We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

smartline Kyknos Beach Hotel

#32 of 98 Hotels in Malia
Certificate of Excellence
Beach Road, Malia, Crete 70007, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
smartline Kyknos Beach Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
smartline Kyknos Beach Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    80
    40
    11
    20
See reviews for
70
62
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a week with around 20 friends. To start with a positive, the maid was an absolute star and cleaned our room spotless every single day. However, the food was absolutely vile on most days and did not even include name tags so you had no idea what you was eating! The man who shows people where to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First of all I would just like to say how disgusted I am with managements response to the recent reviews so unprofessional and rude and not good customer service which is now visable for anyone who's thinking of booking this hotel to see! Upon arrival a man helped with all our bags up the steps which was a lovely thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week with a group of friends, absolutely awful!! The staff are the most unhelpful, rude and downright miserable group of people to be around, the nicest member of staff i came across was our maid. The hotel seemed nice and clean until we walked into our room on our first night and found not one but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VasilisTsamandouras, Διευθυντής at smartline Kyknos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lois! Thank you very much for your review about our hotel! And we are more than happy that you are not coming bak ever again, because we don't want to have customers like you!!! Because of you personally, but also because of your friends we only had problems and complains from almost everybody else in the hotel. The reason... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for 1week with some friends the rooms were nice and cleaned everyday, the staff are not very friendly and a quite arrogant there not very helpful either. The all inclusive was abit of a waste the food wasn't great and they kept stopping the all inclusive at the bar early in was suppose to stop at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VasilisTsamandouras, Διευθυντής at smartline Kyknos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Well, and for you is the same, what I said to Lois. You 2 belong together. I thank you very very much for never coming back here!!! I couldn't be more thankful!!! :-) More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel is good,food,plenty of choice .Staff were the friendliest ever and during the day atmosphere around hotel was good.Our only complaint was that our room had a balcony you could not use due to size and air conditioning unit.Our balcony faced the wall of next door hotel. the problems started at 3am when parties of young guests arrived back shouting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VasilisTsamandouras, Διευθυντής at smartline Kyknos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey! Thank you very much for your nice review about our hotel, the food, the friendliness of the staff, etc. Although I must confess, your are right about the young english boys and girls. They did party a lot and we didn't know your age during the room allocation and gave you a room in the same building with... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

3 of us 18 year old girls came here as we wanted to be close to the strip to party but be really relaxed in a quiet place during the day which it was perfect for. only a 10/15 minute walk to the strip straight down one road. The food was great just wish dinner ended at 10 rather than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VasilisTsamandouras, Διευθυντής at smartline Kyknos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle! Thanks a lot for the lovely review! We are glad you had such a great time here in our hotel! Looking forward to seeing you again here some time very soon! Best regards your smartline Kyknos Beach team More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visted this hotel in june/july 2015 with 7 of my friends. This hotel is great if your looking for your first lads/girls holiday. Only taking 15 mins to walk to the strip its ideal for the nightlife. Friendly atmosphere around the pool. Not much selection on the bar and it shuts at 11 which is annoying when we where leaving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VasilisTsamandouras, Διευθυντής at smartline Kyknos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

No Sir, sorry but this hotel is not great when you are looking for your first lads/girls holiday. Please come back after you are above 25 years old! Best regards The hotel management More 

Aldershot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Absolutely wonderful 2 weeks holiday. The rooms, eating area's, pool and gardens are cleaned every day. A huge selection of foods to cater for any taste... and shhhhh... the drinks measures and free cocktails are to die for ;-) If you want a location that is near to all the amenities, supermarkets, taverns and restaurants... but is also secluded enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VasilisTsamandouras, Διευθυντής at smartline Kyknos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hey Steve! Thank you for the very nice review!!! It was a real pleasure to see you all again! I wish you a very nice summer and hope to see you again some time very very soon!!!!! With the kindest regards from all of us your smartline Kyknos Beach team More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

What can I say! Simply Fantastic, the best All Inclusive hotel I have stayed at ever! A lovely warm greeting by Despina on arrival, which was late in the evening. The hotel staff had prepared us a cold plate of food so we didn't go hungry till breakfast. The food was out of this world. The chefs worked so hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VasilisTsamandouras, Διευθυντής at smartline Kyknos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hello dear Andrea!!! Thank you very very much for all your kind words! And we are also looking forward to seeing you again here next year! All the best for you and your family! your smartline Kyknos Beach Team More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Where to start??? From getting of the bus and being greeted by Despina with a warm smile, you were made to feel special from the word go!! Our room was fantastic, clean, with a safe and fridge, pool view and the cleaners did a great job everyday with clean towels provided. The hotel was spotless clean in all areas, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VasilisTsamandouras, Διευθυντής at smartline Kyknos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very nice and kind words about our hotel! We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel some time in the future! Your smartline Kyknos Beach Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malia
4.1 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 183 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,519 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aktia Lounge Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Aegean Sky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nana Beach Hotel
Nana Beach Hotel
#12 of 183 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Resort and Spa
10.7 mi away
Mitsis Rinela Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay