We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Denham hotels

Devere Venues Denham Grove

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tilehouse Lane, Denham UB9 5DG, England (Formerly Durdent Court)
Hotel amenities
Devere Venues Denham Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Devere Venues Denham Grove to your Saves list
57%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denham
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Glenn r rochester kent
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    98
    69
    53
    24
See reviews for
68
100
11
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
rochester kent
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a delight, gifts all day choc éclair's and sweets. The usual breakfast and coffee but also soft drinks on tap in every corridor. The room was spacious and very clean, staff where very helpful all day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sutton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is set in the country side and has the potential of being a really good hotel. The management and staff are very young, but professional. They lack the attention to detail that working in finer hotels around the world brings, but it will come in time I'm sure. It has a pool and gym of a good standard.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry, it should be a 3.5 rating but can't do a half. Only stayed overnight for a family visit. Lot's of good things ...a free real coffee machine in the lounge that made super coffee (same at breakfast too...a very good coffee). Very pleasant staff, even the breakfast chef had a long chat. Breakfast was good but the buffet English... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
whitejo, General Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Terry R, Thank you for sharing your review on our venue Denham Grove. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, particularly our breakfast and fresh coffee. We are particularly proud of many aspects of our venue and these are two of them, so thank you for pointing them out. I... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night whilst attending a wedding nearby. We arrived early to change before the wedding but despite requesting early check in the rooms were not ready (fair enough - early check in is not guaranteed). However the extremely helpful blonde lady on reception made a room available for us to get changed in - the room was enormous (I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
whitejo, General Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear PamK45, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Denham Grove. I am really pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that whilst we could not eventually help with your early arrival, my reception team did make an alternative arrangement for you. We do have a couple of different rooms standards in... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just came back after staying over the weekend with my husband & kids at Devere Denham, we have stayed there before and generally we are regular customers to Devere venues and as usual we had a great time. The room was spotless as usual, house keeping changed the towels & cleaned the room everyday. Great hospitality, coffee points available 24/7... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
whitejo, General Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Dina D, Thank you for your lovely review of Denham Grove. I am so pleased that you and your family have enjoyed another stay with us at our venue and thank you for being such loyal customers. Please do ask for me on your next stay, I would love to say thank you in person! Best wishes, Joanne White... More

Brighton
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a family room for a wedding. We asked to check in early as we had travelled up from the south coast and needed to change. Reception were very helpful and had the room ready very quickly. The hotel was perfect for a wedding and the gardens were beautiful. All the staff were helpful and polite and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
whitejo, General Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear CA75, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our venue Denham Grove. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us for your family wedding, particularly that the day went well and my reception team could help with your early arrival. I am, of course, sorry to read that your bed was... More

Staffs. UK.
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
96 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are visiting London by car, and you don't want to stay in the hustle and bustle of the city - this is a brilliant place to stay. The location is peaceful, the rooms are spacious, the facilities are great, the staff are friendly and efficient and the whole thing is excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
whitejo, General Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear richardi, Thank you for your lovely review of Denham Grove. Its fantastic to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and found us such great value for money. I will definitely share your comments with my team. I hope we can welcome you back very soon. Warm regards, Joanne White General Manager More

Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Firstly the positives. This is a peaceful secluded hotel in beautiful grounds with plenty of parking. Only short taxi ride (£7) away from excellent train services into central London. There were very good leisure facilities (too much chlorine in the pool though)The staff were generally friendly and helpful and the breakfast offered a good selection of items (though the poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
whitejo, General Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear RhinoSteve13, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your feedback is incredibly helpful and please be assured is taken extremely seriously. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us over-all, particularly our peaceful location and friendly team. I am also pleased to advise you that we do we... More

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Some of the reviews on TA almost put me off but I am glad I didn't avoid. I stay away every week and on balance this hotel didn't falter in anyway for the price paid. The room was compact but perfectly adequate. The pool and sauna were lovely but the changing area needs increasing in size. The evening meal in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
whitejo, General Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Rich-Karen-Wiz-Ted, Thanks so much for your review of your stay with us in Denham Grove. I am delighted you have not been deterred by some guests adverse experiences with us in Denham and have given us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment in offering our guests a great stay for great value for money. Whilst I acknowledge that we... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel is set far down a lane in lovely countryside close to Denham Aerodrome and Golf course, so ideal for a relaxing break. It is just a 20 minute drive to North London and close to Heathrow too but there is nothing within walking distance. We booked a family room and the size of it was ample but unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
whitejo, General Manager at Devere Venues Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear pinkpanda401, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent visit with us at Denham Grove. I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, but I am disappointed that you did experience some poor standards within your bedroom. From your feedback, I know you did speak with my Duty... More

Do you own or manage Devere Venues Denham Grove?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Devere Venues Denham Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devere Venues Denham Grove

Address: Tilehouse Lane, Denham UB9 5DG, England (Formerly Durdent Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Denham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Devere Venues Denham Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Devere Venues Denham Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devere Venues Denham Grove Hotel Denham
Devere Venues Hotel Denham

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Devere Venues Denham Grove

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Biggles
Biggles
Steakhouse
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
No photo provided
Winkers Nightclub
Dance Club/ Discos
Milton's Cottage
Milton's Cottage
Historic Sites