We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Wanaka hotels

Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Cardrona Valley & Studholme Rds, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Wanaka
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
TheBaron62 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    184
    106
    53
    23
See reviews for
120
276
17
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (536)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very modern and nice hotel. Good staff, very helpful. The quality of the food was good. The only issue for some (not us) maybe that it is not near the heart of the city- maybe a 3 minute drive. That didn't bother us, however if you need to sit in your room and look out (vs being outside), maybe somewhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear TheBaron62, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words relating to our quality of food and friendly staff and I will be sure to pass this on. We also understand whilst we are not directly centrally located in Wanaka, our location makes up for this with a peaceful atmosphere and being the closest to the ski fields... More

Kellyville, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice clean functional units. Comfortable. Only complaint is small towels and a bit noisy. There is plenty of parking around. Happy hour is from 5-6 daily. The quality of food is good. They also have hot rock pools that look very inviting. Wifi has to be paid for separately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear Lozza1956, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time taken to leave your feedback and your positive comments relating to our clean and comfortable rooms, food quality and parking space. We provide standard sized bathroom towels and usually don't receive any negative feedback regarding this however we do take on board your comment. Once again thank you for... More

melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 3rd day if a 7 day stay at this place in beautiful Lake Wanaka , not sure what the motivation would be to build apartments that offer no view except of the parked cars ! If we were backpackers this would be acceptable , because we would be paying less ! To travel here and stay somewhere as beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear mooshee05, Thank you for your review. After investigation we have noticed that you are staying in an Accor Vacation Club unit as opposed to a Mercure Oakridge Resort unit. The Oakridge Resort Wanaka units are designed differently and prices for rooms on different floors do not change. Thank you for your kind words relating to our pool facility and... More

Lugano
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort on the outskirts of Wanaka features nice accommodation with a spa with hut tubs (although now bubbles!). Our unit was right next to the road and during the week the traffic started early in the morning and was an unwanted wake-up call. The staff were friendly and helpful. The main pitfall however is that no free internet is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear SHBBB, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and take on board your comments in our strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. Thank you for your kind words relating to our friendly and helpful staff and well-equipped kitchens. In regards to the road noise we are located in one of the quieter locations... More

christchurch
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We normally stay here in Wanaka and never been left down. We had a great room this time with a balcony and the first story with an amazing view!! Service is friendly and we really enjoyed the chicken cream pasta from the restaurant. Very reasonably priced considering it was a hotel restaurant. Love the hot pools and was very quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a few days skiing in Queenstown then headed for Wanaka for a little R&R - we are getting on a bit. :-) The rooms were comfortable and met all our needs. It seems to be very difficult to find somewhere in this area where the view from the window is anything but breathtaking and that was the case... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear Grantxw8, Thank you for your review. We take on board your comments in our strive to provide the best possible service for our guests. Thank you for your kind words relating to our comfortable rooms and breathtaking views. Please be aware that we do have changing rooms located at our pool facility and we do apologize that this wasn't... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights for a friend's wedding. Location was fantastic - directly across the street from The Venue. The standard room was adequate. Friends were in 1 bedroom apartment and it was quite spacious. Was a bit disappointed with the Continental breakfast. Given it was meant to finish at 10.00, we thought 9.30 was a reasonable time to arrive; however,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear 199lkp, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time taken to leave your feedback and thank you for your positive comments relating to our convenient location, great facilities and friendly staff. We apologize for the low quantities of cereals and pastries available at breakfast and we have spoken to our great restaurant team to ensure that quantities are... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

brilliant spot to relax wonderful facilities away from the millions its great. food in restaurant was superb. am certainly looking forward to staying again and would recommend staying in one bedroom apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here two nights in a one bedroom apartment. The room was very clean and comfortable, great kitchen facility and the view of the mountains tops it off nicely. Bathroom was also very clean and nicely fitted. The pool facility is definitely the highlight of the resort with seven hot tubs and two hot pools, perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed in this hotel just one night. from the internet looked very good, but ones in it looked much worst than we aspected. The room was average and there were spider nets on the walls, the facilities provided in the room do not worth the expensive price. We paid 30 dollars each for breakfast which was just a continental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear corradde, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We apologize you did not enjoy aspects of your stay. We have spoken to our housekeeping team and brought to their attention that spider webs on walls is not acceptable. Please rest assure that this not a regular occurrence and we will have this taken care of in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

Address: Corner Cardrona Valley & Studholme Rds, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka Hotel Wanaka
Mercure Wanaka

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay