We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Pyeongchang-gun hotels

Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225-3 Yongsan-ri, Daegwallyeong-myeon, Pyeongchang-gun, Gangwon-do 232-952, South Korea
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite to your Saves list
92%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Pyeongchang-gun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014
fuschangel Singapore
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    49
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a rip-off! 300$ a night for a family bedroom with minimal equipment (no hangers or bed night table in the ondol room, nor shower curtain even) and NO ROOM SERVICE! No cleaning! No breakfast! For this price, you are expected to do the cleaning yourself (with what, I wonder?) and you can even be fined if the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear shelVVV, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you... More

Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We had a 5D4N South Korea tour, and we transferred from one hotel to another everyday depending on our itineraries. And we got this deal from Groupon, and I must say, its a good buy! And on our second night, we stayed in Holiday Inn Resort Alpensia and we had a great experience. It is the best hotel we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnNamhyeokKim, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suites Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are much appreciating with your positive feedback and we will try constantly to improve our service quality for guests’ satisfaction such as English. Thank you for your comment once again, and we look forward... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We spend our last christmas there with our family. It is a fantastic hotel with nice view. The rooms were big, with coffee machines come with it. The ski slopes were fun and we had 2 great days there learning how to ski. We love it !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnNamhyeokKim, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Christopher Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suite Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your experience with us in 2014 Christmas Time. We are much appreciating with your positive feedback and we will try constantly to improve our service quality for guests’ satisfaction. Thank you for your comment once again, and we look... More

Clinton, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I usually stay at Hilton properties, but this was my only option while visiting Pyeongchang. The staff was very friendly even though most of them didn't speak English. The suite that we stayed in was very large and had it's own kitchen. The ski slopes were a lot of fun and the water park was basically empty. I hope to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnNamhyeokKim, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Eric W. Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suite Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are much appreciating with your positive feedback and we will try constantly to improve our service quality for guests’ satisfaction. Thank you for your comment once again, and we look forward to... More

Shanghai, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The only problem we had was the korean style 'no beds' in one of our two rooms. From looking at the pictures it looked like a futon but was not. The staff were very helpful though and sourced us mattresses. The suite was very nice indeed, bathrooms perfect and very very warm after a cold day out. The resort had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnNamhyeokKim, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Katie, Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suite Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are much appreciating with your feedback regarding the mattresses. we will try constantly to improve our service quality for guests’ satisfaction. Thank you for your comment once again, and we look forward to... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We spent 6 days 5 nights at Alpensia in Dec 2013. It was a great time. Given the luxury of time, my boys were able to pick up skiing and by end of the trip, they were able to ski confidently. The lodging was clean and well kept. The only complaint was that I thought we booked a 2-room suite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnNamhyeokKim, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sohyin Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suites Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our property. We deeply regret the disappointment you had with the... More

Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here over 2014 Lunar Holiday. Roughly 3 hour drive from Seoul. As an American living in Seoul, always a struggle to make local hotel reservations but this time, no problem. Was able to speak with English speaking hotel staff by choosing "English" prompt when I called hotel to arrange rooms for our party of 26 ( and the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnNamhyeokKim, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Garfamilly, Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suites Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are much appreciating with your positive feedback and we will try constantly to improve our service quality for guests’ satisfaction. Thank you for your comment once again, and we look forward to welcoming... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We got a suite room during our stay here. We were six and the place is still spacious. The view from our living room is the ski mountain which was awesome! Cozy place. I was just wondering, why are there no beds on this hotel?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnNamhyeokKim, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Lloyd Dominic B, Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suites Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are much appreciating with your positive feedback and we will try constantly to improve our service quality for guests’ satisfaction. Regarding the Bed in the room, actually we have two different... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We booked 2 units of apartment for party of 9 at this resort in Dec 13. We went straight from Incheon airport to the resort, it was a long 4 hours drive. Had to wait at the lobby because we were early, nevertheless, we were assigned the rooms pretty quickly at around noon. BTW - the hotel lobby is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnNamhyeokKim, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear chongkc13, Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suites Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are much appreciating with your positive feedback and we will try constantly to improve our service quality for guests’ satisfaction. Moreover we do apologize for not good enough for facilities and room amenities... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The room was clean and spacious. The room was good for a family of 4 people with 2 rooms. 1 with a bed and the other was with ondol( sleeping on the floor as the Koreans would). The living room was huge and kitchen utensils were provided if you want to cook. 1 thing to note though, i tv was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite

Address: 225-3 Yongsan-ri, Daegwallyeong-myeon, Pyeongchang-gun, Gangwon-do 232-952, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Gangwon-do > Pyeongchang-gun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Hotel Pyeongchang-Gun
Holiday Inn And Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite South Korea/Pyeongchang-Gun

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay