We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel packages
PO Box 35-10400, Nanyuki, Kenya
Special Offer
3rd Night FREE
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    321
    114
    31
    15
    2
See reviews for
146
142
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (483)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Mt. Kenya Safari Club is an amazing place. From the warm welcome,the quick and efficient check in and the helpful staff. The rooms are spacious,cozy and clean with fire places that are lit every evening. Not forgetting the beautiful views of Mt. kenya and the lush green grounds. Meals served at the Tusks Restuarant are excellent. You can enjoy a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Joan, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to share your valued feedback with regards to your stay. Guest feedback is so important to our operation and it is always gratifying to know that we have exceeded the expectations of our valued guests. Your amazing... More 

Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely grounds, but poor service and the food is ordinary at best. Our friends shower flooded, and still is not fixed. We are here 3 more days to see if things improve. I will say that our room is beautiful, lots of wildlife visit us. You don't need an alarm clock because the peacock d will wake you before you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club. We really do appreciate your feedback. Thank you also for your comments in regard to our Food and Beverage and Housekeeping shortfalls on your stay. We have discussed these with our Executive Team and we have recapped our Housekeeping and Food and Beverage service... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went out for a Thursday and Friday night and had a great time walking around the grounds, going horseback riding, playing table tennis, using the well-equipped gym and eating way too much delicious food. Gorgeous grounds and spectacular view. My favorite part was the fireplace in the room (we took a Deluxe Mountain View room) which provided an excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Emily, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to share your valued feedback. Your kind comments regarding our hotel are greatly appreciated and will be eagerly passed on. We all look forward to many more visits. Kind Regards, Mercy. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have not stayed at Mt Kenya Safari Club during your visit to Kenya, you have greatly missed or should I say your visit was incomplete. Preferably make it as your last halt for at least 2-3 night before returning home so that you get over all the exhaustion of visiting several Game parks, you get an opportunity to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercy2015, Executive Asssistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Dalbir, Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club during your safari in Kenya. Thank you for your lovely comments on our product and services on offer; I have passed on your comments to the team who are delighted that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positive about: - Amazing tents with very good beds and nice amenities - Great shower - Very nice breakfast and lunch - Wonderful massage by Maggie! World class. - Great tour guide - Thank you Moses! Disappointed in: - One of the rooms we booked was a triple room, but it only had two (double beds). Our friend had fallen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercy2015, Exxecutive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Fairmont Mara Safari Club! We are delighted that you chose our Camp and thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to hear from our guests that the best part of everything was the accommodation, meals, and activities. We are delighted we were... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay. Friendly staff and excellent food. If you are looking for a quiet stay, this is the place to be. I strongly recommend the cottages by the river. The Chefs are very creative with their dishes while the bartenders were friendly and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our food and staff. I have shared your feedback regarding food options with our Chefs; it is always wonderful to hear from our guests that the best part of everything was the food and our team - we pride ourselves on offering true Kenyan Hospitality... More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to this hotel several times and every time my stay has been memorable. Right from the location of my room, seeing the Mountain each morning, amazing Sunday brunch and outstanding staff service!

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club! We really do appreciate your feedback, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words regarding our culinary brunch offering and facilities are greatly appreciated and will be most eagerly passed on to the team.... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have spent three nights in this Hotel as part of a tour we did in Kenya this summer and had an amazing experience. We were traveling with our daughter of 4 years and felt in love with the place. The Hotel is located in an amazing green area overlooking mount Kenya. Rooms are beautiful and very charming. As we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Luca, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Guest feedback is so important to our operation and it is always gratifying to know that we have exceeded the expectations of our valued guests.... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in the last week of June 2015 on a family Holiday. Upon check-in we were pleasently upgraded to a family cottage which is really wonderful as it has 2 seperate bedrooms and a comman living room. The hotel is located in a large area of approx 120 acres and has beatiful lawns and the views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club. Your great comments on our product, activities, staff and meals on offer are greatly appreciated and will be most eagerly passed on to the team who be delighted that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. Thank you also for your feedback with regards... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So how many of you cross the equator for breakfast every morning ? This hotel built right on the equator allows you experience. Of course you can also ask for a drink at the bar and have it delivered over the equator. And so on.... But after the Gimmicks, stay and enjoy the marvellous property. Lovingly built on rolling countryside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Viraf, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to share your valued feedback with regards to your stay. Guest feedback is so important to our operation and it is always heartwarming to know that we have exceeded the expectations of our valued guests. Your kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

437 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (361)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (104)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanyuki
0.0 mi away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#6 of 9 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
24.4 mi away
Aberdare Country Club
Aberdare Country Club
#1 of 4 in Aberdare National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alba Hotel Meru
Alba Hotel Meru
#1 of 4 in Meru Town
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge
Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge
#1 of 5 in Tsavo National Park West
5.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.0 mi away
AA Lodge Masai Mara
AA Lodge Masai Mara
#8 of 9 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
26.1 mi away
Porini Rhino Camp
Porini Rhino Camp
#1 of 24 in Nanyuki
5.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay