We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Denarau Island hotels

Sheraton Fiji Resort

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Po Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Fiji Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Denarau Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Rona D Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    409
    178
    84
    64
See reviews for
348
489
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1193)
  • Mar-May only
    (264)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (318)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (326)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (285)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bathrooms need upgrading poor condition.The Louvres in our Room were broken from misuse and not repaired. Hotel is rundown and getting expensive for what it is. The Staff are fantastic but Management need to look at the condition of the Guest Rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rona D, Thank you for your informative review about your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Rest assured that the concerns you have noted were shared with our leadership team. Overall, we are delighted that you enjoyed our resort, and we hope to see... More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This has been one of the best resort I've been to in all of my travels, the staff are very friendly as we stayed in the villas the space was amazing and suitable for large family's. The location on the beachfront was superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Based on my family's experience we recommend holidaying at an island resort rather than at Denarau. There was nothing wrong with the Sheraton Resort, we just had such a good time at the Musket Cove Resort at Malolo Lailai Island. We stayed at the Sheraton from 28 December to 2 January 2015. The Sheraton is a genuine 5 star resort,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I initially reviewed this on the 18th January and thought I would edit it as I have had feedback afterwards and I want this to be transparent after the information I have received. We went on 18 December to 23 December 2014.... very nice arrival. Friendly greetings and heaps of Bula Bula.... Which I still say to my neighbours here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My teenage daughter and myself spend each night after dinner at this great bar. We loved the band and dancing to great songs. Freddie the main singer was ecxellent., with a great voice. We danced the night away and had so much fun and good memories. Thank you Freddie and the rest of the band for your great music and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
melbourne
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is in a luxurious setting. One can be at peace and do nothing or do everything. The accommodation is clean and well maintained comfortable and relaxing. The air conditioning is quite noisy but you get used to it. Well catered for in restaurants terms however can be somewhat pricey. Overall the wet edge is a great well priced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Dear neilbidgood, Thank you for taking the time to share with us and trip advisor your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have shared your feedback regarding Feast Restaurant with our Director of Food & Beverage, on the quality and price that you have mentioned. And we do hope that your nice memory of our Resort will bring... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time here for our short stay and our room was excellent and in really good condition (noting some of the other comments on here) I would concur with some of the comments about staff - our check in felt rushed and the welcome drink felt very token and rushed. Some staff are very friendly others are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am currently at this resort writing this review. On check in is where our disapointment started. As we walked in there was no friendly greating that you usually get at fiji. Very disapointing as I have travelled to fiji yearly with my wife and kids since we got married in fiji 10 years ago and always had a warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve K, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay. We apologise for the inconvenience the Pre-Authorization caused, to clarify it is based on the number of guests in room and how many nights of stay. The amount we Pre-Authorize per adult guest is based on average guest spend per day on incidentals... More 

Sydney
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights in early November. We had a lovely relaxing holiday. This hotel had both positives and negatives. The positives: our room had an amazing view, and was in the perfect spot, overlooking the ocean. They gave us an upstairs room as requested. Nate on the tour desk was awesome, and helped us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As regular returnees we really feel like we are returning home to our Fiji family. We had our beautiful rm 1368 Ocean front which is a short walk to all amenities for my 82 year young mother and being an upstairs room we could leave the door open at night and listen to the waves on the beach, just magical!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Fiji Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jenny R, We can't thank you enough for your extremely much appreciated recommendation for our property to be a much desired vacation destination. We look forward to your next enjoyable stay with us, All the best for 2015. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Fiji Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Flying Fish(12)
  • Very nice(10)
  • Kid Club(10)
  • Buffet breakfast(8)
  • Bula Bus(7)
  • Happy Hour(5)
  • Ocean front room(5)
  • First nights(4)
  • Ocean view room(4)
  • Great Place(3)

Additional Information about Sheraton Fiji Resort

Address: Po Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Fiji Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Fiji Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Fiji Resort Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#8 Family Hotel in Denarau Island

758 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (725)
Viewed
Room/suite (131)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (165)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay