We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View

Cairo Village, Kiwengwa, Tanzania
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View
Professional photos View all
Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
4
20
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this place for 5 days in January 2015. Baby Bush is a nice budget hotel, intriguing by the look and with breath-taking views of the ocean, adjacent to a long and sandy beach. Baby Bush was just what I needed after hardships of Kilimanjaro and dusts of Serengeti: a quiet and inexpensive hotel with a little bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was exactly what we need after Kili climbing and Safari. Perfect relax with perfect hospitality. Manager Eva is the best manager ever! She is the best to resolve any problem which you have. From money exchange to taxi and perfect company!!!! Thank to her we had the best staying in Baby Bush. We are recommending to try their Sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice stay here. Our friends were staying at a super fancy place up the beach, and it was nice to be able to stay somewhere a lot cheaper but close to them. The beach is gorgeous, so is the view, and the lounge area is great. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Baby Bush is so great. Breakfast was ready for us every morning, its free and it was delicious. The guys took care of us every minute and they cleaned our room everyday with a smile. Selma, the house keeper left us flowers on the bed that spelled a new message every day. Its right off the beach and beautiful. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Baby bush lodge is an amazing place if you want a nice relaxing holiday. Its right on the beach and next to the sweet stalls representing the African culture. Not only was the staff lovely they're also so friendly and welcoming. Food here is easily better than a 5 star restaurant it was amazing. Will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lusaka, Zambia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The view was okay, the food was okay at best, the waitstaff was sweet & the manager was horrible!! Our room was okay, clean with little sand, however now bathroom curtain to separate bedroom & bathroom, looked like it broke & never got replaced. During the day & at night, there were 20 locals hanging out, pretty sure not staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Babybushlodge, Manager at Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View, responded to this review

Hi Megan, after reading your review we would like go over the points you made. 1. Horrible Management: First off we would like appologize for the managment that was there at the time of your stay. This guy was not our normal manager and he was just filling in for a couple weeks during low season. We had just finished... More 

Lusaka
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

Baby bush has glorious views, situated right on the beach, and the communal area makes the most of it with bed style hammocks and lounge areas on various levels. However, it think my rating would be lower if it weren't for the location. All water was salty so it was impossible to get clean and not be continually sticky, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Seriously, this accomodation and beach is so beautiful I got tears in my eyes as the taxi rocked up to this place and usually the tears thing is reserved for when I see lioncubs. Ok, anyway, Baby Bush is incredible. I was in a bungalow with sea view and it's Indian Ocean paradise. The beach is great and just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

This place simply is paradise! We stayed in a bungalow which was very sweet and had a fantabulous view on the sea. The staff is really friendly. Prices for accommodation are reasonable and the location just leaves you feeling you arrived in paradise. It's easy to book various tours thru them and they are eager to help you w/ anything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mechelen, Belgium
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

unfortunately this paradise like lodge was a big disappointment... we had booked a 4 bed room but we're put in a dorm as the room had also been booked by other people and prices had seemingly gone up without online prices bring altered. First thing to do after a long journey is have a shower... but to our surprise the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Babybushlodge, General Manager at Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View, responded to this review

Hello after reading your review wed like to go over your complaints one by one as we feel they are an unrealistic reflection of the services we provide. 1.Booked into the wrong room -This guest was not booked into the wrong room. They booked a dorm room on Hostelworld.com and they were put into a dorm room with a ceiling... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View

Address: Cairo Village, Kiwengwa, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar > Kiwengwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Baby Bush Lodge Zanzibar - Kiwengwa View

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby