We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Norton Disney B&Bs / inns

Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Old Harbour Farm, Newark Road, Norton Disney LN6 9JR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
72%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
lecarol Birmingham
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    66
    25
    12
    6
See reviews for
21
94
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After reading some of the reviews posted, I was a bit dubious , but honestly could not believe we were in the same place as some of the Reviewers. Even tho we stayed on a Voucher scheme, I would not have felt overcharged if I had paid full price. The bed was very comfortable,the Pillows firm and the room clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights as were at a local wedding Rooms were very clean and well appointed The reception was welcoming we had a lovely cooked breakfast and were directed to a couple of local pubs to eat The bar area was nice and drinks reasonably priced All in all a very enjoyable stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
essex
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a voucher deal so was really cheap to stay here. The room was small and the windows next to the door was frosted so had no view at all. We both found getting in and out of the bath a bit dangerous as there is nothing to hold on to. We are fit and healthy but it wouldn't suit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Wales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel first and foremost because of its numerous good reviews and we were to say the least, a little disappointed. First of all I would like to start with the positives. Both the room and bed linen were clean, there are also complimentary toiletries and a hospitality tray and hair drier, there is free Wi-Fi available (which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were not impressed that as we had to change the date of our booking - still within the agreed time frame - we and others there had to pay £20 extra for our room. The building are set within farm land and have extensive fields around them, however our room and virtually all of the others face faced inwards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vanessa1946, Owner at Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You travelled on a 2 day voucher deal. When you changed your date we had sold all the voucher rooms(classic doubles). You were offered a superior double at a surcharge of £10 per night. You agreed this on booking. I am sorry the bacon was not to your taste. If you had mentioned this at... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are away from the conference center, with its own breakfast room.As a rule they do not offer evening meals but there are excellent pubs a short drive away. Most convenient location Newark's Antique Fair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of consistent good reviews and were not disappointed. The location is rural countryside...watch out for foxes and rabbits at night. We had a small room on the upper courtyard which had a bath which provided us with plentiful hot water. The room was adequate for one or perhaps two night stays. The bed was on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merseyside
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

For visiting the area of Lincolnshire and Nottinghamshire this is an excellent base. Just off the A46 in the small village of Norton Disney, this courtyard of lodges offers basic accommodation with clean room and bathroom. Breakfast is full english served across the courtyard in a small dining room. We stayed 3 nights and had all that we needed ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

A beautiful gem of a place! We booked via Amazon local. If you love countryside, walks, nature and peace, this is a great place to stay. We went for walks along the bridal paths, into the woods and back, all along the country roads, not a lot of traffic or noise from anywhere. The walk to the pub is only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vanessa1946, Owner at Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again. We loved your company. More

Virginia Water, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Disabled room generally very good with huge bed and easy access both sides. Tea/coffee tray included biscuits. Hair drier and Gideons Bible in desk drawers. Power cuts off when leaving room for breakfast. Lock or card key was faulty and staff had to be called to sort it out. (My Bedroom rating 95%) The bathroom was another story - walk-in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Old Harbour Farm, Newark Road, Norton Disney LN6 9JR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Norton Disney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Norton Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)