We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    810
    303
    114
    50
See reviews for
739
993
65
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2184)
  • Mar-May only
    (467)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (607)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (615)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (495)
All months
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was beautiful, and was a great touch of luxury after the islands. We stayed in a family room and it was spacious and gave us all privacy. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, in particular the spa staff who juggled staff especially to fit us in. We ate at 1 restaurant and a cafe and both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockhampton, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary, we wanted a beach view and definitely got that. We were upgraded to a junior suite which has amazing views and an outdoor spa. They also gave us a bottle of champagne. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They are ready to accommodate any reasonable request. This is our second night of an 8... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I just spent four nights at the Sofitel Fiji Resort and I only have positive things to say about our stay. We arrived there at 12pm and our room was ready before the standard check-in time - the room was really clean and with a nice view of the ocean. The bed was comfortable and our room was serviced and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Our family are a very busy bunch. With our daughter living on the other side of NZ and son living in Australia we thought it would be nice to catch up in Fiji where my wife grew up. We all got 4 days to come and stay at Sofitel expecting to get exceptional service and hassle free experience. However this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night on the way back from Yasawas. Really nice Hotel, very spacious, clean, tidy and friendly staff. The room was a deluxe ocean view, saw a bit of the beach (wouldn't swim in the sea in Denarau though as the islands does this best). The room was clean and refreshing. We went for a meal and drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula N-Lee-Ann Thank you for your comment. I am sorry that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay and look forward... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Big resort, nice staff good rooms. Obviously a 'destination' in itself for many people, with a couple of different restaurants and families spending all day at the large pool. For me it was a stopover of one night and very welcome as a chance to clean up and get a good nights sleep after 'going bush' a bit. Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula haplocenta Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the bathroom experience not as your expectation. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we looking forward to see you back soon. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Just stayed here for three nights in January and it is fantastic. The buffet breakfast is just the most awesome eating experience I have ever had, just endless selection and everything I ate was spot on. Pools were tremendous, outside Salt Bar always good food. Kids loved it, we loved it, was just all awesome. IF there is a downside,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Rastus_B Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you loved your stay with us. We do apologise for the bathroom not as you expected and will look into it. We do look forward to see you back soon to Sofitel Fiji. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management More 

auckland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Decided to splurge and go to Fiji for this special occasion. Found the deal on Grab One site for 7 nights. Flight was late leaving so didn't arrive to hotel until 3pm. We're told room not ready so ended up waiting over an hour. But when we eventually got into our room we were pleasantly surprised. The bed was comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Froggers50 Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for your check-in problem faced but we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and loved our service. We are glad your 25th Anniversary was a memorable one and we hope to see you back soon to Sofitel Fiji. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful resort. Pools were great but seemed over crowded slides was awesome.water sports outstanding esp aqua cycle however may improve check in time took us 30min to check in or may for a local it takes that long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Preyia G Thank you for your comments and we apologise for experiences that did not meet your expectations. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and Adult pool is under construction so you can experience that in your next visit. We hope to see you back soon. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are currently staying (day 6 of 8) at this beautiful hotel, our second time in Fiji. We have had terrible problems with our travel agency on this trip and the Sofitel staff have been wonderful in trying to make up for this. We are travelling as a family, and when we arrived we found we were not only not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Beth H Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry about the room problem faced however we are pleased that you have enjoyed our services. We hope to see you back soon and you can book directly with our reservations team. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Salt restaurant(21)
  • Buffet breakfast(19)
  • Pool area(16)
  • Kid Club(15)
  • Bula Bus(13)
  • Friendly and helpful(10)
  • Water slide(10)
  • Happy Hour(6)
  • Day trip(5)
  • Great time(5)

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Family Hotel in Denarau Island

934 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (912)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (215)
Viewed
Room/suite (122)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (175)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (240)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay