We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Denarau Island hotels

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
78%
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
jccv15 Whangarei, New Zealand
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    754
    273
    98
    45
See reviews for
680
921
56
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay here was great. Great for kids, great food, great service which was consistent for the entire week. My only complaint was this. The pool loungers were reserved. By quests or staff I am uncertain. This needs to be addressed as it became extremely annoying and I almost got the feeling or wondered whether some quests were paying staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort is very tired and needs updating in rooms. Stayed 7 nights with extended adult family. Upon arrival the greeting was friendly but had to wait nearly 2 hours for our rooms, so we found this very disappointing. Our rooms were ok but I was disappointed with the lack of attention to detail. The bathroom was dirty. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidice, Stredocesky Kraj, Czech Republic
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is really not suitable for couples. Everywhere are crowds of children, there is also no chance to enjoy the pool, the children were screaming, shouting and splashing. The queue for morning breakfast was for 15-20 minutes of waiting like in some cheap vacation hotel. The staff at reception were terrible, we asked them twice to become a member... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Annie H Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. We do look to cater for all markets at the hotel however the school holiday period does increase the number of children. For this reason we are looking at a separate pool area for adults. Your feedback about the... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Considering the cost of staying at this resort including food etc, the resort is really only average. The pool although nice, is too small. We gave up trying to get a lounge near the pool as most guests has tagged a lounge by 6.00am in the morning! That was unfair as the beach towels stayed on those lounges all day!.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Sharon Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry some aspects of your stay were below expectation. We have implemented a system to make pool lounges more available & do trust that all guests will show fairness moving forward. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM More

Melbourne Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The pool is very good. Restaurants were very good. Its basically a Sofitel. One thing that stood out to me enough to write this months later is while I was there I was sick, nothing to do with the hotel, mild food poisoning from elsewhere. The maid must have noticed and made sure to leave extra bottled water, towels, tissues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula f4j Thank you for your comments & recognizing the extra service that the team member provided. I have shared your feedback about the maintenance issues with the chief engineer for his attention. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a shame we only discovered this place 3 days ago. The food was amazing. Great Asian Cuisine, fantastic service and Naomi and Mareta were exceptional. If you are looking for a great night with amazing Asian/Japanese/Vietnamese cuisine then water Court is the place to be. Won't be disappointed.we came twice. Had the Thai Prawns. Don't miss this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

When we first arrived we had to carry our own heavy bags up to reception. Then my credit card was charged for the room cost without being asked. Luckily it was declined, as we had decided to pay in cash, for two friends travelling together it was easier. We were then informed we needed to hand over and extra $100... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula NickySophie Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. We do take a pre-authorisation of $100 per day to cover incidential charges however this is not a charge & is released if not used after check out. The duty manager did compromise for you due to the circumstances. The... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week long stay at the Sofitel. Overall a pleasant experience. this is a great family friendly place, and there were plenty of families with children of all sorts. They made heavy use of the pool which is a nice set-up with a shallower end for kids and a deeper end fore us bigger people. The service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula ms12341 Thank you for your feedback. It was great to hear you had a good holiday & enjoyed the facilities at Sofitel Fiji including our pool. We hope to see you again soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa More

Maryborough
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Every aspect of the Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa can be scrutinised as much as you like. I think this is one of the best family resorts I have seen. Have just returned from a weeks break with my wife (who was a first timer to Fiji). Staff are exceptional; facilities are right up there; location, food, weather; you name... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Peter M Thank you for your words of praise for our team at Sofitel Fiji which I have shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First of all the waterslide was fun even for me the kids loved it and the pool was snot cold but refreshing. It also offered a jet ski ride from Adrenalin which was fantastic and cheap. The staff were caring and fun. Totally red commend for all families who are planning to go to Fiji.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Cassy99 It was great to hear that you had a fantastic time & enjoyed the water slide. I have shared your kind words about our team with them. See you again soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Salt restaurant(21)
  • Buffet breakfast(19)
  • Pool area(16)
  • Kid Club(15)
  • Bula Bus(13)
  • Friendly and helpful(10)
  • Water slide(10)
  • Happy Hour(6)
  • Day trip(5)
  • Great time(5)

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island

895 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (875)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (202)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (162)
Viewed
Room/suite (115)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (252)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Denarau Island with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island #3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island #4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island #5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island #5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island #5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island #6 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This luxury resort . Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Otherfeatures at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and the largest conference facilities on the island. A marina and cultural temples are nearby. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
296

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer