We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel U Capu Biancu

4.0 of 5 Route Canetto, 20169 Bonifacio, Corsica, France
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel U Capu Biancu
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel U Capu Biancu
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    61
    22
    13
    15
See reviews for
56
150
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is a nice hotel. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. They have a nice swimming pool and a private beach. Ask for a room on the ground floor you can walk from the room into the swimming pool. The only this is that you need a car otherwise you can't leave the hotel. Which is a bit out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

The staff is the rudest I have ever encountered, the hotel is like a sauna, without air conditioning, mosquito infested small rooms with terrible design. The plumbing didn't work properly and the prices were a rip- off. Don't even think about staying there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but there were a few niggles. Pros: + Wonderful scenery. The hotel is in a very quiet location, fronting a picturesque bay, reached via a narrow road, but still only 20 minutes from Bonifacio. Sitting on the terrace at dusk was magic. The pool area is also very nice, seamlessly integrated into the greenery. +... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alken, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Hotel location is nice. Rooms are overdated. Restaurant needs refurbishing! Breakfast is poor! Service is average! Location and view is nice but far from everything! You better rent a car as there are very few taxis available!!!! Food is poor and very expensive. We stayed in a suite and it smelled very duffy !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have had a two week stay at U Capu Bianca. Accomodation very comfortable and clean had everything we needed. The food is first class. Staff are amazing we felt we were being cared for by a family. All professional ,helpfull and kind. Will defiantly return

Was this review helpful? Yes
ucapubiancu, Responsable relations clients at Hotel U Capu Biancu, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you so very much for your kind comment. We are really glad to know you enjoyed your stay among us. We will share your message with all our team. This kind of feed back help us to improve ourselves everyday more. We hope to welcome you again very soon in our little paradise ! Sincerely, Virginie More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were so looking forward to our stay at U Capu Biancu, as part of a terrific holiday around Corsica. It was by far the most expensive place we stayed at and so we had high expectations. The arrival showed great promise and the warm professional welcome confirmed the hotels status as a four star resort in a wonderful remote... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at U Capu Biancu for 2 nights in June and we loved it. You have to have a car as the location is very remote but we thought it was all part of the experience. You really feel far away from the noise and it is the point! The atmosphere is very relaxing and you can definitely make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ucapubiancu, General Manager at Hotel U Capu Biancu, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We will never stop thanking the persons who take a few minutes to post a note about us! We really appreciated your notes and very kind comments which we have of course shared with all our team for them to know that they have contributed in making your stay so memorable. We hope to have the pleasure of... More 

Nice, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at Hotel U Capu Biancu for one night in mid May, which is the beginning of season. The property was closed for 5 months (according to the manager) and this is very visible. Maintenance was seriously needed all over, staff was not enough and the property did not live up to the pictures or promises as advertised. Expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel is not easy to find which makes already the place unique. Room are clean and very nice. Food is good and tasty with very good products but somehow a bit overpriced. Massage are marvellous and is a must try. The team is kind, available, and overall service is perfect. Only disapointing point is the beach that isn't at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Not only the rooms are fantastic, the service, the hospitality, the food and .... not at least the wines are all great. The staff is very helpful, friendly and professional ! This is a perfect stay to enjoy the nature from different points of view and enjoy Bonifacio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel U Capu Biancu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Capu Biancu

Address: Route Canetto, 20169 Bonifacio, Corsica, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Bonifacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel U Capu Biancu 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Escapio, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel U Capu Biancu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Capu Biancu Corsica
Hotel U Capu Biancu Bonifacio, Corsica
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bonifacio
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bonifacio
#5 Family Hotel in Bonifacio

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (172)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay