We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Offers & Announcements
Up to 25% Off & Breakfast
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013
Lara S Canberra, Australia
Add Photo

1,958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    985
    601
    224
    86
    62
See reviews for
649
921
50
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1958)
  • Mar-May only
    (513)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (472)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (478)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (495)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at the Fiji Beach resort and Spa managed by Hilton for 7 nights. We enjoyed every bit of it. From the day we arrived we were treated fantastically, the service at the resot is amazing. We walked up to other resorts to have a look but none of them have as big beach front as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Lara S, Thank you very much for your review. We are of course delighted that you have had such a great time with us, and that you found the facilities and service to your liking. I was surprised to read your comments about air conditioning, and do trust that you have reported the incident, in which case it gets... More 

sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hi there we recently went here with me and my 2 year old son .Good little kids club, restaurants were average and the service int eh restaurants was not up to standard but remember kids eat free and your on island fiijian time so expect thing to be slower

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula adam s, Thank you for taking the time to review the property further to your stay. I am glad that you found here a ‘peaceful getaway’, and have also noted your comments about the speed of service. We are indeed working on improving efficiency whilst giving our guests the island feel that they come to Fiji for. We do... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I couldn't fault this resort. Service great. Food great. Staff lovely. . Loved the room overlooking the water . It had a massive balcony and a day bed Loved the adults only areas. Love kids but good to have that space at the restaurant .

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula sheridanannette, Thank you for your review of your stay. it was great to read that you have enjoyed your time with us. We do hope to have the pleasure of having you back very soon. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed warmly. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly which enhanced our stay. The hotel was outstanding and didn't disappoint. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Deb K, Many thanks for sharing your impressions of the resort. We are of course thrilled that your Fijian break at the Hilton has been such a success. The team and I look forward to having you back very soon. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager - Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Don't go to this hotel if you want to get into you room in a hurry. We arrived at 10am and after getting our key at 3pm the house maids were still cleaning the room, you pay a daily rate but only get half the value

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest and reviewer, Thank you for your short comment reg. your stay. I have also received your feedback through the Hilton survey, which also had some very positive comments, and will be in touch with you in order to clarify the situation you had to go through. I do trust that once I reach out to you and get... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hilton Denarau does not really hit the mark in terms of significant differentiation from other resorts in the area. Radisson Blu is closest benchmark and the Radisson rooms are possibly better, as is their overall customer service. Hilton reception area looks appalling. Despite being 'finished' it looks like it's still being built and is nowhere near as good as any... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Ed L, Thank you very much for taking to the time to share your comments further to your stay. Your comments about some of the team members were very much appreciated. I also read with great interest your comments about the shortfalls that you have experienced, and would first like to apologize for the inconvenience they have caused. We... More 

Hawkes Bay, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our stay here was fantastic, we loved the arrival and the welcome, rooms were fantastic, we staying just out from the pool which as outstanding. Service in the restaurants was good, sometimes slow, but the surroundings of the place made up for it. We will be going back.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Megan L, Thank you for choosing Hilton for your Fijian break, and for sharing your impressions of the resort. It was great to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Rest assured that your comments about the speed of the service were noted, and action taken accordingly. Thank you again and we all look forward to your return. Vinaka,... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa for 7 nights. The accommodation was great & the food was good, however the service was very disappointing particularly in the main restaurant. The staff were super friendly and it is great for children but I think we will explore other resorts before returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Jamie B, Thank you for your comments further to your stay. I have certainly noted your comment about the service and already working on improving this side of the operation. Your comments about the team and their friendliness with kids were very much appreciated. We do look forward to having you back, so that you may experience the enhancements... More 

Sunshine Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We visited the resort in June 2013 and stayed for 7 nights - we have stayed here on 3 previous occasions - however on our last visit in December 2012 - we were very disappointed. We had the opportunity to visit Fiji again for 7 nights and decided to give Hilton another chance as we had enjoyed it so much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula ckhp, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions of the resort, and for your loyalty to the Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton. It was a real pleasure for the team to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your last stay with us. You have obviously enjoyed the many additions and enhancements... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Hilton has changed management since our last stay. This is our third trip to the Hilton and unfortunately things are far from what we have come to expect in the past (12night stay)! Started upon arrival at 4.45pm and our room was not ready (check in 3pm), by 6pm we had to demand our room, had to walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula AML029, Many thanks for your review. It is of course distressing for the team and myself to read your comments. I will be contacting you through private message in order to find out more information about the unfortunate shortfalls you have experienced, which do not reflect at all our usual standards of service. I am committed to changing your... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Kid Club(15)
  • Very good(9)
  • Pool area(9)
  • Bula Bus(9)
  • Friendly and helpful(5)
  • Buffet breakfast(4)
  • Golf buggy(4)
  • Nuku restaurant(4)
  • Day trip(3)
  • Ground floor(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,335 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1293)
Viewed
View from room (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Dining (156)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (218)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (270)
Viewed
Room/suite (276)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (211)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay