We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Wanaka B&Bs / inns

Riverview Terrace

5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   31 Matheson Crescent | Albert Town, Wanaka 9382, New Zealand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Riverview Terrace to your Saves list
Riverview Terrace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
100%
Ranked #1 of 51 Wanaka B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ljgmelbourne
  • Overview
  • Reviews (163)
  • Photos (96)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
117
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay. I stayed here with my bridesmaids the night before my wedding and we felt totally spoilt. I loved the steaming spa under a starry wanaka night with a glass of bubbly the night before... So much fun with the girls. The breakfast views were breathtaking - equaled by the beautiful selection of breakfast food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pam and Peter are excellent hosts and looked after us extremely well during our stay, nothing was too much trouble Returning from ski-ing to a hot tub with wine and canapés ready to hand, makes for a great end to a day on the slopes. An excellent breakfast spread is provided, cereals, fruit and cooked, which together with your home... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pam and Peter are frankly the kindest, nicest and most helpful hosts you will ever come across! Myself and my now husband stayed in June and they took care of us like we were family. We spent 3 wonderful nights in Riverview Terrace as part of a wedding package which gave us exclusive use of all three beautiful rooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks so much for this review, it was our pleasure to have you stay & be able to host your wedding. Many thanks for sending some of your wedding photos, they are stunning and I have posted one on our Facebook page. We wish you an amazing & happy future together, and hope you will be able to return... More

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

There are certain places where ratings don’t do proper justice. This is one. From the time we arrived I knew this place and their hosts were special. We came too late to go out for dinner and Pam and Peter were kind enough to throw something together for us. And it was very good! The breakfasts were great and so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Riverview Terrace is one of the loveliest places (if not the loveliest) that we have ever stayed throughout our travels around the globe. My husband and I decided to elope in Wanaka and believed that Riverview Terrace would be the perfect place to be married, and we were not disappointed! From the moment we arrived, we were taken care of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We were very nervous hosting a wedding in June because of the weather !!! But thank goodness you were able to fly in your first helicopter flight to Coromandel Peak & have a photo shoot in the snow. Peter & I really enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to your return... More

Boston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Look no further: this is where to stay if you're visiting (or getting married) in Wanaka.  My husband and I, along with two friends, stayed at Riverview Terrace when we recently eloped. From our very first email exchange, Pam and Peter were incredibly hospitable. As described by many reviewers before me, they really went above and beyond to make our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review

We will never forget your amazing elopement Wedding! What a combination The Groom from Ireland & the beautiful Bride from Boston. We all had so much fun, Peter & I loved hosting you all and look forward to you coming back for a longer stay. More

Christchurch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We first discovered Riverview Terrace in 2008, returned with a crowd in 2010 and when my wife and I needed a special break we descended on Pam and Peter for four nights in Jun2014. Nothing changes at Riverview Terrace: the hospitality is fabulous, the food is fabulous, the views are fabulous. This place is consistently fabulous and great value for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review

It is such a huge honour to get our guests returning, thank you so much for choosing to stay at Riverview Terrace for the 3rd time. Peter & I really enjoyed spending time with you both, and pleased you were able to relax and enjoy your break in Wanaka. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed with Pam and Peter for 3 days. Rooms are lovely and the house is large, modern and very clean. The best part about staying, though, were the service and extras that offered. Pam's early evening canapes are like a fine dining restaurant entree - to the extent that we over-ate every single night. Peter offered lifts into and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review for us. Peter & I really enjoyed meeting you both, and giving you a very special time in Wanaka. More

Ingolstadt, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had the most amazing time staying with Pam and Peter. They really know how to make you feel welcome and like family. We left relaxed and pampered. Sadly we had to leave...We will make sure to stop at their B&B again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review

Many thanks Eva for your kind words and taking the time to write us a review. Peter & I really enjoyed having you both to stay, especially great because it was Mothers Day and you are both our daughters age so it made us feel we had them home with young ones in the house! Safe Travels. More

Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Pam and Peter are such an amazing couple, they are a great team. I love Pam's cooking, her canapes is the best! Peter is also such a nice person. We had a perfect wedding because of them, they treat us like family. You can never go wrong when you stay here. Totally the best place to stay in Wanaka. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam H, Owner at Riverview Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Riverview Terrace for your Wedding Accommodation, we were delighted to meet you both and share in your very special day and wish you the very best for your long & happy future together. We really appreciate you taking the time to write us such a kind review so quickly. We look forward to seeing... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Riverview Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Riverview Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Terrace

Address: 31 Matheson Crescent | Albert Town, Wanaka 9382, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riverview Terrace 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Riverview Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wanaka with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riverview Terrace is new Qualmark rated 5 Star luxury accommodation with stunning 360* mountain and river views offering 3 luxuriously appointed bedrooms with en-suites, heated floors and mirrors, hairdryers, disabled facilities, spa bath and patios. guests can enjoy private lounge with library, TV,DVD, and internet,or relax in our 8 seater spa under the stars. Generous 3 course breakfast of your choice.Join Peter and Pam for complimentary pre-dinner drinks, afternoon teas. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
3

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riverview Terrace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer