We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Special Offer
FREE BREAKFAST OFFER
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    831
    309
    116
    50
See reviews for
759
1,017
66
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2240)
  • Mar-May only
    (492)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (607)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (615)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (526)
All months
Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved our time at the resort so much we only left to take the Bulla bus around the to the other resorts. It was truly a relaxing holiday. We stayed for 8 days and each day was fantastic. We visited the So Spa quite a few times and each time the service was above expectations. One think the Sofitel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Sofitel is in Denerau, the psuedo beach resort of Fiji. It's located close to port Denerau so you can get away from the resort food and beverage prices, but as with all properties in Denerau the beach is not that nice, and in my opinion not what Fiji is all about. The resort itself is quite nice, rooms have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tauranga
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Didn't expect to end up there but due to Cyclone Pam, we had to leave our island resort two nights earlier than planned. The hotel was very busy but even though we booked about 3 hours prior to arrival, the staff were friendly and accommodating. Had a bit of a mix up with our room but we ended up getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula shelleykiwi Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is our pleasure to read you had a very nice unexpected stay with us and had a superb breakfast. We are glad the kids loved their own space in the room and the water slide. We look forward to welcome you & the kids back for another enjoyable stay... More 

Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We came here for a romantic trip. I'm a big fan of Sofitel and I booked it eyes closed. And I was wrong. This is much more a vacation club than a Sofitel. Crowded with family and kids, noisy buffet, busy pool, and the beach is not very well maintained. The room are quite old, bud the bed is still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula maxmaraone Thank you for your comment. We are glad you found our Sofitel bed the best. We would like to apologize for your experience not meeting your expectations. If you like a quite place and privacy, we will be opening our adult pool by end of June. Hope to see you back soon to Sofitel Fiji to experience our... More 

moss vale
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is our second trip in 5 years to the Sofitel and it was as good as the first. The staff here are perfect. It would be unfair to single one area out because everyone is so friendly and committed to making your stay the best they can. We returned to celebrate our 5th Wedding anniversary, our request for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula holtipsfrombagz Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to know you had a great stay with us and you got to celebrate your anniversary in the same room as your honeymoon. It is our pleasure to know you find us as "A Happy Place". We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall we had a relaxing fun time staying at the Sofitel. Our suite was very spacious and comfortable with extra luxuries like Pure Fiji for toiletries and complimentary Fiji Water at the bedsides. My daughter enjoyed the kids club. The staff were sufficiently friendly. The swimming pool was great. The reason I would not rate it a five star experience:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula LoveToTravel1010 Thank you for sharing your experience. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience caused. As for the 3% surcharge all the hotels charge it. Accor Partner Privilege card holders we just provide discounts as different properties may have different privileges provided to their partners and we are very sorry for not meeting your expectation and you not... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sofitel is one of the best places to stay for your Denarua experience. The hotel is in very good condition, rooms are spacious enough and plenty of amenities provided. The grounds and pools are well maintained. The main pool and the small pool with the waterslide was an absolute hit with my wife and 4 yr old son. Could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula JonB1000 Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to read that Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa is one of the best places to stay at for Denarau experience. We will recognize all the staff names you mentioned for their outstanding services provided to you and making Joshua feel special, welcomed and loved. It is our pleasure to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is nestled in amongst four or five other resorts on Denarau Island. It's proximity to beaches, the wharf, Nadi, and other attractions is just about identical to the neighboring hotels. As far as aesthetics and facilities, the only area the Sofitel is not the front runner over it's competitors is the pool: Lovely, but second place to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Jesse T Thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. We are very glad to read you had enjoyed your stay with us and water sports and activities provided. We will share your comments with our team about your experience of truly infectious happiness, and kindness & i am sure this will serve as an... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter booked her wedding at this resort as it had a chapel on the beach front. 71 friends booked to attend the wedding. Two months before the wedding they were informed the chapel and area was not available due to construction of a pool. An alternative place for the wedding ceremony was finally agreed, but my daughter was disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Ian P Thank you for sharing your experience. Please allow me to apologize for not being advised about the wedding chapel and disappointing your daughter. We hope she was happy with the alternative place for the wedding and enjoyed her big day. However, we are pleased to read you had a wonderful time with our friendly & helpful staff... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Salt restaurant(21)
  • Buffet breakfast(19)
  • Pool area(16)
  • Kid Club(15)
  • Bula Bus(13)
  • Water slide(10)
  • Friendly and helpful(10)
  • Happy Hour(6)
  • Great time(5)
  • Day trip(5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

964 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (922)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (222)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (176)
Viewed
Room/suite (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (240)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question