We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel packages
PO Box 35-10400, Nanyuki, Kenya
Special Offer
3rd Night FREE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    323
    114
    32
    15
    2
See reviews for
147
143
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (486)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here from 17 to 18th July 2015 and regretted that why we didn't plan to stay longer. Well!! we still managed to make best use of our stay and enjoyed every moment we spent at this great place. There is a lot that one can do here - Golf, Horse Riding, Swimming, Tennis, Trekking, spending time at Animal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercy2015, executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Dalbir, Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club! We really do appreciate your feedback, and we are so happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and wished you could stay longer. It is always wonderful to hear from our guests that their stay with us was memorable... More 

Islamabad, Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There will be good and bad section to my review and I will start with the Good - which is going to be a long section - but do scroll down for the bad. 1. Arrival: there was warmth in the arrival, check in was simple, efficient. 2. Garden: What a fantastic garden! I have not seen such a well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Bushra, Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club. Thank you for your lovely comments on arrival experience, garden, room and food on offer. I have passed on your comments to the team who are delighted that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. Thank you also for your feedback with regards to... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Mt Kenya Safari Club often and one thing that has always grated is the poor quality of service and the lack of attention to detail. The Fairmont Brouchure states that it takes great pride in delivering quality service by assiduously addressing the finer points of detail. In this claim it fails. The location and historical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you so much for your review of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club. We really do appreciate your feedback. Thank you also for your feedback in regard to our Food Beverage and Housekeeping shortfalls during your stay. We have discussed these issues with our Rooms Division Manager as well as the Food and Beverage Manager and we... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mt. Kenya Safari Club is an amazing place. From the warm welcome,the quick and efficient check in and the helpful staff. The rooms are spacious,cozy and clean with fire places that are lit every evening. Not forgetting the beautiful views of Mt. kenya and the lush green grounds. Meals served at the Tusks Restuarant are excellent. You can enjoy a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Joan, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to share your valued feedback with regards to your stay. Guest feedback is so important to our operation and it is always gratifying to know that we have exceeded the expectations of our valued guests. Your amazing... More 

Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely grounds, but poor service and the food is ordinary at best. Our friends shower flooded, and still is not fixed. We are here 3 more days to see if things improve. I will say that our room is beautiful, lots of wildlife visit us. You don't need an alarm clock because the peacock d will wake you before you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club. We really do appreciate your feedback. Thank you also for your comments in regard to our Food and Beverage and Housekeeping shortfalls on your stay. We have discussed these with our Executive Team and we have recapped our Housekeeping and Food and Beverage service... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went out for a Thursday and Friday night and had a great time walking around the grounds, going horseback riding, playing table tennis, using the well-equipped gym and eating way too much delicious food. Gorgeous grounds and spectacular view. My favorite part was the fireplace in the room (we took a Deluxe Mountain View room) which provided an excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Emily, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to share your valued feedback. Your kind comments regarding our hotel are greatly appreciated and will be eagerly passed on. We all look forward to many more visits. Kind Regards, Mercy. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have not stayed at Mt Kenya Safari Club during your visit to Kenya, you have greatly missed or should I say your visit was incomplete. Preferably make it as your last halt for at least 2-3 night before returning home so that you get over all the exhaustion of visiting several Game parks, you get an opportunity to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercy2015, Executive Asssistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Dalbir, Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club during your safari in Kenya. Thank you for your lovely comments on our product and services on offer; I have passed on your comments to the team who are delighted that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Positive about: - Amazing tents with very good beds and nice amenities - Great shower - Very nice breakfast and lunch - Wonderful massage by Maggie! World class. - Great tour guide - Thank you Moses! Disappointed in: - One of the rooms we booked was a triple room, but it only had two (double beds). Our friend had fallen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercy2015, Exxecutive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Fairmont Mara Safari Club! We are delighted that you chose our Camp and thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to hear from our guests that the best part of everything was the accommodation, meals, and activities. We are delighted we were... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay. Friendly staff and excellent food. If you are looking for a quiet stay, this is the place to be. I strongly recommend the cottages by the river. The Chefs are very creative with their dishes while the bartenders were friendly and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our food and staff. I have shared your feedback regarding food options with our Chefs; it is always wonderful to hear from our guests that the best part of everything was the food and our team - we pride ourselves on offering true Kenyan Hospitality... More 

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to this hotel several times and every time my stay has been memorable. Right from the location of my room, seeing the Mountain each morning, amazing Sunday brunch and outstanding staff service!

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club! We really do appreciate your feedback, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words regarding our culinary brunch offering and facilities are greatly appreciated and will be most eagerly passed on to the team.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

437 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (361)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (104)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanyuki
0.0 mi away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#6 of 9 in Maasai Mara National Reserve
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
24.4 mi away
Aberdare Country Club
Aberdare Country Club
#1 of 4 in Aberdare National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alba Hotel Meru
Alba Hotel Meru
#1 of 4 in Meru Town
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge
Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge
#1 of 5 in Tsavo National Park West
5.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sarova Shaba Game Lodge
Sarova Shaba Game Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shaba National Reserve
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
26.1 mi away
Porini Rhino Camp
Porini Rhino Camp
#1 of 24 in Nanyuki
5.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay