We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Bel Ombre hotels

Heritage The Villas

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Domaine de Bel Ombre, Bel Ombre, Mauritius (Formerly Villas Valriche Experience)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Memorable family holiday!
Save Saved
You added Heritage The Villas to your Saves list
Heritage The Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Bel Ombre
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Maj M Paris, France
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    6
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful stay ! The villas are stunning, clean and well equipped. The staff is nice and helpful but it could be better. It was nice to have the golf cart but as we were more than 4 it would have been nicer to have a bigger one or an extra one to avoid 2 trips every time. The hotels around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage The Villas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you again for choosing Heritage The Villas. The team and myself are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We took into consideration your remarks regarding the food at the hotels. Also, we will like to inform you that a second... More

Odense, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a big problem, there is no supermarket in the resort. When you live in a bungalow you need to have the possibility to visit a supermarket but there was about 15 km to the nearest supermarket. The golfcourse is very good and there is nice and helpfull people in the clubhouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed in 3 villas over New Years Eve. The villas were beautiful and well equipped, regularly cleaned and laundry done. However room service to the villas was incredibly slow and often incorrect. The food was atrocious throughout and we found ourselves using our kitchens often. Also we had 4 children and 3 teenagers and with promises... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage The Villas, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, First, I would like to thank you for sharing your constructive comments with us, even after few months. We are pleased to hear that our accommodations and housekeeping services were part of the good moments you have experience at Heritage The Villas. However we will look into our process regarding catering in the villas, which is as... More

Paris
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife, son (almost 3) and I are just back from 15 days at the Heritage The Villas. Short (conclusion) : Villa at Heritage was an excellent choice and experience, where we had good time. It is excellent value for money and we will surely come back. The plot : We wanted to stay within a resort with many facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage The Villas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you again for choosing Heritage The Villas. The team and myself are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to Ti-Momo staff and they were happy to hear that they contributed in making your stay enjoyable.... More

Paris
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would highly recommend Heritage The Villas, especially if you are travelling with kids. We were upgraded to a larger villa on arrival which was a nice surprise. The villas are very comfortable and well decorated. The views are spectacular. A golf cart is provided which makes it easy to get around the resort. Everything we needed for our toddler... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage The Villas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you again for choosing Heritage The Villas. The team and myself are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled to read that you are considering coming back. Sunny greetings from Heritage Resorts, Best Regards Stephane Dadoune Resort Manager... More

Mauritius
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was our first time at Villas Valriche. We were overwhelmed by the extraordinary expanse of the estate and the breathtaking views and eye-catching landscaping while we were driving to our villa. The villa had a garage and golf car which is provided. Prior to our booking, we reviewed the website which shows several types of villas but we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage The Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for having taken the time to share comments of your experience, as our team at Heritage the Villas is constantly looking for ways to improve guest experiences. Hence, we will take the necessary actions and corrective measures to make sure that the issues that you've raised, do not happen again. I would like... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was my second time to the villas and disappointingly, will likely be the last. The villas and chateau staff are generally top rate; it’s the adjoining Awali and Telfair hotels that reduce the overall experience. The pick of the restaurants at both the properties, for us, was Ginger, made all the better by the manager there. Avoid Annabelle’s, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage The Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for showing us your loyalty by choosing Heritage The Villas again. We are really honored that despite some inconveniences, you have taken the time to share with us your experience. Rest assured that we will take the necessary measures to improve all the areas that you mentioned. I am now confident that if you choose to... More

Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I like Trip Advisor so find this a tougher-than-normal review to write. Tough because in terms of location, climate and faculties-wise, this resort is truly spectacular. Really. Paradise incarnate. No if's or but's. So why tough to write?...its the old chestnuts ''service". Comes up on TA time and time again as THE main element behind a 5* rating: The entire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage The Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comprehensive, very frank and extremely constructive review. Rest assured that my team and I are working around the clock to ensure we slowly but surely iron out the last teething issues within our service. I am very pleased to read that you might consider coming back again with your family and kids, if the... More

Paris, France
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

If there is one place where one can expect comfort, peacefulness, luxury, courtesy, comfort associated with a wide range of quality service... It is definitely Heritage The Villas. All the staff, from your arrival until your last minute, including gardeners, maid, cook and excellent chefs, daycare personnel at TiMomo and Pro coach at the golf,... is the best you would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage The Villas, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you again for choosing Heritage The Villas. The team and myself are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you immensely for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor community. We have passed your compliments to Ti-Momo staff and to the Pro coach at the golf,and they were happy to hear that... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Villa and location is pretty fantastic but service at adjoining Awali and Le Telfair hotels is the poorest I have ever experienced in a supposed 5 star resort! Hotel services were pretty limited with almost all everything including dinner having to be booked days in advance and given was only there for a week is not my idea of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VLH-Maurice, Manager at Heritage The Villas, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with the trip advisor community, as our team at Heritage the Villas is proudly dedicated to our customers and to the service delivered to them. And we will for sure take the necessary actions, correctives measures to make sure that the unluckily points you’ve... More

Been to Heritage The Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage The Villas

Also Known As:
Heritage The Villas Mauritius/Bel Ombre
Address: Domaine de Bel Ombre, Bel Ombre, Mauritius (Formerly Villas Valriche Experience)
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage The Villas 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Heritage The Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage The Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.