We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View

Cairo Village, Kiwengwa, Tanzania
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View
Professional photos View all
Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    27
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
4
19
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Baby Bush is so great. Breakfast was ready for us every morning, its free and it was delicious. The guys took care of us every minute and they cleaned our room everyday with a smile. Selma, the house keeper left us flowers on the bed that spelled a new message every day. Its right off the beach and beautiful. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Baby bush lodge is an amazing place if you want a nice relaxing holiday. Its right on the beach and next to the sweet stalls representing the African culture. Not only was the staff lovely they're also so friendly and welcoming. Food here is easily better than a 5 star restaurant it was amazing. Will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lusaka, Zambia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The view was okay, the food was okay at best, the waitstaff was sweet & the manager was horrible!! Our room was okay, clean with little sand, however now bathroom curtain to separate bedroom & bathroom, looked like it broke & never got replaced. During the day & at night, there were 20 locals hanging out, pretty sure not staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Babybushlodge, Manager at Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View, responded to this review

Hi Megan, after reading your review we would like go over the points you made. 1. Horrible Management: First off we would like appologize for the managment that was there at the time of your stay. This guy was not our normal manager and he was just filling in for a couple weeks during low season. We had just finished... More 

Lusaka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

Baby bush has glorious views, situated right on the beach, and the communal area makes the most of it with bed style hammocks and lounge areas on various levels. However, it think my rating would be lower if it weren't for the location. All water was salty so it was impossible to get clean and not be continually sticky, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Seriously, this accomodation and beach is so beautiful I got tears in my eyes as the taxi rocked up to this place and usually the tears thing is reserved for when I see lioncubs. Ok, anyway, Baby Bush is incredible. I was in a bungalow with sea view and it's Indian Ocean paradise. The beach is great and just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

This place simply is paradise! We stayed in a bungalow which was very sweet and had a fantabulous view on the sea. The staff is really friendly. Prices for accommodation are reasonable and the location just leaves you feeling you arrived in paradise. It's easy to book various tours thru them and they are eager to help you w/ anything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mechelen, Belgium
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

unfortunately this paradise like lodge was a big disappointment... we had booked a 4 bed room but we're put in a dorm as the room had also been booked by other people and prices had seemingly gone up without online prices bring altered. First thing to do after a long journey is have a shower... but to our surprise the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Babybushlodge, General Manager at Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View, responded to this review

Hello after reading your review wed like to go over your complaints one by one as we feel they are an unrealistic reflection of the services we provide. 1.Booked into the wrong room -This guest was not booked into the wrong room. They booked a dorm room on Hostelworld.com and they were put into a dorm room with a ceiling... More 

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I'v been staying at Baby Bush for 3 weeks. It was the best holidays I'v ever had! Great location, beautiful beach, magnificent view from the lounge, friendly stuff. Highly recommended for people who is tired of "big city life":) Definitely come back again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The lodge is absolutely beautiful. Great views to wake up to every morning. Lots of lounging space for a chilled put afternoon. The food was also very good. Owner and staff are welcoming and accommodating. No complaints on my end! Thanks for a great stay. Amanda

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I arrived at baby bush after being picked up from the airport for maximum convenience by the lodge staff, and was shown to my room which overlooked the beautiful blue ocean and lush green island vegetation. After leaving my bags and making my way to the lounge/bar area, I kicked back with a cocktail and began to properly take in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View

Address: Cairo Village, Kiwengwa, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar > Kiwengwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby