We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Blue Hotel

4.0 of 5 Nungwi, Nungwi, Tanzania
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
My Blue Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
My Blue Hotel
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    439
    120
    68
    45
See reviews for
95
572
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (939)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (252)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (350)
All months
Dar es Salaam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel for my family for a night since the hotel we were booked at could only offer us 2 nights. The hotel was nice and pleasant.. We arrived at about 11am and the rooms weren't ready. We didn't really mind and took the kids for a swim. The pool needs some major maintenance I must say. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MyBlue Hotel Z, Direttore at My Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning and thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you found our staff not welcoming because it is the first time that we listen this. Regarding the treatment, the one you had was B&B in which lunch and dinner are not included. We do not have à la carte restaurant but of course you can ask... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are home, after a great and unforgettable family holidays in Zanzibar @ My Blue. Missing My Blue so much! We had the very best holidays!!! Most beautiful memories and most amazing experience. I do not know why My Blue has only 4*, because I would absolutely give 5* ! Talking about the wedding, since we had an amazing wedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MyBlue Hotel Z, Direttore at My Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot dear Carolina for your wonderful review!!! We are glad that you spend a good time with us! Your wedding made us all dream and for one day the My Blue Hotel was surrounded by joy, happiness and of course love! We miss all of you al lot and we hope that you will come back very soon.... More 

Pta.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

The rooms were neat and comfortable. Just beware that you might think you have sea view but you wont. We booked a sea view room but when we got there we were told no . The food is a big problem when breakfast are served at 7.30 and you get there at 8 some food are finish and you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MyBlue Hotel Z, Direttore at My Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Regarding your room we think there was a misunderstanding with your agency because if you booked an ocean view category you would had it! In my Blue Hotel we have standard and deluxe rooms with garden view and then 12 ocean view facing the ocean. We are sorry for what happened during breakfast, for sure our... More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Wow what an amazing 10 days we had at "My Blue Hotel". You can't please everyone but I must say our holiday was just amazing. Staff at the hotel were the best, friendliest I have had in a long while. Well done Sonia and staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. Food was Ok maybe not the best but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaufort, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We spent 2 nights here before heading back to the states and was a great place to relax after days of being on safari. We could walk out the door onto the beach which was clean and overlooked the beautiful Indian Ocean! Staff was very friendly and accommodating ~ the dining room was very nice and plenty of choices for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MyBlue Hotel Z, Direttore at My Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your beautiful review. We are glad that your stay was great in our Hotel and you are welcome back anytime. Greetings from Zanzibar. More 

Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We spent here an incredible week in the warm and cozy hospitality of Zanzibar! Staff, starting from the chief manager, is very kind, discreet and knows how to deal with all clients even in complicated situations. Level of cuisine is very high: compliments to the chef At least one dish of fresh fish just caught in the sea in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MyBlue Hotel Z, Direttore at My Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thanks a lot for your wonderful review. Our international My Blue Hotel is the ideal place for relaxation,quiet and special customer care. We are happy to hear that your holiday was good and we hope to see you very soon. Greetings from all the Staff. More 

Beersheba, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Our story as the title indicates we will publish elsewhere. Just a short note to tell the staff at the My Blue are extremely nice. Ok, the hotel, as most in Zanzibar was not really prepared for wheelchair travelers, but we got every help possible. The location is ideal, the hotel beautiful, evening performances (opening party, acrobatics, local music, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MyBlue Hotel Z, Direttore at My Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your lovely review. We try everytime to make the holiday of our guests the best stay ever. Hope to see you again in My Blue Hotel. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Lousy my worst experient ce in life same Italian pasta and spaghetti every day sub standard beds and mattresses pls don't even bother no one listens to ynou. Waiters the service pathetic. Deceiving all inclusive rates no drinking of local hard liquor until 6.00 pm. Also same breakfast layout every day. Not worth it at all please be extremely careful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MyBlue Hotel Z, Direttore at My Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Goodmorning, we are glad that you find the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. We are really sorry about the situation you have find and we are suprised that you have found our restaurant staff "pathetic" beacuse it is the first time that we received a complain about them. we think they are very nice... More 

israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The total experience in zanzibar was great but if you are looking for luxury and spoil place this hotel is not for you. The food was bad and less every day the same food , mainly pasta and pasta and not very tasty. The cleaning service were selective once the room clean once not....when you ask for towels or something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MyBlue Hotel Z, Direttore at My Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review about our hotel. Concerning the restaurant we always offer different kind of food, traditional and international. Of course every day you can find pasta, spaghetti and rice but everytime you can have two different sauces (the most of them your tour leader suggested to make especially for your group) in addition to Lasagna and Gnocchi. Yo... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Hi, We just came back from a week in my blue for our honeymoon. The hotel is very authentic with the african feeling which was really nice and is located on the part of the beach of Nungwi. The rooms on the beach facing the ocean are great. The service is great and people were very nice and taking care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to My Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Blue Hotel

Address: Nungwi, Nungwi, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar > Nungwi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — My Blue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your My Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myblue Zanzibar Boutique Nungwi
My Blue Hotel Zanzibar/Nungwi
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nungwi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nungwi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nungwi

1,099 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1078)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (349)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (183)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (92)
Viewed
View from room (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (315)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay