We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Stowmarket hotels

Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel

A14 Westbound, Haughley, Stowmarket IP14 3PY, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stowmarket
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    23
    25
    24
    18
See reviews for
26
35
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This branch has really become better over the last 2 years I've been staying. I stay because I have to work in Stowmarket and find it really relaxin because it's not on the main road but within easy reach.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Best staff team I've come across, well done. This Travel Lodge is due a refurb which will improve it but no problem as it is had a comfortable stay, could do with a bigger sign to direct to it as a bit difficult to spot while actually on the roundabout. Little Chef at site is closed but staff gave us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, Shropshire, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for £56, bargain. The hotel is remote but Stowmarket is minutes away as is the village of Haughley and The Kings Arms. Basic accomodation, large room, lots of space, very clean, had all we needed for our stay. Needs some decorating but for the monies paid no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

we recently stayed here as attending a family wedding. From the time of booking to our arrival the reception team were so helpful, meeting all our requests and needs, especially Heather who helped us a great deal upon arrival with our special request. The gentleman who was on reception the following morning helped a mother in distressed (me) with her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

10 mins (£8 taxi) away from Stowmarket - in the middle of nowhere. The hotel is dated and dirty throughout. Entrance was full of insects. Room was OK but damaged/dirty bathroom. Very old TV. Really poor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great location in beautiful countryside with picnic benches outside. Room not yet refurbished but was still clean, comfortable and had decent beds. Some report of non-stop traffic but it really didn't bother us. We did have a room at the back though so can't comment about the front. Margaret and staff were lovely. Took a walk to the gorgeous little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dereham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Come on Travelodge spend some money on this site as it really does need it. Heating failing, decorations tired and in need of renewing. No restaurant, looks like its shut as you approach. However Margaret was one of the best greeters, most efficient, helpful and just lovely people ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
24 hotel reviews
448 helpful votes 448 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Thank you Tripadvisor! We knew before we booked that this would be 'a tale of two halves'. The good bits are almost all thanks to Margaret (who has been at this Travelodge for 24 years) and her team of lovely ladies: efficient Wendy, Heather (who has been there 9 years) and new girl Karen whose enthusiasm makes up for her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We hadn't stayed at a Travelodge before and had heard some dodgy reports however we were pleasantly surprised to be greeted by a charming receptionist - Margaret. She was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The rooms are much in need of a facelift but ours was clean and the linen selflessly white.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Essex, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very very friendly and helpful staff and a comfy bed...... Apart from that I would avoid this hotel! Room was very smelly and not clean, the hotel is in desperate need of a major refurb. Very nice pub abut a 5min drive away which the receptionist told us about, worth the drive because the food was FAB.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your room bulldogmummy. Our cleaning staff are expected to routinely check all our rooms and to notice any smells. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel

Address: A14 Westbound, Haughley, Stowmarket IP14 3PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Stowmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suffolk
Travel Lodge Suffolk
Suffolk Travelodge
Suffolk Travel Lodge
Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel Suffolk

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby