We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Stowmarket hotels

Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel

A14 Westbound, Haughley, Stowmarket IP14 3PY, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
31%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Stowmarket
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    19
    16
    21
    13
See reviews for
22
25
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in beautiful countryside with picnic benches outside. Room not yet refurbished but was still clean, comfortable and had decent beds. Some report of non-stop traffic but it really didn't bother us. We did have a room at the back though so can't comment about the front. Margaret and staff were lovely. Took a walk to the gorgeous little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dereham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Come on Travelodge spend some money on this site as it really does need it. Heating failing, decorations tired and in need of renewing. No restaurant, looks like its shut as you approach. However Margaret was one of the best greeters, most efficient, helpful and just lovely people ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you Tripadvisor! We knew before we booked that this would be 'a tale of two halves'. The good bits are almost all thanks to Margaret (who has been at this Travelodge for 24 years) and her team of lovely ladies: efficient Wendy, Heather (who has been there 9 years) and new girl Karen whose enthusiasm makes up for her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We hadn't stayed at a Travelodge before and had heard some dodgy reports however we were pleasantly surprised to be greeted by a charming receptionist - Margaret. She was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The rooms are much in need of a facelift but ours was clean and the linen selflessly white.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very very friendly and helpful staff and a comfy bed...... Apart from that I would avoid this hotel! Room was very smelly and not clean, the hotel is in desperate need of a major refurb. Very nice pub abut a 5min drive away which the receptionist told us about, worth the drive because the food was FAB.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your room bulldogmummy. Our cleaning staff are expected to routinely check all our rooms and to notice any smells. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information... More

Wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stay at Travelodges to get a clean en-suite room with basic facilities (not expensive hotel luxury!) while we travel around the area and this lived up to our expectations (they also accept a dog!). Do not be put off by its surroundings such as the now closed Little Chef etc. The staff are extremely helpful, caring and welcoming and... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Not really what you expect from a Travelodge, as this was VERY basic with no charm or even staff at one point! No extra's, nothing of note in the room, you just pay for a bed and a typically rubbish travelodge shower. It is based in the middle of nowhere, so can only surely exist as a place to sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

All that you expect from a Travelodge! Good value for money! Very quiet nights sleep and friendly staff on reception. Shame there was no buffet breakfast option! Not much else available on sight (Road Chef was deserted)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after a family party as this was the only hotel nearby. On the plus side, the booking in and reception/staff side was fine and polite/helpful. The bed was comfortable enough and the linen was fresh. However, I have to agree that the cleanliness side was poor. I know that Travelodge is basic BUT even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

the staff are very friendly and helpful and always on hand to deal with anything you may need, the rooms are clean and tidy and work well for us as a base for seeing family, the only concern we had was the bed being a little too soft

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel

Also Known As:
Travelodge Suffolk
Travel Lodge Suffolk
Suffolk Travel Lodge
Suffolk Travelodge
Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel Suffolk
Address: A14 Westbound, Haughley, Stowmarket IP14 3PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Stowmarket
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Stowmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.