We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    843
    315
    116
    51
See reviews for
770
1,028
66
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2266)
  • Mar-May only
    (518)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (607)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (615)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (526)
All months
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Highly recommend Sofitel Denarau . The staff are all very helpful and great with the kids ! Pool complex is awesome with a water slide and the rooms are great :-) You just cant help smiling it is that nice!!!!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woking UK
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
60 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 4 nights during a recent business trip in Fji. The hotel is very relaxing, the staff terrific, the room comfortable, restaurant good. Only small point was the wi-fi in the room was a bit unreliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula SurreyTraveller58 Thank you for your feedback. Please allow me to apologize for the wifi connection. However, we are pleased that you had a very relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the comfortable room and our staff terrific. We look forward to welcome you back soon to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Organising major personal events, like wedding, engagements, birthdays, anniversaries and so on is a fast growing sector of the tourism industry in Fiji. The major resorts are cashing on the boom which has gained additional momentum fuelled by favourable exchange rates On a recent trip from Australia to Fiji we had an interesting experience recently while conducting some homework on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Nick K Thank you for sharing you experience at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. We are very pleased to know that Alesi was the best and helpful in your homework for organizing a wedding in Denarau. We will give her recognition for her hard work, professionalism and friendly nature which placed her head and shoulders above the rest. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband, 8 year old daughter and myself recently stayed at the Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa for the last 3 nights of our 7 night holiday after moving from another resort down in Pacific Harbour. Upon checking in to our room we were given an upgrade to a luxurious king ocean side room which was stunning. Our daughter had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Natalie D Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. We are very pleased to read you had an outstanding stay with us enjoying the comfortable bed, food, pool and the daily activities provided. It is truly our privilege to have you as our guest and honor to welcome you back soon to... More 

Adelaide SA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great spot few days R & R Clean Comfortable Very Friendly. Pool service excellent , Breeze Bar pleasant & enjoyable with band playing (evening) lots of kids can get noisy , Avoided buffet for this reason to busy . With teenagers in tow , gym Wifi helped. Quality family time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Shamrocks4 Thank you for your comments. We are glad to read you had a relaxed, clean and comfortable stay with us. Enjoyed the pool service. Our Adult pool under construction and due to open end of June this year for privacy and avoid noise. We look forward to welcome you back soon to Sofitel Fiji. Vinaka & warm regards... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was here for an expo with work but both the boss and I also bought our families over. Kids love this place and it's easy to see why. Big pool, friendly staff and always lots happening. For the adults it would still offer plenty of luxury and romance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Andrew K Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read you and the kids loved your stay with us. Enjoyed the pool, friendly staff and the activities provided. We look forward to welcome you and the family back for another magnifique stay at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management More 

Bulli, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed in Port Denarau previously but were recommended the Sofitel for our second visit. The service and friendliness of the staff at this hotel was absolutely amazing and as good as you will find anywhere. Our kids had the time of their lives! While they only attended the kids club on a couple of occasions, they were kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel however after 5 nights at Natadola Bay any location was going to have a hard time stacking up. The people were lovely as we experienced throughout our Fiji holiday. The property is more like a 4 star than a 5 star. The rooms are small and bathrooms need a serious renovation. However if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Salt restaurant(21)
  • Buffet breakfast(17)
  • Kid Club(15)
  • Pool area(15)
  • Bula Bus(13)
  • Water slide(10)
  • Friendly and helpful(9)
  • Great time(5)
  • Day trip(5)
  • Very friendly(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

987 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (945)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (225)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (183)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (128)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (244)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question