We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Wanaka hotels

Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Cardrona Valley & Studholme Rds, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
bbcw Auckland
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    186
    107
    54
    23
See reviews for
120
280
17
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (543)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (170)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and lovely pool Everything else terrible Miserable service at the front counter did not feel like a guest just dollar signs Paper thin walls that have been done in the cheap Won't be back May as well be a campsite No value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Danmc81, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize we did not meet your expectations, we take your comments on board in our strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. We normally receive good feedback in regards to our service provided at our front desk, however we have noted your feedback and have discussed this with our front... More

Auckland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable and upmarket. Lovely units that are set out well with all the modern facilites one would need on a stay. Rooms are a good size and bedding very comfortable. Great dining area and good food. The gym was the best one we have come across in a hotel with an excellent range of equipment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear bbcw, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time taken to leave your feedback and thank you for your positive comments relating to our comfortable rooms, restaurant and facilities. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wanaka. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were really impressed with the accommodation. Stayed in a two bedroom and it was more than big enough for 4 adults. We only stayed one night, which was our only disappointment. The grounds and pools were well kept and gorgeous. Pool around looked amazing at night. No complaints at all about Oakridge. Would recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowral, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this resort a very pleasant place to stay during our 10 days in Wanaka. We had a two bedroom unit which had all the facilities we needed. We had a couple of small problems which were very quickly corrected by an obliging and courteous staff. The views from the unit more than made up for the short drive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a faultless stay, we booked a 1 bedroom apartment and the room was very spacious with a great view and very clean. The hot pool facility the main draw card was well maintained and drink service while in the hot tubs was just what was needed after a long day exploring beautiful Wanaka. Service was great, food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Very modern and nice hotel. Good staff, very helpful. The quality of the food was good. The only issue for some (not us) maybe that it is not near the heart of the city- maybe a 3 minute drive. That didn't bother us, however if you need to sit in your room and look out (vs being outside), maybe somewhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear TheBaron62, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words relating to our quality of food and friendly staff and I will be sure to pass this on. We also understand whilst we are not directly centrally located in Wanaka, our location makes up for this with a peaceful atmosphere and being the closest to the ski fields... More

Kellyville, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Nice clean functional units. Comfortable. Only complaint is small towels and a bit noisy. There is plenty of parking around. Happy hour is from 5-6 daily. The quality of food is good. They also have hot rock pools that look very inviting. Wifi has to be paid for separately.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear Lozza1956, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time taken to leave your feedback and your positive comments relating to our clean and comfortable rooms, food quality and parking space. We provide standard sized bathroom towels and usually don't receive any negative feedback regarding this however we do take on board your comment. Once again thank you for... More

melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Our 3rd day if a 7 day stay at this place in beautiful Lake Wanaka , not sure what the motivation would be to build apartments that offer no view except of the parked cars ! If we were backpackers this would be acceptable , because we would be paying less ! To travel here and stay somewhere as beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear mooshee05, Thank you for your review. After investigation we have noticed that you are staying in an Accor Vacation Club unit as opposed to a Mercure Oakridge Resort unit. The Oakridge Resort Wanaka units are designed differently and prices for rooms on different floors do not change. Thank you for your kind words relating to our pool facility and... More

Lugano
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
59 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This resort on the outskirts of Wanaka features nice accommodation with a spa with hut tubs (although now bubbles!). Our unit was right next to the road and during the week the traffic started early in the morning and was an unwanted wake-up call. The staff were friendly and helpful. The main pitfall however is that no free internet is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear SHBBB, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and take on board your comments in our strive to provide the best possible service to our guests. Thank you for your kind words relating to our friendly and helpful staff and well-equipped kitchens. In regards to the road noise we are located in one of the quieter locations... More

christchurch
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We normally stay here in Wanaka and never been left down. We had a great room this time with a balcony and the first story with an amazing view!! Service is friendly and we really enjoyed the chicken cream pasta from the restaurant. Very reasonably priced considering it was a hotel restaurant. Love the hot pools and was very quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

Address: Corner Cardrona Valley & Studholme Rds, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka Hotel Wanaka
Mercure Wanaka

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay