We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Izvir

Zdravilisko naselje 12, Radenci 9252, Slovenia
Hotel amenities
Hotel Izvir
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Radenci
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015
dalbach1 Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Add Photo

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    6
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Its been a while since I visited hotel Izvir. However I think my input might help some potential guests to make their decision. I spent fourthnight at this facility. It was kind a part of a convalescence program after my cardio event. Although I was looking forward to staying at the hotel, I must say my happiness was short lived.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing hotel IZVIR for your recent stay in SPA RADENCI. We were delighted to have You as our valued guests and appreciate both your appraisal and the constructive feedback you kindly provided, which will serve as valuable contribution as well as guideline for us to better our services in... More 

Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We spent family vacation for 1-st of May here. Main idea was to enjoy swimming pools, and eventually sauna. Room was not so bad, perhaps because need of an extra folding bed for a child it was bit bigger than standard double room. Best was lot of light, since it was overlooking south with small balcony and east with french... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your recent visit and review. We sincerely regret to have learned about your disappointment with buffet's food and service. Yes, sometimes we are indeed overcrowded due to our popularity and acceptable prices; we are aware of that matter and are already searching for appropriate solutions. I still hope that you decide to visit us again... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

My husband and I spent two nights and his hotel. We booked via HRS and had complimentary sauna. Surprisingly at the reception we were told that this is until 4 pm and it's too late. My husband paid for using sauna. Second day I was complaining that we would like to use free sauna and it was not a problem!!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our hotel Izvir in SPA RADENCI and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We were happy to read that the service at the pool and sauna area lived up to your expectations however we sincerely regret to have learned about your disappointment with our sauna regulations and attentiveness of our colleges on reception... More 

Annenheim, Austria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Even as the hotel room was quite nice - a bit small maybe - I fought most of the night a major battle against dozends of these blood sucking beasts!! Next morning I realized that I was not the only one - there have been quite a number of blood stains on the walls from former battles of this kind.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SavaHotelsResorts, Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Izvir for your recent stay in Radenci. We are grateful for both your appraisal as well as the constructive feedback on the services, which will serve as valuable contribution and a guideline for us to better our services in the future. Regarding the mosquitoes - throughout the summer and autumn... More 

Trebnje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had spent the weekend at hotel Izvir. It is decelerated as 4star but it is fare away. Room we had was small; walls were full of spots. Wall lights above the bed were broken. Internet is not available in the room. We had half board. For 4 star hotel breakfast was below average level. Food at dinner was without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. Any impressions, suggestions, comments, compliments and complaints from our guests are very important for us, because they guide us by creating our tourist offer in accordance with the needs and desires of guests and help us to detect any deficiencies. In year 2014 we will continue with adoptions of our accommodation... More 

Travelers are raving about these Radenci hotels

Ariel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed there for a week and I've got mixed feelings about this experience. First of all, the hotel is advertised as 4 stars, priced as 4 stars, so one might expect it to provide 4 stars service, but it's not. It's rated as 3 stars on TripAdvisor and rightfully so. Basically, there are two hotels: Radin and Izvir, that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Hotel Izvir, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. Any impressions, suggestions, comments, compliments and complaints from our guests are very important for us, because they guide us by creating our tourist offer. The Reception is available to our guest’s in Hotel Radin and Izvir. Due to the fact that the reception of Hotel Izvir is visited very badly, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay