We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn

2.0 of 5 737 South 6th Street, Hot Springs, SD 57747
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    38
    36
    20
    17
See reviews for
65
56
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located directly next to the Mueller Center in downtown and provides excellent access for those visit for town related business. The hotel has ample parking and very clean room. The hotel is a short walk from the historic downtown and very close to nearby hiking trails. The breakfast lounge was undergoing renovations when I visited, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The town and nearby area is quaint and cozy, and the hotel itself is also very nice. I didn't have any issues and would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Best motel I have ever stayed in. Would recommend to everyone. Clean rooms. very helpful staff. Price was reasonable. Breakfast bar was great. Had a wide selection of food. Would defiantly stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWSundownerInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for you feedback. We shall try our best to serve you even better in future should we get more chances to serve you. Best regards, Moyeen, Md Abul More 

pavo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

you have a nice town it is very quiet except for the dogs barking across the street the breakfast was good everything was fresh and the coffee was hot my bed was a little dated and i actually wanted to stay in a suite but it was not available it is ok thanks

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSundownerInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thanks for you feedback. We will try our best to make your future stay more comfortable should we get further chance. Best regards. More 

Browns Valley, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

With our experience from this stay we chose to stay at a different facility for our coming trips. Coffee terrible but billed as Farmers Brothers which is excellent. Food changed dramatically since our last stay - most poorer. Muffins excellent, however. Housekeeping might just as well not exist. Every day something was wrong. Waste baskets not emptied, some towels changed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSundownerInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thanks for you business and staying with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience you faced. We are doing our best to exceed your expectation. Hope we get you as our guest in future. We are committed for best service. More 

Chelan, WA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We had excellent service at the Sundowner from Check-in to Departure. We were given good help and directions to places we wanted to see in the area, and a recommendation for a nearby restaurant that we really liked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSundownerInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and giving the opportunity to serve you. We shall try to be even better should we get future opportunity to serve you. Wish your happy and prosperous days. Best regards More 

Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Traveling through the state stayed at several hotels, this had the best rooms and friendliest staff. But make other plans for breakfast if you are a morning person. That was the only part of this stay that needed to be improved.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSundownerInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you much for staying with us. We shall definitely improve upon the points that you have highlighted. Looking forward to get a chance to serve you even better. Best regards. More 

Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
45 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Older Best Western hotel on a quiet side street at the south end of town. A little awkward to find in the dark (Thanks GPS!) and if the river is running high, you'll have to go around the block! But a nice little place with an indoor pool and hot tub, small outdoor patio by the pool that's shady in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSundownerInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We shall try our best to serve you even better, should we get opportunity in the future. Wish you a happy and prosperous future. Best regards . More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We had been driving for 6 hours and were hoping for a comfy room. This one exceeded our expectations. It was attractive and large, almost like a suite with a TV area separate from the bed area and a nice Jacuzzi in the main room! Shower was hot and forceful, breakfast was good. All we could ask for and more... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSundownerInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and see us again any time. Pam Morsette Front Desk Manager More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I was there a few years ago. I went each summer for a few consecutive seasons. It is certainly fine, and considering that the area is quite modest, it is quite comfortable. There is a modest, but certainly fine, first floor indoor pool and hot tub. The rooms are large. The breakfast, at the time, was free and more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWSundownerInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words. Yes, we are close to downtown and most eating establishments. Our breakfast is still free and we do have a variety of items. We hope you will stay with us again whenever you are in the area. Pam Morsette Front Desk Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn

Address: 737 South 6th Street, Hot Springs, SD 57747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sundowner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hot Springs
Hot Springs Best Western

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay