We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Table Mountain Guesthouse

19 Percheron Street, Malmesbury 7300, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malmesbury
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Table Mountain Guesthouse
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nelspruit, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the warm and heartily reception to the neat and tastefully furnished room (with a mini fridge stocked with your favourite drinks). From the crystal clear swimming pool to an entertainment area within arms reach (with a fully stocked bar). The sumptuous breakfast in the morning finish of an restful and relaxing stay in Malmesbury. And to top it all... More 

Helpful?
Thank bencejb
iancoetzee2016, Owner at Table Mountain Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the thumbs up. I will relay this review tomorrow with staff. More 

Clanwilliam, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

will use them in the future again. The staff was very helpful. I teared a legiman and the rooms were booked in advanced. On arrival, they saw that I had an injury. They emmediately cancelled my room up stairs and gave me a room down stairs. they helped me with my baggage to the room and made sure that I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zeelier
iancoetzee2016, Owner at Table Mountain Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We do appreciate your feedback. More 

Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Amazing service, excellent accommodation and great value for money. Definitely try this place if you're passing through Malmesbury. I called a few other places before landing on this place, and my other experiences were terrible - checking into Table Mountain Guesthouse was a welcome relief. Great place!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zcrous
iancoetzee2016, Owner at Table Mountain Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review. We will communicate the feedback with staff and know they will appreciate that their hard word is not taken for granted. More 

Paarl, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Every time i have visited i have received excellent service. The staff are friendly and make you feel welcome. Management take a interest in guests and interact to ensure all guest expectations are met.

Helpful?
Thank DRC787
iancoetzee2016, Manager at Table Mountain Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear David We always look forward to receive you and your lovely wife at our establishment. Thank you for taking the time to rate us. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed here. The first time the air conditioning was out of order. We gave them another chance, because the other places were fully booked. This time we asked for a working aircon On arrival the receptionist told us we had a non smoking room, but because of the smoking outside, our room will smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louis V
iancoetzee2016, Owner at Table Mountain Guesthouse, responded to this review

More 

Travelers are raving about these Malmesbury hotels

Vredendal, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Clean house, clean neatly rooms, friendly staff, breakfast very nice.........but dinner is not edible! Once before got dry chicken with half a plate full of rice and 10 potatoes! Did complain, but nothing was done about it. Tonight it was rice, ? Soya mince, potato salad and bread. Just to much carbohydrates.

Helpful?
1 Thank emmarentia2015
iancoetzee2016, Owner at Table Mountain Guesthouse, responded to this review

We do regret to hear that our guest was not satisfied with the dinner. Our predicament is that we are not in the position to make our own dinner. It is not cost effective with the few guest who require dinner and we prefer not to serve dinner. We are firstly a bed and breakfast. The dinner is done only... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

We recently visited Malmesbury for a local football tournament which we were running and stayed at this lovely venue. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and tended to our every need. The rooms are very warm and cosy and made us feel right at home from the first second. I would recommend this place for any and everybody.

Helpful?
Thank Fabian N
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

A nice guest house if you believe their website. The staff were very accommodating when I phoned and booked a room over a busy weekend. Had they explained what I would be getting, I would not have taken the room with a pinch of salt. The guest house advertises that they have four stars, but appear to have lost this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Swester2015
iancoetzee2016, Owner at Table Mountain Guesthouse, responded to this review

We welcome this feedback but would also like to explain the unreal circumstances we found ourselves in at the time. Rest assured that there is no "room 13" and never will be. “Room 13” is now permanently rented out on a permanent basis with one very happy tenant. It is not part of the guesthouse. This specific weekend we were... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

I was in Malmesbury on business and found myself struggling to find adequate accommodation. I called the guesthouse to check availability and was informed that they had no rooms available. Showing great customer service, a clear understanding of the hospitality industry and good business practice Elise (owner) informed me that they would be willing to make an additional effort in... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
iancoetzee2016, Owner at Table Mountain Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest After answering the other reviews mostly complaints I was so glad to see your good feedback. It was really hart warming. We really try to exceed guests expectations but sometimes just can't. I have to admit that I have taken good feedback as for granted in the past but will definitely give it the same attention as we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Very dissapointing for such a beautiful guesthouse. Waited 45min to checkin, before someone comes to open. Unwelcoming, unfriendly and no at-home feeling. Reservations/invoicing will cause problems with company afterwards. Not recommended.

Helpful?
Thank 7LoveSA
iancoetzee2016, Owner at Table Mountain Guesthouse, responded to this review

I do regret not replying earlier. We were not aware of the complaints as we did not get notice from trip advisor, like in the past. I tried several times to reset our password at trip advisor to no avail. No more excuses. I believe you would welcome the fact as much as we, that the manageress at the time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities