We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Devere Venues Denham Grove

Tilehouse Lane, Denham UB9 5DG, England (Formerly Durdent Court)
Hotel amenities
Devere Venues Denham Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denham
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Chillihaha Derby,UK
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    94
    127
    86
    66
    26
See reviews for
80
123
14
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (399)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Derby,UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 2 nights over a weekend and got a deal on the bed and breakfast rate. Arrival at the hotel was good - plenty of parking and easy check in. A few niggles became apparent though. Room 65 was very small and right next to the plant room for the swimming pool, so constant noise day and night -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

arrived and could not check in as room was not ready. receptionist not very helpful. nice grounds. food was ok. breakfast was very dissappointing. seemed to be very short staffed. A lot of dirty linen in corridors - passed it 5 times over a 6 hour period. 3 bottles of red wine were open and used- half full - no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

After visiting the De vere hotel in Latimer, we had high expectations of Denham Grove. We had a signature room (which I'd definately advise paying the extra for! And we had breakfast included which was delicious but by 10 o'clock when we got there on our dirt night most of the breakfast was gone. It was a lovely hotel with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked in here for a few nights due to location being near where I was working. Cant complain about the staff who are lovely and very friendly and helpful. Room was poor for the money, one tiny cupboard to hang clothes. Very shocked also that they don't have air conditioning for such a modern hotel There was a desk but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
97 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Got a great deal on this hotel and i think that helped my mood. Booked direct with De Vere for a room with 2 adults and a baby. Got there and they had no record of the baby staying, and then told me they had no family rooms and had already upgraded me to a superior room. This was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camberley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this Venue yesterday, and must say from the time of arrival to check out, we experienced exceptional service from all staff, starting with Michelle at reception, to the restaurant staff. We were having a reunion with friends who were travelling from North Yorkshire. Unfortunately they had an emergency to deal with and did not leave North Yorkshire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband Graham Guinea booked this hotel for saturday night as a weekend treat for us to relax and rest , on arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist ,our room was quite small,but adequate, cleanliness not great window blinds grubby and only one large towel in the bathroom,one very small shower gel and soap to share ! we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Denham hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with the Denham Grove hotel. Situated 5 minutes from the M40/M25 junction in a quiet and rural setting. Modern rooms, albeit a little on the small side. £20 for a 3 course buffet dinner which for the London area represents excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on two evenings and in two different rooms. Rooms cleans and beds comfortable - second nights room was better than our first night. Breakfast was average but there was plenty of choice. Expensive breakfast as well as we only booked for a room. My tip is to book the hotel on line, this turned out cheaper than my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yiannis C, General Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Lizbry Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was glad to read that you found our bedrooms to be clean, the beds comfortable and our breakfast to have plenty of choice but equally sorry to read that you found some areas of the Hotel to look a little tired . Our ongoing refurbishment program... More 

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a weekend at the beginning of June 2015. Overall I would have to say this hotel was average, but couldn't expect much more for the price. Check in and out was hassle free, but they didn't mention a few details - hot tub was broken and there is no access to the pool/sauna area between 9 and 1,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yiannis C, General Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear JoannaM Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you were not entirely happy with your stay and that you haven't had a reply to an email you sent to our customer services as we don't seem to have a record of it. I would be extremely grateful if you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay