We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hari Heritage

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
1, Shamlok, Opp Shantikunj | Har ki Pauri-Rishikesh Highway, Haridwar 249410, India
Hotel Hari Heritage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Haridwar
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
DeepakAggarwalpunjab Dinanagar, Punjab, India
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    36
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Dinanagar, Punjab, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good property with ample parking facility. Premium room size is smaller than expected. Otherwise air conditioning was very good in room. Hotel Manager was very helpful and polite. He helped a lot in respect to service required by me, as my son encountered high fever. Restaurant service is fine, but scope of improvement is there. Also driver dormitory and food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 4 night from 7 June 2015 . It is very good hotel. Staff is also very good. But restaurants is little bit costly. Overall it is good hotel and it is very near to shanti Kunj haridwar

Was this review helpful? Yes
HariHeritage07, General Manager at Hotel Hari Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Hari Heritage, Haridwar. We are really thankful to you for very promptly sharing your stay experience with us at Trip Advisor.Thanks for appreciating hotel location,staff behavior & all other services. We are pleased with your recommendation regarding our hotel for other Shanti Kunj Guests & Followers.We all here do our best for our guest"s comfort... More 

new delhi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had high expectations but i was disappointed! There was a strange smell emanatin from my loo which stayed in the room theoughout. Sheets didnt look spotless either and my window looked out to a wall. The bed was also strangely placed. Not going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HariHeritage07, General Manager at Hotel Hari Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hari Heritage, we are thankful to you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We really regret for the discomfort you have faced & do appreciate that you have pointed out the shortcomings which you have noticed during your stay. Thanks for giving us an opportunity to rectify the shortcomings with... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stupid service in restaurant. Went for dinner today. Whole place was vacant but staff really unfriendly. Did not entertain request for seating. Not even bothered to enquire your requirements and expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HariHeritage07, General Manager at Hotel Hari Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hari Heritage, Haridwar, Thanks for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. In this regard we have to clarify that restaurant staff could not offer you prior reserved area/ Tables for your requirements & expectations. This is the peak tourist season in Haridwar & our selected restaurant tables /dinning area are reserved well in advance .Sometimes large... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the month of April 2015, I travelled to Shantikunj Ashram in Haridwar and stayed at Hotel Hari Heritage for 5 days. We choose this hotel mainly for its location which is right opposite Shantikunj and on the main haridwar-rishikesh highway. Because the property is on the main road, there is no difficulty in getting autos and rickshaws to har... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HariHeritage07, General Manager at Hotel Hari Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Hari Heritage,Haridwar, We are highly thankful to you for sharing such an ultimate detailed review of your staying experience with us on Trip Advisor & sparing your precious time to write this. We are really pleased & delighted with your appreciation regarding hotel amenities,personalized services,staff behavior etc. Your parents were most prestigious senior citizen guests... More 

solan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our haridwar trip we were looking for a decent stay for a night and landed up in hari heritage. It's good property not far from hari Pauri near shanty kunj. The hotel is not centrally AC and they have ac in rooms only and not lobby and public areas. The room they showed me was OK not four or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The Hotel Was very Nice.It Was Juat like a 5☆ Hotel.It Deserves TheBest hotel Award 2015.Vist here it had very good and fast service. Every Single Thing Was arrenged Properly as Said.👍👌Plz visit Here Im sure u would love this Place. There is a good veiw of River Ganga Just Beside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HariHeritage07, General Manager at Hotel Hari Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Hari Heritage! Thank you for your kind appreciation on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you liked our services and enjoyed your stay here. The entire team at Hari Heritage tries their level best to ensure customer satisfaction. Recommendations such as yours are a motivation for us to keep it up and continuously improve our... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We stayed here for my niece's wedding which was to be held in Shantikunj.The property is clean and well kept. The service was excellent and quick. And to top it all the food was outstanding . I would like to give a special Thank you to Mr Sharma the GM who took special care of all the arrangements .He supervised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HariHeritage07, General Manager at Hotel Hari Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hari Heritage! It was a pleasure to host you and your family at such a special occasion. We are glad that our effort to ensure a comfortable stay and for the proceedings to run smoothly is acknowledged. Thank you for appreciating the food and services. Your earnest review is very much welcomed, keeping us motivated to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Good, resonable, i liked the staff behaviour and overall we will stay again .i will also recomend it to other folk and family of mine. Away from the old settlement but not very far as well . On the road. Good parking space and very clean and tidy. Helpful staff . I travelled with by 8 month old baby but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Spent one night during visit to Haridwar. Although this is slightly out of the main area the hospitality more than makes up for this. We had a deluxe room shared between 3 and the room was comfortable and quiet. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food and service was excellent. Would recommend this hotel to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay