We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Denham hotels

Devere Venues Denham Grove

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tilehouse Lane, Denham UB9 5DG, England (Formerly Durdent Court)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Devere Venues Denham Grove to your Saves list
Devere Venues Denham Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Denham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mattzzzz76 Southampton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    86
    61
    48
    19
See reviews for
55
93
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I haven't stayed here for over year, but stayed here on business this week. A very good stay, the staff were very friendly, especially the young girl behind the bar, very good at her job. I has the buffet option in the restaurant, £15 fir three courses, each as much as you like, great value. In addition the breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked a one night stay at this hotel for a friend's wedding at the nearby Pinewood Studios. I had made the booking and paid in advance in February for the room and breakfast for the both of us the following morning after receiving a promotional offer via email. We have previously stayed at another DeVere venue and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stillwater, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here over Mother's Day weekend with family and from the moment we checked in to the moment we left everything was just perfect. As a hospitality professional myself, I am all about great service, great food, and cleanliness. This hotel lived up my expectations and more. Service - Front desk staff were friendly and helpful upon check in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew C, Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Druid2020, Thank you so very much for your lovely feedback, I am so happy that you found so many aspects of your stay to your liking. Coming from a customer that is actually in hospitality, your kind words mean a lot to us here at Denham. I am so glad that you were impressed by James I will certainly... More

midlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night following a visit to warner bros studios (good location for an overnight stay after visiting that attraction) all of the staff we met throughout our stay we're excellent and very friendly, all taking the time to talk to my little boy, which is really lovely. The room was large, with a big bed and newly refurbished... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew C, Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear merc2344, Thank you so much for your feedback, I am really happy that my team looked after you and your little boy, and that you found the food enjoyable. I understand that you were in one of our courtyard bedrooms, I am sorry that you were not placed in the main building, however our court yard bedrooms are Superior... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I drove 4 hours to get to this hotel and i was contemplating leaving as soon as I got there. The room was cold, empty and unwelcoming. The food was awful and I was made to order from a 'menu' that fell apart in my hands. I then had to order food from a member of staff who barely knew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew C, Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear John J, My Name is Andrew Conway I am the Operations Manager of De Vere Denham Grove. I would like to apologise for your experience, I am so sorry that you encountered so many issues while staying with us. At Denham, while do our best to ensure that all of our customers are well looked after, we do realise... More

Estepona, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think this hotel is mostly used for company retreats and meetings because it is a little out of the way. Despite being just 15 minutes from the dense population of Slough, when you get here it's nothing but quiet countryside. The staff were excellent. The restaurant was done in a buffet style. Great value at £15 for 3 courses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew C, Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear DannyV, Thank you for your fantastic feedback.. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially over a 5 day period. you are correct in saying that we hold retreats and conferences at this Venue as well as accommodate Leisure and Dinner, Bed and Breakfast stays. All of our Chefs here are fanatical about... More

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've visited this hotel recently with my boyfriend and I loved every moment of my stay. Lovely staff, great view, comfortable bed which equal to a great night sleep,nice big and clean room. I will so visit in a few months or so. The only down about this visit was that the bathroom was very cold during the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew C, Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Keish92, Thank you for your feedback, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Venue and found our beds comfortable. Essentially the key part of staying at a hotel is to enjoy a great nights sleep. I am sorry to hear that your bathroom was cold I can only assume that the radiator/shower rail was not working?... More

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife and i held our wedding in this venue in march 2014. I cannot fault this place fantastic. Great venue , great staff, brilliant for a wedding where you want everything in one place and family and friends stay for the weekend. Rooms were lovely bridal suite superb. We used all the partners of the venue regarding weddings which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew C, Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Hornet0155 Thank you for your lovely words following your wedding with us here at Denham Grove. As my Hotel Manager has mentioned on a previous review, Weddings are one of our favourite events to host in Denham Grove and we always really do feel privileged to be part of a couples very special day. I am glad to hear... More

Herts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have just returned from a weekend stay at Denham Grove to attend my sons wedding. We had an amazing time.The venue is set in beautiful grounds and of course it was a lovely day. The customer service was excellent and the staff always polite and happy to help. The wedding itself went without a hitch thanks to the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew C, Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valster52, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is really important to us here at Denham Grove to ensure that all of our wedding couples have a fantastic and memorable experience, as it is such a special day. I am so happy that you found the service provided of a high level, and I will ensure that Sam... More

Sunderland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here the night before a Wembley cup final and got a great price for the rooms. The hotel was easy to find after travelling down the M1 and M25. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was £8.50 if pre-booked upon check in - there was lots of choice and everyone was impressed. A 5 minute taxi journey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew C, Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear twentysomething09, My name is Andrew Conway I am the Operations Manager at Denham Grove. I would just like to thank you for you kind comments regarding our bedrooms and breakfast, I am also glad that you found the Venue easy to find. As you have mentioned the location of Denham Grove fits well with an easy commute into Wembley,... More

Been to Devere Venues Denham Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devere Venues Denham Grove

Also Known As:
Devere Venues Denham Grove Hotel
Devere Venues Denham Grove Hotel Denham
Devere Venues Hotel Denham
Address: Tilehouse Lane, Denham UB9 5DG, England (Formerly Durdent Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Denham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Denham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Devere Venues Denham Grove 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Devere Venues Denham Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devere Venues Denham Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.