We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Kiwengwa accommodations

Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View

Save Saved
You added Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View to your Saves list
Cairo Village, Kiwengwa, Tanzania
Hotel amenities
Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kiwengwa
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
4
19
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Baby bush lodge is an amazing place if you want a nice relaxing holiday. Its right on the beach and next to the sweet stalls representing the African culture. Not only was the staff lovely they're also so friendly and welcoming. Food here is easily better than a 5 star restaurant it was amazing. Will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lusaka, Zambia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view was okay, the food was okay at best, the waitstaff was sweet & the manager was horrible!! Our room was okay, clean with little sand, however now bathroom curtain to separate bedroom & bathroom, looked like it broke & never got replaced. During the day & at night, there were 20 locals hanging out, pretty sure not staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Babybushlodge, Manager at Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View, responded to this review

Hi Megan, after reading your review we would like go over the points you made. 1. Horrible Management: First off we would like appologize for the managment that was there at the time of your stay. This guy was not our normal manager and he was just filling in for a couple weeks during low season. We had just finished... More

Lusaka
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Baby bush has glorious views, situated right on the beach, and the communal area makes the most of it with bed style hammocks and lounge areas on various levels. However, it think my rating would be lower if it weren't for the location. All water was salty so it was impossible to get clean and not be continually sticky, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seriously, this accomodation and beach is so beautiful I got tears in my eyes as the taxi rocked up to this place and usually the tears thing is reserved for when I see lioncubs. Ok, anyway, Baby Bush is incredible. I was in a bungalow with sea view and it's Indian Ocean paradise. The beach is great and just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

This place simply is paradise! We stayed in a bungalow which was very sweet and had a fantabulous view on the sea. The staff is really friendly. Prices for accommodation are reasonable and the location just leaves you feeling you arrived in paradise. It's easy to book various tours thru them and they are eager to help you w/ anything.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mechelen, Belgium
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

unfortunately this paradise like lodge was a big disappointment... we had booked a 4 bed room but we're put in a dorm as the room had also been booked by other people and prices had seemingly gone up without online prices bring altered. First thing to do after a long journey is have a shower... but to our surprise the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Babybushlodge, General Manager at Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View, responded to this review

Hello after reading your review wed like to go over your complaints one by one as we feel they are an unrealistic reflection of the services we provide. 1.Booked into the wrong room -This guest was not booked into the wrong room. They booked a dorm room on Hostelworld.com and they were put into a dorm room with a ceiling... More

Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I'v been staying at Baby Bush for 3 weeks. It was the best holidays I'v ever had! Great location, beautiful beach, magnificent view from the lounge, friendly stuff. Highly recommended for people who is tired of "big city life":) Definitely come back again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The lodge is absolutely beautiful. Great views to wake up to every morning. Lots of lounging space for a chilled put afternoon. The food was also very good. Owner and staff are welcoming and accommodating. No complaints on my end! Thanks for a great stay. Amanda

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I arrived at baby bush after being picked up from the airport for maximum convenience by the lodge staff, and was shown to my room which overlooked the beautiful blue ocean and lush green island vegetation. After leaving my bags and making my way to the lounge/bar area, I kicked back with a cocktail and began to properly take in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I arrived in Zanzibar when night had already dropped its veil but despite the darkness, I could still sense the magic of the place in the warm and humid air. As a first-time visitor to the island, I had wanted so badly to stay in a place that would provide me with the creature comforts of home and yet, expose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View

Address: Cairo Village, Kiwengwa, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar > Kiwengwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay