We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dumaguete Springs Apartments

Lower Bacacay | Vallencia Road, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dumaguete Springs Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dumaguete Springs Apartments
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
8
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Dumaguete Springs Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Sumrall, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

furniture was cheap and uncomfortable,hard to cool the one bedroom,had to use both aircons,,we never used the pool,,looks like it had old dirty water,,not running,water thur filters,i paid in advance for 30 days stay,,ran out of heart medicen,had to leave after 14 days,went back to USA,,,they refused to give me any refund,,28,000 peso for 30 days plus 10,000 peso for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lin k, Owner at Dumaguete Springs Apartments, responded to this review

from our accounting department: The Tenant name Ron Robles stay at Apartment 8 ,from May 09-May to 28,2013. Based on Receipt: Rental paid P24,000.00 Utilities consumption 5,593.35 Total paid 29,593.35 Security Deposit P10,000.00 Less: Consumption 5,593.35 Excess to refund 4,406.65 The refund of P4,406.65 check had been issued with check#1015384. More 

Trinidad
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Wow.....my second visit to Dumaguete Springs Apartments........The peaceful atmosphere, beautiful scenery, helpful staff....always leaves me speechless......This is definitely the best vacation spot.......

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was here two years ago and I found the staff to be very friendly. The restaurant is nice, the pool inviting and the rooms clean. The location is great depending on what one is planning and I would definitely stay here in the future if the opportunity presented itself. Ask for Mayville because she is the friendliest and most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had a great time living in these apartments for the duration of my stay in Dumaguete. It is a very convenient location. 5 minutes by car to the cities Boulevard which is one of Dumaguete's main attractions and is on the way to all the dive/resorts so you can reach your beach destination in no time. I stayed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Attnang, Oberosterreich, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I would just like to say we had an amazing time whilst staying in this apartment located close to the center of Dumaguete City. It was like home, extremely comfortable. Integrated in the Dumaguete Springs Complex there is an Austrian Pub and Restaurant called Edelweiss where excellent Philippine, Austrian and international dishes are offered. Egon the Austrian owner and manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had to stay in Dumaguete in October 2012. Friends recommended to me the Dumaguete Spring Apartments. And this turned out to be a very good advice. These departments are very close to the city. The owner is an Austrian businessman.so the apartments have a modern Western standard. In the apartment complex there is also a nice swimming pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
makati
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Have to agree with most, road noise is from 0500 to abt 2100, the furnishings are very old, we stayed in what is supposed to be a newer unit, the roof leaked had black mold, the ac was so loud it was hard to sleep, the stove worked sometimes, the washing machine was falling apart, no screens cant open windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lin k, Owner at Dumaguete Springs Apartments, responded to this review

Our Apartments are built in 2008/2009 ,so how can the furniture be old after only 3 years in use???? Please see our web site and see our pictures and furniture, all Self explains !!! your negative comment is absolutely incorrect ,and our prices very reasonable for that area and luxury we provide here More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a very bad place too much noise traffic and can hear everything.every morning the cleaning lady makes so much noise so if you want holiday DONT. theres ratts because off the bar the internet is bad the tv channels no good.the pool is inside off the apartments so no sun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lin k, Owner at Dumaguete Springs Apartments, responded to this review

our Apartments are City Apartments ,so expect some noise when you choose to stay at a city !! The TV channels are all ok and best reception,so we do not know what was your problem?? Our swimming pool is inside the compound and very much appreciated by all others who stay here. If you need sun at the pool,go there... More 

Belfast
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

The location is terrible, the place is insecure because the windows do not lock and it's an easy climb up the external wall to the second floor. All day the traffic is heavy but at night the place is almost deserted except for packs of dogs that prowl around barking. There are also some huge rats around the restaurant downstairs!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lin k, Owner at Dumaguete Springs Apartments, responded to this review

Our Apartments are located within the city proper, so you must expect some noise from the traffic during day time,however at night there is no more traffic here,so no noise at all !!! our Edelweiss Restaurant is one of the best in town and much appreciate by locals and foreign visitors from all over. If you see any rats on... More 

Dumaguete City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The complex faces a main road and the traffic is very heavy from mornings until late at night. There where times, that I woke up at night and thought that a truck was going through the room. It is convinient to the main areas of Dumaguete and connected to the Edelweiss restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question