We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Bel Ombre hotels

Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 230
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
89%
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
gwen r Orpington, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,514 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,054
    297
    96
    44
    23
See reviews for
330
854
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the very moment we arrived, until the moment we left, the standards of service were impeccable. The hotel was at full capacity by the time we left, but even the, the standards of service never faltered. Sadly, I did not make a note of staff names to make special mention of everyone, but Jean-Marie at the beach is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 10 nights to finish off our honeymoon and it was total relaxation! The majority of staff were very helpful, the bar staff were always wanting to help! Our room was excellent, very clean and tidy and always well maintained. Our toilet light stopped working and the staff had it changed within about 3mins which was excellent! All bars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bel Ombre
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I am currently 2 days into my week long stay at this hotel. There were several issues with our room, just over half of which have been resolved. We still have a blocked sink in our bathroom and our kids still can't get their films in English (not good considering how much my kids love their films). The IT manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
medway uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to the Awali , we had been to Mauritius many years ago and stayed at Le Pirogue and Le Touessrok, so the hotel had some stiff competition. We were met on arrival by Melana who looked after us exceedingly well, She showed us to our room ,which was very large for a standard room ,however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We came home from our wonderful 11 day holiday at the Awali at the beginning of the week and have to say it was a touch of paradise for us. From our pick up at the airport by a very friendly, informative, taxi driver the holiday just got better. The Mauritian people are so friendly trying to make your holiday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dentrev, The whole team of the Domaine de Bel Ombre and I would like to thank you for the beautiful review of your holiday experience with us and most importantly, for having preferred the Heritage Awali for your recent stay in Mauritius. Rest assured that all the team members will be made aware of your appreciation of the service... More

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Heritage Awali with our 2 children aged 10 and 14. Our first class experience will definitely mean there'll be a return visit in the future. There's plenty to do for all ages. The dolphin trip from the hotel beach was certainly the highlight. Swimming with dolphins in their natural habitat (for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Westy246, It is a honour for us to know that your first experience in Mauritius and, especially for you having chosen the Heritage Awali as your preferred holiday destination, was first class. Shyama, Avinesh, Dinesh, Sharon and I are delighted to learn that you are planning a return visit, hopefully soon. Please pass over our greetings to Samuel and... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first experience of Mauritius and an all-inclusive resort and we had a wonderful time. Even our 16 & almost 14 year old sons said it was one of their best holidays. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful but have to mention some by name as they really helped to make our holiday special -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Paula B, We thank you for having preferred the Heritage Awali for your first experience of Mauritius. I wish to thank you also for commenting on your holiday experience in the Domaine and I am happy to know that Harry and Max were well looked after by my team members and proud to read that Max will take... More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Awali for 10 days with our 3 year old. Pluses; The food was of a very high standard, the Chateau is a must, infinity blue and C beach club are also very good. The buffet is slightly limited but still fine but try to use the a la carte by reserving in advance. The beach facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear PauloB66, We would like to thank you, Madam and Ellie for having chosen the Heritage Awali as your preferred holiday destination. Thank you also for your review and please note that WIFI in room will be free as from this month. The staff and I hope to welcome you again in the Domaine de Bel Ombre My best regards,... More

manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sorry to say this holiday was not up to what we normal have as all inclusive. Very disappointed with the service when we arrived at the hotel after a 15 hour flight our room was not ready... Also the service in the bar was very slow waiting 30 mins some of the staff would ignore you and serve the French... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear piglet17, Let me thank you for having chosen the Heritage Awali for your recent stay in Mauritius However, I am really sad to read that we did not meet your holiday expectations. As explained upon arrival, the check-in time is at 2 p.m. but we do provide for a transit room if our guests want to have a shower... More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great resort. Wonderful room at beach front, super service, great food, wine and champagne. Nice beach, clear water, current too strong though for kids, but pools compensated for that. Only good things to say :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear JKV50, Let me take this opportunity to thank you for having taken some of your time to write down your holiday experience in the Domaine de Bel Ombre. The staff and I hope that you will visit us again soon. My best regards, Christophe Ramdiane RESIDENT MANAGER Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort More

Been to Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Also Known As:
Heritage Awali Golf Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Awali Golf And Spa Resort
Heritage Awali Golf Hotel
Heritage Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Resort Bel Ombre
Heritage Mauritius
Heritage Golf Spa Mauritius
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre
Address: Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 230
Location: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the unspoiled wild south of the island, Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort is the ideal place to experience authentic Mauritius and relax in harmony with nature either for just the two of you, or with the whole family. This luxury hotel combines elegance with the magic of Africa and offers high-end accommodations and an exceptional range of facilities: 18 hole golf course overlooking the ocean, two of the most beautiful well being centres of the Indian Ocean area with the Seven Colours Spa and the Umuzi Fitness Centre, a unique concept in kids' clubs, a fine dining gourmet restaurant as well as another amazing culinary experience in Seven Colours Energy Cuisine and privileged access to a colonial manor house and a nature reserve. A variety of unique delights to leave you with unforgettable holidays in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.