We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort

5.0 of 5 Domaine de Bel Ombre, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    138
    47
    21
    19
See reviews for
244
426
15
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (851)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (183)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (258)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (238)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic, family holiday as well as for couples. Spa resort is amazing, & you can negotiate the prices for a good deal for treatments. Many swimming pools to choose from. I particularly loved the heated pool. Staff service absolutely superb. Very accommodating. You are assigned your own butler during your stay. Lady called Jennifer, brilliant service from her. Great food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stephan L, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very much appreciative that you wrote your review on Trip Advisor and are thankful that you chose our property for your holiday escape. It is through positive feedback such as yours that our team members will continue to be inspired to provide impeccable service and do their utmost every day to make each of our guests... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been very lucky to have been able to visit a large number of hotels all over the world. This for us has come in at number one. We spent two weeks and enjoyed every minute of it. We didn't have the best room in the hotel or eat in in their best restaurants every night but it mattered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephan L, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for highlighting your holiday escapade at the Heritage Le Telfair on Trip Advisor. We are happy to note that you have been captured by the quality of our services and the service oriented attitude of our team members. We can only thank you for having given us the opportunity to serve you as our guests and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Telfair Heritage shares the site with its sister all inclusive hotel next door and the Beach Club is used by both....very busy with lots of children and not what I really expected Room was great...opened out onto the beach. Food excellent but expensive and service was just ok. Gym poorly equipped...no running machines working... Overall a. Ice holiday but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephan L, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our resort and for your review on TripAdvisor. I have read your comments with great interest and thank you for having taken the time to express your concern about a few issues that could have enhanced further your holidays. Your feedback is very important for us and we do take them with the... More 

London, England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a a lovely week at the resort despite the cyclone which stayed with us the whole time. The resort is on the south of the island about 45 minutes drive from the airport. (Tip: hire a car for the week which opens up the whole island to you & costs not much more than the return taxi fare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Le Telfair for our anniversary expecting amazing things. The resort itself is really beautiful with gorgeous decoration and a lovely clean, colonial feel. The rooms are spacious and kept clean with room attendants twice a day. The bed is comfortable and large and offers good sleep quality. The room which we stayed in had views of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tamarin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would just like to take this opportunity to thank Stephane Lagesse and all his staff at Telfair Hotel for an unforgettable weekend. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Everything was of the highest quality... resort facilities, spa, rooms, restaurants, beach and friendly staff. It was the ideal hotel to spend our wedding anniversary. We will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephan L, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost thank you for having chosen Heritage Le Telfair for a week-end unwind and also for leaving your impression on trip advisor We are happy to note that you have been captured by the quality of our services and the service oriented attitude of our team members. We can only thank you for having given us... More 

Brussels
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I just came back from a week at this wonderful place. Beautiful hotel in colonial style architecture, lovely beach, super staff, and exceptional food at Annabellas and Ginja's.Only negative points we could find were the cocktails in all the bars were poor and the management of the golf course was very poor (even though it is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephan L, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for putting aside some of your precious time to share your holiday experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note that overall you have had a wonderful time and had appreciated our service facilities. We look forward to welcome you over again for another relaxing stay at the Heritage Le Telfair. Kind Regards, Stephan Lagesse More 

Beau Bassin - Rose Hill
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel setting . The buildings, water fountains, small bridge, decor were beautiful! The hotel staff was very prompt to take our luggage and the check in went smoothly. Even if we arrived before 14h00, the room was ready and reminded us of our last stay at Fairmount Peace Hotel in Shanghai which is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephan L, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you very much for sharing your feelings further to your recent stay at Heritage Le Telfair. We sincerely apologize if you felt disappointed by some services which were not up to your expectation. We assure you that it was not our intention to make you feel uncomfortable. We do hope this does not detract... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our expectations prior to arriving at Le Telfair were for a luxurious and relaxing beach holiday. From the moment we arrived, the old world charm combined with ultimate luxury was present and consistently delivered. Kevin and his team made sure every aspect of our holiday was curated with personal touch and thoughtfulness. Our butler, Alan ensured that every request was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephan L, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Your feedback is invaluable to us. Thank you for your wonderful comments about the resort, the accommodation, the product and services on offer. We are delighted that you have fond memories of your recent vacation and we look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Stephan Lagesse More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We would like to begin by expressing our heartfelt thanks to the staff at the Le Telfair Resort for our stay last week. The attention to detail and service levels are excemplary . The Management team have every reason to be proud of their staff . Our room was beautifully decorated and the twice daily cleaning team were friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stephan L, Manager at Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Words are not enough to thank you for your appreciation of the service provided by the staff to you and your family during your stay at the resort. It is indeed a pleasure to read your memories and we are glad that you have brought so much with you home. We are happy to read that you have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Domaine de Bel Ombre, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Le Telfair Golf And Spa Resort
Heritage Le Telfair Golf Hotel Bel Ombre
Le Telfair Hotel
Hotel Le Telfair
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre

665 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (580)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (112)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (135)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay