We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aspen Court Motel - Twizel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
10 Mackenzie Drive | Twizel, Twizel 7901, New Zealand
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT & SAVE!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aspen Court Motel - Twizel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aspen Court Motel - Twizel
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    118
    92
    18
    1
    4
See reviews for
37
144
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The owners were very welcoming and friendly from the moment we arrived for our 2 night stay. Even got to meet the new addition to their wee family. The room was spacious and warm and equipped with everything we could possibly need. Beds were really comfy and the spa bath was huge!! Best water pressure ive come across so far......showering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Willington, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No complaints with the room...it was spacious and clean. However, the wifi and service were the worst!!! We were each given 100MB vouchers each for wifi with the option of coming back to reception (before their 9pm closing time) for more. I understand wifi is expensive in NZ, but 100MB last us half an hour as we researched our activities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayN111, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hello this is not correct at all, we are sorry you felt you did not Receive the service you desired. I think this just came down to a communication lapse. More 

Auckland New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Driving through the South Island and came across Aspen Court Motel, it was a cold wet evening and was made very welcome by the Proprietors.. Room was clean,warm and the bed comfortable.. Large spa bath.. Outside you had your own personal B'B'Que.. Location is not far from the Mt Cook ski field..

Was this review helpful? Yes
aspen2014Twizel, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your Kind Review More 

Yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Twizel is a small town, convenient to Mount Cook without the expense of staying there. The drive to Mount Cook gives stunning views. The motel room was quite basic, but comfortable. The 'mountain view' was a little misleading! However, it provided all we needed for our stay, and unlike others, we found the person on reception to be very pleasant... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
aspen2014Twizel, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your Review. I would like to Point out that our rooms are very far from Basic. For the price you pay you will not find much better in New Zealand. The Mountain View...Well Not from your Room as Such, and if you Read your Booking Confirmation Properly you will see it Clearly Says Mountain View from the... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The room is very basic and there is lots of notices around the place wanting to charge you more if you cook and the odour remains they will charge you for extra cleaning of the room. If you put make up on the normal towels a fee will be charged. If you have extra rubbish a fee will be charged.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
aspen2014Twizel, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Intresting Review....... We are sick of people putting up Silly Reviews of our Complex when they are very Rude and not at all Accurate More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
58 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The one bedroom apartment comes with a separate living area, full kitchen modern bathroom including spa and plenty of room for two adults and one child. It is in a quiet off highway location and only a few hundred yards from the shopping mall. Twizel is a good base for exploring the Mount Cook area and much cheaper than staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aspen2014Twizel, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Thankyou for Reviewing our Motel Complex More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The only, and quite the worst experience in our 2 month trip through Australia, then New Zealand. In all our travels, we have never been subjected to such verbal abuse. There was no apology. We cancelled the booking after their tirade. 2pm check-in was clearly stated on booking email. Locked up reception for a further 3/4 hour. The 'proprieters' verbally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
aspen2014Twizel, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Ok well as there is always two sides to a story I will keep this one short and Sweet. Yes we were late opening this day, It was however until 2.30pm as per Signage on Reception Door. We did Re-Open at 2.25pm to be Precise. We did apologise to the Customer and he Refused to Listen to us, hence why... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Very clean and well equipped unit perfect for two couples travelling to together. It was a short trip from Twizel to Mount Cook making it an excellent base to explore this beautiful part of New Zealand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
aspen2014Twizel, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your Review More 

Tuscany, Italy
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The room was nice and spacious, the bathroom was perfect. The negative points: they mention that if you need another rubbish bag you have to pay extra. Also WIFI is very limited, every time the 50 MB vouchers are gone you have to ask again...also the laundry is more expensive than in other places in N.Z. this is way I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aspen2014Twizel, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Inside is better than outside! We had serious doubts when we drove up. But we were pleased once entered. Our suite was actually larger than necessary, and clean. We found this to be adequate accommodations, but not fancy. Walking distance to excellent restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
aspen2014Twizel, Owner at Aspen Court Motel - Twizel, responded to this review

Thankyou More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay