We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2393
Offers & Announcements
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    200
    290
    239
    159
See reviews for
125
227
59
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (942)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (327)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (278)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
34 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my 4th stay here and if you get it on a discounted website for a good deal then book it. For a Millennium it's definitely average and not great. Location in downtown is the highlight and has nice outside pool in the summer. Problem this time we had was the elevators not working at checkout and having to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Joseph, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are here (as I write this) for a convention held at Duke Energy Center, so the huge advantage is that this hotel is connected to it by a walkway. Also, for a downtown hotel so conveniently located to everything, it is very reasonably priced, although we did book way in advance and got a bit of a discount associated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of our great location and its proximity to the Convention Center and all the downtown has to offer. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and suggestions. Please be assured that... More 

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in Cincinnati for funeral. Good location and friendly staff. Right downtown across from convention center. Rooms were clean but furniture needs updating. Breakfast buffet was disappointing for $ 16 each.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so sorry to hear of the reason you were in Cincinnati and we send our best wishes to you. Thank you so much for your kind words, and compliments of our staff. We are glad that you found our location to be great, many of... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended the Mary Kay Career Conference with 2800 other attendees, some of which were staying in other hotels. With the name and proximity to Duke Energy Center (skywalk from 2nd floor to DEC) I expected more luxury. What I got was lackluster management who seemed to not understand the logistics of accommodating large groups. Certainly this was not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment and that we did not meet your expectations. The condition of our guest rooms is extremely important to us. Your concerns are very valid and important part of our commitment to provide an exceptional stay... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was right downtown, convenient for our needs. Our room was right by the elevator and the door didn't seem to close perfectly, so we could hear everything in the hall. Sheets didn't fit the bed properly - came untucked several times. The bed was really small. And there were 2 "European" square pillows, not full sized. But the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Please be assured that the feedback you provided in your review has been taken into consideration so that we may improve our... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. I think we got what we paid for. The hotel is nice, could definitely be updated some, but overall was very clean. The room was nice as well as the common areas. I love the location. Within walking distance to Fountain Square and many other major landmarks. The one major complaint that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location; it is perfect for travelers doing business or just enjoying the great attractions in the Cincinnati area. The feedback you provided in your review has been taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests experience.... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a business convention. Someone else booked the room and should've read the reviews!! First off these are the smallest beds I have ever seen. There were also only throw pillows for bed pillows, which were wrapped in pillow cases. The air condition was disgusting and had blown out filth all over the carpet! Due to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Your concerns are valid and reviewing them with our team members so they can better serve our valued guests. Please be assured that we will do our best to address... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I'm actually still currently in the process of having this issue remedied. (Now it's fixed and I'm finishing the review) I got to my room and the first thing I wanted to do was jump into the big, inviting, king size bed. To my horror when my face got closer to the sheets I saw what was more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and tell us about your experience. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered and that were inconvenienced with this matter. The condition of our guest rooms is very important to us as our guests’ comfort and safety is our number one concern. Your review will... More 

Charleston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel to many places for business and I would have imagined this property to live up to the expectation of a Millennium property in other cities - I was wrong! A large convention and the number of reservations should have given the management a clue to expect an influx of check-ins on Friday. The management had only 2 clerks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly sorry to hear about your disappointment and the fact that we did not meet your expectations. You have brought up some very important points that we are currently looking into. Your concerns are very valid and important part of our commitment to provide an exceptional stay at our hotel for our guests. Please be... More 

New York, New York, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the green policy: we will not change your bed linens for three days does NOT mean we will not make up your bed nor clean your room. This happened to me. So I called housekeeping to please clean my room...they made up the bed, but did not clean. appalled! In fairness, staff was nice but that did to make up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Millennium Hotel Cincinnati and for sharing your experience. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated for it is one of the most valuable tools that allows us to improve the quality of our products and services. Your review it will assist in correcting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question