We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 106 Haridwar B&Bs / inns

Hotel Ganga Vilas

Bilkeshwar Road | opp. Gurudwara, Haridwar 249401, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Ganga Vilas
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Ganga Vilas to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 106 Haridwar B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014
bhavna907 Mumbai
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

The room was in par with the price we paid for. Location is very convienient. Staff was very Helpful. The bed spreads and blankets were not that clean. That was the only drawback for this hotel. However when we complained, they did change them.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This the 2nd time I booked this hotel for my parents. Good stay, good food, closer to the Ganga Ghat are few highlights. They also arranged Taxi for moving around Haridwar and close-by attractions. Overall value for money and good place to stay in Haridwar

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nürnberg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Due to a not cleaned room with obviously used bedclothes and dirty towels our stay in this Hotel was anything but comfortable. After claiming the dirty towels other towels were delivered but as well dirty. We cannot suggest to book a room here.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noida, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The best part about this hotel is its location.It is centrally located. Walk able distance from mansa devi as well as harki pauri .The staff and all are well mannered and well behaved.Parking is available which is a great plus point.The toilets are very clean which i usually look forward in any hotel irrespective of its tariff card.The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Good and well maintained hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, service is also very good. Though locationwise the hotel is slightly far off from the main Har-ki-pauri ghat, but one can easily walk the distance. Other ghats, like Birla ghat and Vishnu ghat, are nearby. Located in the centre of the city, but away from chaos. In a word, very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked the room online and we were not very sure of what we will get. But it was a pleasant surprise on arrival. Good reception and nice dealing. Rooms are not bad for the value for money. In all it was a good experience. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I visited with my parents and wife to Haridwar in April and booked the room online. The hotel in conveniently located and the hotel staff is warm and hospitable. Parking is available, which is a big advantage. The rooms and neat and tidy, airy, toilets are spacious. Overall room size is OK. Food served is good and hygienic. Overall a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faridabad, Haryana, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location of hotel is very good in the centre of market just walking distance from river ganga ghat.The food and service is very good....Overall very nice and clean hotel with well maintained staff and rooms..Must Must live place in haridwar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very poor service. One of the door of the bathroom was not closing. The water was not even warm in December when it's really needed. We were told the heater is included when asked before booking. However, when we were checking out they charged us extra for 2 days of heater. Plus the food prepared at the place is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review , even though after almost one year . Whereas we are sorry that the bathroom door gave you a bit of problem , all our washrooms have individual geysers . Due to heavy winder conditions during the month of December, it takes a longer duration for the water to get heated . That... More 

New Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The biggest drawback was there was no restaurant in the hotel....Also the room was very small felt like being in cage but averagely cleaned...Location of hotel is good....Rest didn't used much of the staff services so won't comment about that...Overall not good not bad....!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review . Your reviews are very important to us . We do not have a resturant at our property as ours is a small property and also we do not have much space in the middle of the city to provide a facility of that kind .However we have an in house service kitchen... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Ganga Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ganga Vilas

Address: Bilkeshwar Road | opp. Gurudwara, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ganga Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Ganga Vilas

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby