We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Wanaka hotels

Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner Cardrona Valley & Studholme Rds, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka to your Saves list
Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Wanaka
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
onyx14
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    181
    104
    52
    23
See reviews for
119
271
17
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

brilliant spot to relax wonderful facilities away from the millions its great. food in restaurant was superb. am certainly looking forward to staying again and would recommend staying in one bedroom apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here two nights in a one bedroom apartment. The room was very clean and comfortable, great kitchen facility and the view of the mountains tops it off nicely. Bathroom was also very clean and nicely fitted. The pool facility is definitely the highlight of the resort with seven hot tubs and two hot pools, perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel just one night. from the internet looked very good, but ones in it looked much worst than we aspected. The room was average and there were spider nets on the walls, the facilities provided in the room do not worth the expensive price. We paid 30 dollars each for breakfast which was just a continental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear corradde, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We apologize you did not enjoy aspects of your stay. We have spoken to our housekeeping team and brought to their attention that spider webs on walls is not acceptable. Please rest assure that this not a regular occurrence and we will have this taken care of in... More

Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looked good from the internet. Looked good from the road. Once inside, pretty average. Was cheaply made, poor finishing. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment that had chips of wood off the doors and marks on the walls. The bathroom was the best part, clean and with nice fittings and tiles. Bed was like a wooden board and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear Bex D, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize we did not meet your expectations, we try our best to portray Oakridge Resort in advertising appropriately by keeping up to date photos. We have spoken to our housekeeping and maintenance team to investigate the chips on the wooden doors as this is certainly not to our standard. Whilst we... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic stay in a beautiful Resort in a gorgeous town. Lovely staff who were happy to help in any way even when it came down to allowing me to use another villa for washing clothes when the public one didnt work. Ate in Jacobs Grill- onsite restaurant, two nights in a row and it was amazing. I had the ribs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your time taken to leave your feedback. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our friendly, helpful staff and on-site restaurant Jacobs Grill. Regarding the cleaning staff member who was not very helpful, we have spoken to our housekeeping... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been meaning to write this review for a year! It was about a year ago I stayed here for a ski holiday actually in September and it was excellent in every way. I chose it because of the hot rock pools on the property and I'm so glad I did - it was the best way to relax and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived mid afternoon and checked in. As a Platinum Accor member I did expect some form of recognition but nothing was coming. I even had to request my entitlement to internet etc. no other entitlements were forthcoming. The room was no bigger than a matchbox and the receptionist was very cold and unhelpful. It's very hard to be loyal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently went on a family ski holiday and stayed a week at the Oakridge. It is very well located, the resort is well set out. Our apartment was spacious with 3 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and a third double bed in the main open-plan kitchen/ living room space. This was perfect for our party of 2 young kids (one 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear MillyMolly6101, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your time taken to post your comments. Thank you for kind words relating to our great location, spacious room and great facilities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Wanaka. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Didn't get a chance to make use of the outdoor hot pools, but they look impressive. Room was comfortable, was a little disappointed to see that our 'double' bed was two beds put together. Hotel is on the very edge of Wanaka, too far from town to be able to walk. Served the purpose for our single night in Wanaka.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, responded to this review

Dear Nick F, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time taken to leave your feedback and thank you for your positive comments relating to our hot pool facility and comfortable room. Yes some of our rooms have the option of either two singles or one super king bed to provide both a convenience of choice and comfort with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

Address: Corner Cardrona Valley & Studholme Rds, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka Hotel Wanaka
Mercure Wanaka

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wanaka with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Wanaka #10 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort is 100 kilometres from Queenstown and 2 kilometres from Lake Wanaka, the fourth largest lake in New Zealand. The resort features 173 hotel rooms and fully equipped apartments, a superb restaurant with indoor and outdoor dining, heated swimming pool with poolside bar and a day spa. During the warmer months, local activities include bushwalking, mountain climbing and fishing, while in winter the snowfields of Treble Cone and Cardrona are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
173

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer