We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Corn Beach and Bungalow

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Cocal Beach, Nicaragua
Offers & Announcements
Paradise discounted 15%!
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    42
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
51
192
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Telford, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I traveled to this wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary and her birthday. To be brief it was without question the best travel decision we have ever made. I doubt we will ever be able to come close to hitting the home run we did when deciding to go to Little Corn in general and LCBB in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Green Bay WI
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can't say enough about this resort. First the staff couldn't have been more fun and out going. Special thanks to JJ Oscar Maxine Hattie and Cheri Rooms nice and clean. No bugs during our stay. Food top notch and yummy everyday The yoga studio is an added plus. Thanks Kelly. From one dog lover to another. Jeff and Kristine you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review

We love it when our staff gets to know our guests names. We REALLY love it when what they do merits a "how do you do" shout out by name! Our 8th annual free spay, neuter and treatment animal clinic kicks off in late June. This year and last year we have added a two day clinic on Big Corn... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the master suite gulliver, it was amazing...the ocean was literally 50 feet from our door. This place is truly unique. It's on the breezy side of the island and away from all the hustle and bustle in the main part of town. I don't think words can convey how beautiful this place is. The food at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at LCBB with others. If only you knew the chaos going on behind the scenes:) Then you would know how unbelievable it is when we happen to get it right. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that LCI and LCBB has to offer. We hope you visit again soon. More 

Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stumbled onto the destination of Little Corn Island by chance, and left feeling it was the best vacation we will ever take in our entire lives! This beautiful island is the perfect mix of paradise and adventure! It takes a bit of an effort to get out there via panga boat, and to walk around without roads and motor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review

Hi Stacey! It was wonderful having you guys stay with us. Your kind comments about everything have been shared with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed this special little island and everything it has to offer (or not offer :). Your recognition of all of our environmental and community efforts made our hearts go pitter patter! Please come... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Robinson bungalow for 7 nights. Everything from the staff meeting us at the dock upon arrival to the staff meeting us at our room at 5:30 am to walk us back to the dock upon leaving was perfect. The staff are very attentive. I know service is a priority the owners try to instill in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing how hard our staff works. They are unusual in so many ways to what you might expect. Always positive, willing to learn and happy to be at work. We love them! More 

Sidney, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Everything you've read in the reviews for this property are true. Period. The food, the staff and the accommodations are first rate. Remember folks, Little Corn is a small island served by small boats that may be shut down at any time if the weather dictates it. Supplies may arrive, they may not. In spite of this fact, the owners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review

Thank you for your insightful review. There are no truer words ever uttered than "read their (LCBB's) website thoroughly . . . they provide honest and forthright information about what they offer." If everyone took your advise, there would be no surprises when they reached LCI and LCBB. Thank you for the wonderful suggestion. We hope to see you back... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

LCBB is perfect if you want to stay in a beach hut/cabin but don't want to rough it. These are lovely cabins which you obviously pay more for - but it is so worth it. The staff are so friendly and efficient and the food is amazing. I'm not the first to say it - but you have to try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review

It really worked out well for you guys as the panga did not run the next scheduled time! It is good to know though that overall, throughout the year the panga runs as scheduled the vast majority of the time. Thank you for taking the time to say such nice things about LCBB! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We walked the entire island, and for cleanliness, cost, location, food, service, this is the nicest place to stay on Little Corn! The owners are doing an amazing job with their contributions to bettering the island, training their staff, and cooking... mmmm... cooking! The food was very comparable in price to most places, and was 5 times better! We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review

Our staff and management work day in and day out to provide the best possible "culinary" experience on a remote tropical island. We are so happy that their hard work paid off for you during you stay with us. Thanks to for recognizing the hard work of all of our staff. Please come back a visit LCI again soon. More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

At the end of our Nicaragua vacation, my husband and I stayed 3 nights in the “Gulliver” cabin at this nice place. The location is great, right at the water but there was no beach. Locals told us that this is caused by the rising water and that in the past there had been a beach of at least 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review

Nicaraguan culture in general is not very tuned in towards service type industries at this juncture. What is really amazing to us here is that we have found an all Nicaraguan staff that really embraces the ideas of service for our guests. They are happy to learn new skills in that field and in the process there are more than... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We had the most relaxing, stress free, calming and rejuvenating stay on this pristine stretch of beach. The peace and quiet here, along with the wonderful service from all the staff and owners is number1. We had decided to split our 2 week holiday between the city of Grenada and Little Corn Beach and Bungalow. We had been unfortunately robbed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review

We were bummed that your experience in Granada was not more positive but very happy that we could rectify that to some degree. We really enjoyed having the three of you around. Please do come back soon. Oh yeah, one more thing . . . your friends did find the buried treasure you left behind. They really enjoyed the search... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

489 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
Standard Room (86)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question