We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 101 Haridwar B&Bs / inns

Hotel Ganga Vilas

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bilkeshwar Road | opp. Gurudwara, Haridwar 249401, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Ganga Vilas to your Saves list
Hotel Ganga Vilas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #5 of 101 Haridwar B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Susanto_Bh Ghaziabad, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (14)
  • Photos (4)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • More
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good and well maintained hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, service is also very good. Though locationwise the hotel is slightly far off from the main Har-ki-pauri ghat, but one can easily walk the distance. Other ghats, like Birla ghat and Vishnu ghat, are nearby. Located in the centre of the city, but away from chaos. In a word, very... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked the room online and we were not very sure of what we will get. But it was a pleasant surprise on arrival. Good reception and nice dealing. Rooms are not bad for the value for money. In all it was a good experience. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I visited with my parents and wife to Haridwar in April and booked the room online. The hotel in conveniently located and the hotel staff is warm and hospitable. Parking is available, which is a big advantage. The rooms and neat and tidy, airy, toilets are spacious. Overall room size is OK. Food served is good and hygienic. Overall a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faridabad, Haryana, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The location of hotel is very good in the centre of market just walking distance from river ganga ghat.The food and service is very good....Overall very nice and clean hotel with well maintained staff and rooms..Must Must live place in haridwar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very poor service. One of the door of the bathroom was not closing. The water was not even warm in December when it's really needed. We were told the heater is included when asked before booking. However, when we were checking out they charged us extra for 2 days of heater. Plus the food prepared at the place is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review , even though after almost one year . Whereas we are sorry that the bathroom door gave you a bit of problem , all our washrooms have individual geysers . Due to heavy winder conditions during the month of December, it takes a longer duration for the water to get heated . That... More

New Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The biggest drawback was there was no restaurant in the hotel....Also the room was very small felt like being in cage but averagely cleaned...Location of hotel is good....Rest didn't used much of the staff services so won't comment about that...Overall not good not bad....!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review . Your reviews are very important to us . We do not have a resturant at our property as ours is a small property and also we do not have much space in the middle of the city to provide a facility of that kind .However we have an in house service kitchen... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Average hotel for a night stay. Location of hotel is at the center of Haridwar, few 1-2 KM from the main market. There are many regular food options near by the hotel. Room service is not very professional, behaviour of housing staff is normal. The only problem I faced is uncomfortable spring mattress.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for the review for Hotel Ganga Vilas. Normally spring mattress is a standard used by much of the hospitality industry all over the world & is considered to be quiet comfortable. However some individuals do not prefer them as they are not used to them . We are sorry for the same and in future we shall consider... More

Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is neat and clean, the staff is very co-operative and the food they serve is fresh and testy. the best part is it is located centrally very very near to market and hardly 1 Km away from Har ki Pauri.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for your positive feedback . This is so important to us as it encourages us to do more and keep up to our reputation . We have always worked with passion to provide the guest with a comfortable and memorable stay with us . Being centrally located , it is easy to reach and move around... More

Kolkata, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I booked Ganga Vilas through Travelguru.we Had to change the room twice in a single day.They don't supply filtered drinking water.Even they don't have geyser in each room. Rooms are not specious enough.But staffs are cooperative.Foods were good.And the location of the hotel is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gujrat
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay here with family this is good hotel with good service location and facility for advance booking online With this budget and nearest attraction this is nice experience suggest for all couples family friends etc

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Ganga Vilas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Ganga Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ganga Vilas

Address: Bilkeshwar Road | opp. Gurudwara, Haridwar 249401, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ganga Vilas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Ganga Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)

Amenities

Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sir, May we introduce ourself as hotelier based at Haridwar, the religious capital of India. We have a small but centrally located property in the heart of the city. With fifteen well appointed all AC rooms , newly constructed, with all mordern facilities, LCD (22") TV , spring mattress, western toilets, shower mixtures, intercom connected, in house kitchen for room service from breakfast to dinner, local taxi service for sight seeing & pickup & all regular services , our property is a sure sellout.Even as we started our operations as early as mid MARCH,10 , we already have 50% occupancy by repeated guests or through refrence. Our guiding principle is to work for custmors Delight, not just satisfaction.As owners , we are personally involved to look at day to day affairs from services to housekeeping. May we have the pleasure to invite you to use our services and make us useful.We have been earning smiles for a while . With Best Wishes-- Sanjeev Panjwani (prop.) ... more   less 
Number of rooms
15

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer