We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Norton Disney B&Bs / inns

Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Old Harbour Farm, Newark Road, Norton Disney LN6 9JR, England
Hotel amenities
Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
72%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
BessyDog york uk
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    69
    25
    12
    6
See reviews for
22
96
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
york uk
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Norton lodge on a B&B basis on a couple of weekdays. It is on the outskirts of the village and I feel that it would not be for anyone who required full hotel facilities as the rooms are set around a central courtyard more like a self catering sort of setup. Saying that our room was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As we were going to a wedding we needed a place to stay and found Norton Lodge to be tremendous value for money. The staff were very friendly and accommodating whilst the rooms were clean spacious and well presented. To top off the stay the breakfast was wonderful, again staff were very attentive and quick to help. Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 2 night's B&B here recently, booked via an Amazon Local deal. Exceptional value for money and in a lovely quiet location! We were made very welcome and our room was very clean and had everything we needed, including a few extra touches in the bathroom. The bed was hard but very comfy, (but perhaps the pillows need replacing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Egham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this place on Amazon Local , what a gem it is !! If you want to get away from it all for some peace and quiet then this IS the place for you. Rooms are nice and clean , beds are nice and firm and defo no flimsy pillows here .:) We will return here at some point... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some of the reviews posted, I was a bit dubious , but honestly could not believe we were in the same place as some of the Reviewers. Even tho we stayed on a Voucher scheme, I would not have felt overcharged if I had paid full price. The bed was very comfortable,the Pillows firm and the room clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights as were at a local wedding Rooms were very clean and well appointed The reception was welcoming we had a lovely cooked breakfast and were directed to a couple of local pubs to eat The bar area was nice and drinks reasonably priced All in all a very enjoyable stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
essex
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a voucher deal so was really cheap to stay here. The room was small and the windows next to the door was frosted so had no view at all. We both found getting in and out of the bath a bit dangerous as there is nothing to hold on to. We are fit and healthy but it wouldn't suit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Wales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel first and foremost because of its numerous good reviews and we were to say the least, a little disappointed. First of all I would like to start with the positives. Both the room and bed linen were clean, there are also complimentary toiletries and a hospitality tray and hair drier, there is free Wi-Fi available (which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were not impressed that as we had to change the date of our booking - still within the agreed time frame - we and others there had to pay £20 extra for our room. The building are set within farm land and have extensive fields around them, however our room and virtually all of the others face faced inwards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vanessa1946, Owner at Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You travelled on a 2 day voucher deal. When you changed your date we had sold all the voucher rooms(classic doubles). You were offered a superior double at a surcharge of £10 per night. You agreed this on booking. I am sorry the bacon was not to your taste. If you had mentioned this at... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The rooms are away from the conference center, with its own breakfast room.As a rule they do not offer evening meals but there are excellent pubs a short drive away. Most convenient location Newark's Antique Fair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Old Harbour Farm, Newark Road, Norton Disney LN6 9JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Norton Disney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre