We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Websters on Wanaka Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
137 Anderson Road | Wanaka 9305, Wanaka, New Zealand (Formerly Drummonds on Wanaka)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Websters on Wanaka Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Websters on Wanaka Lodge
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
53
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
There are newer reviews for Websters on Wanaka Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I stayed three nights here at the end of September / start October. This was to be my last leg of my tour and it was indeed a case of keeping the best to last as far as accommodation goes. Let start with the setting, a beautiful home just on the edge of town, with well manicured gardens and wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and offering such fine praise. Your feedback is valuable and highlights for us, what you as our guests loved about your stay with us and of Wanaka as well. We love it when guests stay more than one night as there is so much to see and do in Wanaka. It is... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We had a warm welcome from our host Liz on our arrival. Our room was superb with all facilities and great view of the mountains from our balcony. Home made treats added to the 'home' feeling at this B&B. Websters has a really well thought-out layout that allows guests flexibility with managing their needs. A cooking space, washing facilities and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us here at the lodge. We are very fortunate with the layout of the lodge and with apartment options to be able to cater for most requests whether it is B&B or self catering apartment style accommodation that people request. The little extras we offer, come from our experience as seasoned... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay here as a couple on a skiing trip. We had a lovely time, Neil and Liz are such great hosts, they really make an effort to ensure you have everything you need. The night I arrived (alone as husband's flight had been diverted), Liz was serving a beautiful local pinot noir... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a lovely review. you have captured much of your four days with us for your winter ski break. I remember we were busy and there were plenty of guests during your time with us so great opportunities to share stories over wine and canapés each day, but the lovely Cardrona room... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We spent 4 night at Websters on Wanaka in April during the Warbirds Airshow in April. We stayed in the Dublin Room which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Liz and Neil were fantastic hosts, very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was superb. We would highly recommend the Lodge and would definitely stay there again if we visit Wanaka... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. We remember your stay well and so pleased you enjoyed your Wanaka stay and know you enjoyed the busiest weekend f the summer with Warbirds over Wanaka in town. Breakfasts were a great time to catch up with guests and share experiences. I hope you are back to enjoy more of our Wanaka... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We loved staying at Websters. Liz and Neil were the perfect hostess and host who had thought of everything to make our stay perfect. We had a gorgeous room upstairs which had a balcony where we were able to enjoy drinks and nibbles whilst taking in the view. Liz recommended a wonderful restaurant for each night and even went so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review your time with us here in Wanaka. The Cardrona room upstairs with its private balcony is a real favourite and you have really captured many of the little extras and bonuses we offer as part of your experience with us and at no extra cost. We also love to see how... More 

Tekapo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

A very comfortable B&B. Liz is an excellent host, made us feel very welcome a glass of wine and canapes before giving us a lift into town for an evening meal and then returning to pick us later in the evening.The accommodation is well decorated and clean cannot rate highly enough. A very good full english breakfast in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your review. We enjoyed hosting you and ensuring you had the best possible stay. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfasts. We love to offer home made breads, jams and cereals etc and of course our free range eggs are a hit at breakfast time. I Hope you are back... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Webster's on Wanaka offers luxurious comfort in beautiful surroundings. Liz and Neil's welcoming personalities ensured a delightful experience for us. Liz recommended a wonderful restaurant (Capriccio's) and kindly called and reserved a table for us. Her delicious breakfast was a perfect send-off. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Once checked in and a great conversation on where to go and what to see on a short stopover you really made the most of your time here. Capriccio's is a really popular restaurant with many of our guests. We offer to book in guests to any restaurant they choose... More 

Boston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
92 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Probably the best place we have stayed at on our 6 week trip of NZ. We had the Rob Roy room which has lovely unsurpassed views and is beautifully decorated. The hosts Liz and Neil were lovely and nothing too much trouble, they had lots of info around the area and booked restaurants for us (essential in the Summer!), ran... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the time you spent here at the lodge. You have captured much of the little extras that we offer knowing that it is what adds real value to your stay. It was a pleasure to host you and we made sure you had the benefit of all the local... More 

Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

at Websters o Wanaka was a true delight. While a little out of the centre of Wanaka, it's only a couple of minutes by car. Lovely views from your room, Attention to detail by hosts and meals by Liz are delish. We cannot recommend this place enough for a very comfortable B and B. Liz gave us bikes to ride... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review

We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing it with others through your review. The free bike hire is so popular here and very convenient to be able to hop on the bikes here at the lodge and ride the tracks and trails or head into town for a coffee or wine. With over 50km... More 

sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Coming off the Routeburn track at 8pm with a bout of giardia was awful, but we were made so welcome by our hostess Liz who upgraded us for free for three nights from the Dublin Bay room to the Rob Roy room! She was so lovely (she had to wait up til 11:30pm for us to arrive and field calls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WebstersonWanaka, Owner at Websters on Wanaka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer the review. We were happy to assist you recover from such a bad experience of Guardia. We do offer to go the extra mile to ensure our guests have everything so it was very fortuitous that we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade to make your 3 day stay more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question