We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Stowmarket hotels

Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel

A14 Westbound, Haughley, Stowmarket IP14 3PY, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
32%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Stowmarket
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    18
    21
    14
See reviews for
23
26
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This branch has really become better over the last 2 years I've been staying. I stay because I have to work in Stowmarket and find it really relaxin because it's not on the main road but within easy reach.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best staff team I've come across, well done. This Travel Lodge is due a refurb which will improve it but no problem as it is had a comfortable stay, could do with a bigger sign to direct to it as a bit difficult to spot while actually on the roundabout. Little Chef at site is closed but staff gave us... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, Shropshire, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights for £56, bargain. The hotel is remote but Stowmarket is minutes away as is the village of Haughley and The Kings Arms. Basic accomodation, large room, lots of space, very clean, had all we needed for our stay. Needs some decorating but for the monies paid no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we recently stayed here as attending a family wedding. From the time of booking to our arrival the reception team were so helpful, meeting all our requests and needs, especially Heather who helped us a great deal upon arrival with our special request. The gentleman who was on reception the following morning helped a mother in distressed (me) with her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

10 mins (£8 taxi) away from Stowmarket - in the middle of nowhere. The hotel is dated and dirty throughout. Entrance was full of insects. Room was OK but damaged/dirty bathroom. Very old TV. Really poor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great location in beautiful countryside with picnic benches outside. Room not yet refurbished but was still clean, comfortable and had decent beds. Some report of non-stop traffic but it really didn't bother us. We did have a room at the back though so can't comment about the front. Margaret and staff were lovely. Took a walk to the gorgeous little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dereham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Come on Travelodge spend some money on this site as it really does need it. Heating failing, decorations tired and in need of renewing. No restaurant, looks like its shut as you approach. However Margaret was one of the best greeters, most efficient, helpful and just lovely people ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
349 helpful votes 349 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Thank you Tripadvisor! We knew before we booked that this would be 'a tale of two halves'. The good bits are almost all thanks to Margaret (who has been at this Travelodge for 24 years) and her team of lovely ladies: efficient Wendy, Heather (who has been there 9 years) and new girl Karen whose enthusiasm makes up for her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We hadn't stayed at a Travelodge before and had heard some dodgy reports however we were pleasantly surprised to be greeted by a charming receptionist - Margaret. She was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The rooms are much in need of a facelift but ours was clean and the linen selflessly white.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very very friendly and helpful staff and a comfy bed...... Apart from that I would avoid this hotel! Room was very smelly and not clean, the hotel is in desperate need of a major refurb. Very nice pub abut a 5min drive away which the receptionist told us about, worth the drive because the food was FAB.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your room bulldogmummy. Our cleaning staff are expected to routinely check all our rooms and to notice any smells. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stowmarket
Wheelchair acce...
Show More
9.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich North
Wheelchair acce...
Show More
6.7 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
#2 of 2 in Needham Market
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Bar/Lounge, Bes...
Show More
12.6 mi away
Premier Inn Ipswich - Chantry Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
13.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Ipswich
Ramada Encore Ipswich
#15 of 23 in Ipswich
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Restaurant, Bes...
Show More
15.1 mi away
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary
Suites, Free Pa...
Show More
15.9 mi away
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
#1 of 1 in Kesgrave
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel

Address: A14 Westbound, Haughley, Stowmarket IP14 3PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Stowmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suffolk
Travel Lodge Suffolk
Suffolk Travel Lodge
Suffolk Travelodge
Travelodge Ipswich Stowmarket Hotel Suffolk

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
192

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer