had no hot water, had to report... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our 4th time at skipsea and yet once again we've never had a bad time the team stars all on form again what a great team this year who work really hard to make our holiday great ! Not one complaint about the park be where though if you go off camp and use public transport it's extortionate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a last minute 4 night stay in a bronze caravan staying Monday to Friday (25/08). Our check in was swift and my husband was back in the car within 10 minutes. Our caravan was well situated only 5 mins stroll from all the amenities. (Plot 321). The caravan was very clean and had been thoroughly cleaned. SITE FACILITIES... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We holidayed at Skipsea in a Platinum caravan for a Mon - Fri break. 4 adults and 2 toddlers. Accomodation Good - Caravan was very clean and quite spacious for a caravan. Kitchen and lounge were a good size and well stocked with utensils etc. Décor very nice. Outside decking area accessible from lounge with lockable gate which was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you had a lovely holiday. Your points will be taken on board as is all feedback and will be used when planning any changes to operations or the day to day running of the business. I am delighted you had a great time and I hope we will see you again.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Mill Lane, Skipsea YO25 8TZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Skipsea
Hotel Class:3 star — Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel Skipsea
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts Yorkshire

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Skipsea Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer