We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspen Court Motel - Twizel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
10 Mackenzie Drive | Twizel, Twizel 7901, New Zealand
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Aspen Court Motel - Twizel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    122
    92
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
39
148
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Timaru, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

awesome nights stay helpful and friendly owners the room was big and clean really loved hopping in the spa bath after a long day have stayed in most of the motels in twizel but like the aspen the best cheers guys

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying at this motel was a highlight of our trip. Lovely clean rooms with excellent amenities, great heating and free WIFI. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and most helpful with any of our requests. The location of these motels is great and easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants. A lovely relaxing place to stay. We highly... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely and super clean units, well equipped with everything I needed. Nice and close to the town centre. Very friendly and helpful young owners. I will definately book in here again on my return in 2016. Many many thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aspentwizel, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind Review of our Motel Complex. It's always good to get positive feedback when you put a lot of hard work into making guests happy. We hope you do come back to stay at Aspen Court Motel in Twizel More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were about 10 days into our road trip in NZ, staying at hotels/motels according to our progress, without prior reservations. Usually, the quoted rate at the front desk had been a the same as or lower than on-line booking. Aspen Court was the first, and only! Establishment to overcharge us. No customary tour of the room with instructions either.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
171 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been on the road for 9 days now and every motel/inn we stayed each night has been something to write home about until Aspen court in Twizel. The lady charged us more than what would have been as a special discount on internet sites but we were too tired to discuss. She said we would have no choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunedin nz
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fabulous stay here, lovely clean room with everything you could need and more. It was a short walk to poppies for dinner, and had a spa bath to relax in when you got back. Loved our stay here in this beautifully scenic town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aspentwizel, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your Kind Review and we hope to see you again :) More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kia ora! Excellent service from previous owners in April 2014. On our check in received warm friendly helpful information on the room and area as he showed us to our room. 5/5 However, this time we did not receive any of the above and at check out received verbal abuse for voicing some dissatisfaction. SUGGEST to this young couple who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aspentwizel, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

We were expecting a bad review from this Couple, We regret that there was words directed from our behalf. However when you try and explain something to a guest you expect them to listen and Trust the Owner/Operator of the Business. This sadly was not the case at all, the customer did not listen to our advise regarding a problem... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

The owners were very welcoming and friendly from the moment we arrived for our 2 night stay. Even got to meet the new addition to their wee family. The room was spacious and warm and equipped with everything we could possibly need. Beds were really comfy and the spa bath was huge!! Best water pressure ive come across so far......showering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aspentwizel, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Thank you very much More 

Willington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

No complaints with the room...it was spacious and clean. However, the wifi and service were the worst!!! We were each given 100MB vouchers each for wifi with the option of coming back to reception (before their 9pm closing time) for more. I understand wifi is expensive in NZ, but 100MB last us half an hour as we researched our activities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HolidayN111, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hello this is not correct at all, we are sorry you felt you did not Receive the service you desired. I think this just came down to a communication lapse. More 

Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Driving through the South Island and came across Aspen Court Motel, it was a cold wet evening and was made very welcome by the Proprietors.. Room was clean,warm and the bed comfortable.. Large spa bath.. Outside you had your own personal B'B'Que.. Location is not far from the Mt Cook ski field..

Was this review helpful? Yes
aspen2014Twizel, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your Kind Review More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twizel
0.2 mi away
Mackenzie Country Inn
0.1 mi away
High Country Holiday Lodge
16.6 mi away
Countrytime Hotel
Countrytime Hotel
#4 of 4 in Omarama
3.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Matuka Lodge
Matuka Lodge
#2 of 6 in Twizel
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountain Chalet Motels
1.2 mi away
Omahau Downs
Omahau Downs
#3 of 6 in Twizel
5.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay