We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Denarau Villas

5.0 of 5 Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
30% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    128
    52
    10
    12
See reviews for
272
49
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (407)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited 4-13 Feb and were very pleased with our huge villa, all the staff and the experience in general. Nothing was too much trouble and because it was very quite in then resort we got to know the staff at the bars and reception. Thanks for a great calming stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Macedon, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at the villas for the past few years and it's always been good. No welcome, no fruit punch, no cold towel, when we arrived 6 am on 22/1/15, just one very surely, grumpy Fijian female! Way short of a typical warm Fijian welcome! We had booked a 2 bedroom poolside villa, modern, bright, clean villa which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from a 5 night holiday staying at the villas with our 3 children aged 4, 3 & 2. I must say everything was great. The baby cot (no bedding supplied) and ground floor villa we requested were both arranged for us. The villa itself was spotless & beautifully cleaned each day. I thought having the two connecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really can't agree with other reviews saying that the accommodation is dated - perhaps we were in an updated wing - our villa was modern, light, clean & all in all more than we had expected. It was extremely spacious with two large bedrooms, both with their own bathroom, one of them huge with not only a shower, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Sandra S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Denarau Villas. We really appreciate your comments and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel with its amenities, spacious villa accommodations, Staff interactions, and Villa decor were all up... More 

Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We've been staying at the Villas for the last few years and it's been ok. This time round we've seen an improvement on checki in at reception. We were greeted by lovely staff, cold drinks and a much appreciated upgrade to a pool room. Housekeeping was good but it was often done too late in the day ie around 1pm.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Malsywalsy, You already form part of the Sheraton Family and you know that your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us. It is very pleasing to read that we improved our service and product from your previous stay however it is disappointing to learn of your account issues. We are already looking forward to giving you another... More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 via mobile

Set you expectations low if you plan to stay here, it's very dated, the service is poor and the staff overwhelmed and ambivalent. We had the misfortune to stay here in Mid - January, 2015. Expect to be offered poor service, expensive and BAD food along with dirty pools, I hate to say it but the main pool was closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear tgogolowe I, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on TripAdvisor of your recent stay at Sheraton Denarau Villas. It was unfortunate that whilst you were in residence a guest had excrement in the main pool, this required the pool to be completely drained, cleaned and refilled which requires 72 hours for this process. All guests... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

A much needed family holiday was made even better than expected by our stay at the Sheraton Villas. We had a two bedroom villa. It was spacious, comfortable and immaculate. Sure a couple of things didn't work, like the safe in our room and the children room air conditioning struggled, however nothing that major. The restaurants are pricey however when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear sarahyeoman, Thank you for taking the time to share with us and TripAdvisor your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Denarau Villas and your terrific 5 star review!! We can't thank you enough for your extremely much appreciated recommendation for our property to be a much desired vacation destination. We look forward to your next enjoyable stay... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Fifth trip to Fiji and first to Sheraton Villas. Loved it, family of 4 with two under five years. We loved: -it better than Hilton (stayed there last two times) -their restaurant Flying Fish and the fact our kids could play on the sand in front of us while we ate a three course meal in peace -Using the discount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Jo J, Wow, thank you for your amazing 5 star review. We really appreciate your business and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. Vinaka More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

This has been a lovely holiday thanks in no small part to Fiji, the Sheraton villas & the staff, the locals and Fiji. The holiday didn't start well due to a delay in L.A. Which meant we had no bags for 36 hours, the villas staff help to locate and deliver them to the door. We arrived at 07:00 in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B, Thank you for taking the time to share with us and Trip Advisor your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sheraton Denarau Villas. It is great to know that our spacious, Fully-equipped villas, and property Location were all able to exceed your expectations. Here at the property, we try our best to ensure that all of... More 

melbourne
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

like its sister resort next door a great relaxing place very re"axing spacious apartments. Restaurants are great but seriously overpriced. The 20% tax plus the 3% extra they charge when u have to settle with a card is plain garbage given they choose to be cashless. Facilities are overpriced and less than new. The JetSki at 500 fiji for two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear neilbidgood, We have taken all your points on board and will make every effort to improve more on the points you have mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Vinaka More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Denarau Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denarau Villas

Address: Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Denarau Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Denarau Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denarau Villas Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Hotel
Sheraton Denarau Resort
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Denarau Villas Fiji/Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (238)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay