We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Denarau Island hotels

Sheraton Denarau Villas

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Denarau Villas to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Denarau Island
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CWKB2 Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    120
    46
    10
    11
See reviews for
248
49
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (379)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First let me start off by staying, we thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Fiji as it is a lovely country with beautiful people. However our resort stay was marred by so many inefficiencies in service and poor attitude by front desk staff which makes me wonder as to if this resort really belongs to the Starwood family. We have stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear CWKB2, The unfriendly service you received from our Front Desk associates is unacceptable. This does not reflect our usual warm, comforting and connecting experience we provide at Sheraton Denarau Villas. Please accept my apologies. Your valuable feedback has been shared with our team and I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future. More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 Br apartment with friends. It was a great location and room was clean and well serviced. Beautiful outlook of both gardens and water. We enjoyed everything the Sheraton had to offer: the pools, the gardens, the restaurants, the bars and the band at night (they were really good) You just cant get away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Peachie000, We really appreciate your positive insight regarding our resort, grounds and hospitality service. We are committed to always deliver the best service quality and I am pleased that our hard efforts are well recognized. More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sheraton is a massive complex with beautiful grounds & facilities. The villas are well placed to enjoy all that the Sheraton has to offer, and have great views of the ocean. It appeared that the villa complex was mid-refurbishment, as groups of them were being re-done. Our room was nice, spacious and well laid out with great views but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear BLOW_AUS, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your most recent stay. I am disappointed that your stay was anything less that exceptional. Bringing these details to our attention allow us to improve and I have shared your feedback with our leadership team. I do hope that you will change your mind and wish to stay... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These villas are good and spacious. Wifi wasn't good at all. Couldn't get a signal in the room. Down side we had a maintenance guy walk into our room without even knocking. I Wasn't happy! We stayed in 945/946 in oct. washer and dryer in room is crap. I personally think everything is over priced. Those old venetians need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Travelforwork2112, First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you dedicated on commenting about your holiday experience. We are sorry that we didn’t meet all of your needs and expectations but thanks to your detailed and objective description we can work on improving aspects of our product and service. We truly hope that overall you... More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed in a 2 Bedroom Beachfront Villa, the views were exceptional we stayed in a ground floor Villa. The configuration worked well for us with older children but would not be good for little kids I feel The disappointing thing was that there was a family with 5 kids staying above us in a 3Bdrm Villa and every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear cracker65, Thank you for your informative review about your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We apologise for the inconvenience you have experienced. Rest assured that the concerns you have noted were shared with our leadership team. Overall, we are delighted that you enjoyed our resort, and we hope to see you... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently stayed with 2 other couples in a 3 bedroom seafront villa at the Sheraton Denarau Villas, Fiji. The villa was exactly as it was pictured on the website. The rooms were very spacious, private and immaculate. The villa faced the ocean and the infinity pool and bar. This was the spectacular view from each room and the roof... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Dragongirl13, Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent vacation. We highly appreciate your kind impression of our resort and associates which I will definitely share with the team. Vinaka and welcome to the Sheraton Family! More

Sydney NSW
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The villas was not quite what we were after. We only stayed one night in the villas and then moved to interconnecting rooms in the Sheraton with great help and customer service from the Villa Manager. Please read my separate review of the Sheraton Fiji for more information about the resort and restaurants. The two bedroom villas are actually two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Melliek98, Thank you for your review of Sheraton Denarau Villas, I am pleased to learn that my team were able to accommodate your request of Resort move for your family needs. At the same time I am every disappointed with service your received on arrival. We do hope that we will be able to accommodate your future holidays at... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Although our villa was very tired, they are very clean and we were in a great spot on the ground floor right beside the pool. We were in an end room though which comes with additional windows and unfortunately the old wooden slat blinds let a lot of light in. We didn't have night shades with us so ended up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScottJMacDonald, Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Dear Nixta1, Thank you so much for your very valuable feedback, and I am very happy that overall you enjoyed your stay in Fiji. I am very disturbed to read of the incident that you described. Could you please connect with our Villa Operation Manager on helma.pene@sheraton.com. More

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This was our 8th visit with our children (aged 12 & 10)to the Villas and many previous visits to Fiji prior to children. Fiji is our ultimate relaxation destination that is fantastic for both adults and children alike. We love the weather, the people,being warm, spending time as a family and the fact that you can leave home in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Well this is not my first trip here but it will be my last! Since it's makeover it reminds me of a dark dungeon, and even though it been renovated I think they forgot to do the lighting and toilets in the lobby, they were stinky and damp and the only change was those awful red tiles!! The staff.. Hmm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Denarau Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denarau Villas

Address: Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Denarau Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Denarau Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denarau Villas Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Hotel
Sheraton Denarau Resort
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Denarau Villas Fiji/Denarau Island

254 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (233)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sheraton Denarau Villas

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby