We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Le Boulou hotels

Le Relais Des Chartreuses

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106, avenue d'en Carbouner, 66160 Le Boulou, France
Hotel amenities
Le Relais Des Chartreuses

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 4 more sites!
76%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Le Boulou
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013
Mogulcat Wilton CT
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    44
    15
    10
    8
See reviews for
12
102
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton CT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The setting was beautiful but we were disappointed with our room. I felt that an odd sort of coat rack instead of a closet was not in keeping with this type of hotel. In addition the shower had an open circle so water sprayed onto the toilet?? More importantly, after 7 pm there was no one available so we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
annel_10, Propriétaire at Le Relais Des Chartreuses, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your opinion on TA and your compliments on the beatifull setting of the Hotel and the excellent reputation on the dining room. Sorry that you didn't like the opening on the top of the shower who bring some light to the Water closet ... and meat too dry served very cooked according to your... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Have just returned from this small hotel and having spent only two nights there would have preferred many more. Owner worked so hard to provide a great stay and would highly recommend her cooking, we had dinner there on both nights, really superb. A beautiful quiet location with lots of advice on local places to visit from Jolanda. They deserve... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Charming stone home, turned hotel, provides comfortable accomodations at moderate prices. The functional pool is compensated for by lovely patios and small gardens, which are the venues for the owner's good breakfasts and amazing dinners. Best food we had in either Spain or France--much lighter than traditional French or Spanish food, featuring seafood and the chef's elegant combinations of flavors.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Yes, there are some mosquitoes, this is to be expected when you are surrounded by umbrella palms and the temperature is in the 30's. What you don't do is open your window! Our room did not have air con but our sleep was not too disturbed either. The hotel is quiet, the service friendly, attentive and not too obsequious. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I have to respond to annette s since we were there the night she is complaining so bitterly about when the power went out - I swore if she actually followed thru on her repeated threats to "post a horrid review on TripAdvisor" I would respond. I have to say that her behavior that evening was absolutely abhorrent and utterly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights there. The first night was just horrible, a simple noisy fan to cool the room while it was 30 degrees outside... We opened the window... Big mistake, mosquitoos all around.. You could hardly sit on the toilets without knocking your head in the shower! The next night, we had another room, for only 20 euros more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
annel_10, Propriétaire at Le Relais Des Chartreuses, responded to this review

Thank you for your email and your advice on TA ! We are surprised reading this advice when you leaved the hotel with congratulations, thanking us again for the great hospitality and goodwill made. You had booked your room at last minute, there were no more rooms except this single room usually reserved for one. You were agree with this... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

As part of this year's drive around the south of France, I chose this hotel as the place to start our trip. LOVED it. Anne has created a lovely hotel, and is a very pleasant hostess. We stayed in Le Pigionier (or Dovecote) which has been beautifully done over as a two bedroom suite: one enters the main bedroom, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marbella
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed there for the New Year's Eve - was a bit hard to find at first ( probably due to the long drive before), and then a tricky transfer of our luggage from the car to the room. Room needed some serious airing. But, from then on, things got only better and better! Friendly staff, beautiful restaurant, great food, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel building is quite charming (shame the same can not be said for Natalie a member of Dining Room staff who was Confronting/Argumentative/Rude and Arrogant.) Nice room and en-suite shower room. Difficult hauling luggage up the stairs from a car park some distance away. No ironing facility in the bedroom, however, an offer was made to take it away and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
annel_10, Propriétaire at Le Relais Des Chartreuses, responded to this review

An unforgettable evening for us as well. There are evenings when, despite all our efforts and despite the best will in the world, nothing goes according to plan. This was a nightmare evening for us as well as you. The reason, a generalized power cut lasting 2 hours affecting 7 or 8 surrounding villages at the absolute worst moment possible... More

Auch, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

What a wonderful hotel! We were delighted by the decor, the comfort, the ambience and the food and wine. Tastefully decorated rooms in a charming old stone building, set in the beautiful green foothills of the Alberes; a warm welcome from Anne; attentive and friendly service from her front of house team; amazing seasonal, gourmet food prepared by Frédéric and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Le Relais Des Chartreuses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Des Chartreuses

Address: 106, avenue d'en Carbouner, 66160 Le Boulou, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Le Boulou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Le Boulou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Relais Des Chartreuses 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 km of the highway exit Boulou (A9), just a step from Spain, mediterranean beaches, the attractive city of Collioure, this Catalan mas of the XVIIth century was completely renovated with elegance in charming hote. Rooms are personalized, some with privative terraces. You will particularly appreciate the quality of the cooking, elaborated with fresh products, served outside during summer and in the lounge during winter. You will be also charmed by the peace of places, the presence of a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Le Relais Des Chartreuses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Relais Des Chartreuses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Le Relais Des Chartreuses to your Saves list