We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014
WIlliam P Lexington, Kentucky
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    113
    48
    23
    13
See reviews for
32
57
8
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
See the most recent reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The hotel staff, particularly the bellman Ron, were very freindly and helpful. The hotel was clean and very handy to downtown Cincinnati. Casino goers can get a printed time schedule of the complimentary shuttle. The bathroom was definitely desinged for only one person at a time, but was well stocked. Checkin was quick and easy, but they could use some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Hi William, thanks for your compliments on our location! We're happy you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to the Horseshoe Casino. We'll let the management know about your advice on staffing up at checkout and hope to see you soon! More 

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great location, but lacking for a 4-star hotel. The common-area aesthetics were lovely, the room itself was dated, and the beds were horribly uncomfortable-- Im taking Days Inn uncomfortable. Spend the extra cash to stay in one the 4-star hotels in the area worthy of their rating. Ive been to so many disappointing Hyatt's because of their lower rates, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time it took to write it. We're glad you enjoyed the location, but do apologize for your uncomfortable stay. We pride ourselves on excellent experiences and are sorry that yours wasn't up to par. Hopefully, you'll give us another chance the next time you're in town. More 

Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Let's start with no 24 hrs room service, if you get up late or arrive late you are done. The decor and comfort leaves a lot to be desired. I stayed in the Hilton and Westin before, so I wanted to see if Hyatt had a better product. Sorry, but no. If you can hear your neighbor going to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Hi Alex, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our location. We're sorry you were unable to take advantage of our room service that operates 6am-midnight and were additionally dissatisfied with the decor. We appreciate the compliments to our friendly staff and if you do choose to stay with us again, hope that you have a... More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights for a work trip. Everything was seamless - check in was fast and easy, the room was clean, spacious, and well-maintained, and it was wonderful to have a refrigerator in the room. Elevators for the most part worked quickly. The only thing that I can say would need some improvement, was service in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your business trip. We're happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with our check-in process and enjoyed your room. We have taken note of your service experience at Red Roost and will send your feedback to the restaurant's managers. More 

Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

As a Diamond elite member, I didn't necessarily expect a lot from this hotel. Room was clean, which it usually is when I stay. Otherwise, nothing special. Bathroom was very small, and room standard. Would have been nice to get an upgrade of some sort with my commitment to Hyatt, but I was there for a convention and not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on our location. We're sorry to hear that you had only an average experience as we do strive for excellent stays. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the location & service and hope you give us another chance the next time you're in town. More 

indianapolis
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel is nice and has a good location. However, service is mediocre. During breakfast at their main restaurant, we saw the servers fighting with each other over who had to serve a group of people that came right after us. Also, it took us about 30 minutes to get our car from the valet. One more thing, people at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati and Red Roost Tavern. We apologize if the service was not up to your expectations and have passed on your experience to the appropriate managers. We're glad you enjoyed our location and hope to improve on the experience at your next stay. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The Hyatt Regency is very close to the most of the downtown attractions. We were attending a Reds game on a Thursday night. The stadium is about a 10 minute walk from the hote. The hotel has a beautiful lobby, a nice large bar, and a nice "market" shop in the lobby where we got coffee and muffins. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the closeness to the Reds Stadium! Our lobby, Red Roost Tavern, and Market all became updated with the recent renovation and we're glad that you were able to take advantage of them. We hope to see you in... More 

Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

A large convention can make or break a hotel! With 4000 attendees we sold out quite a few hotels, and I was lucky to be at the Hyatt. Check-in was fast, fast, fast! So important, since our last convention city boasted a check-in process of 3 hours. Yuck. The room was clean. (Although they could have been a bit more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Kim, thanks for choosing us for your hotel during the convention! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to all that Cincinnati offers as well as the fast check-in process. We look forward to having you the next time you're in town for business! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have stayed at a lot of hotels for conferences and I have to say the staff at the Hyatt go above and beyond repeatedly to make my stay one of the best ever. They were helpful to a fault, check in and check out was lightening fast, the room was super clean and the overall accommodations were great. Housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your excellent review of our location and compliments of our staff. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to hosting you next year! More 

Crown City, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Booked one night on Hotwire.com for $142. + tax& etc. Great location, easy parking, beautiful lobby, friendly staff, walking distance to everything. Slow check in process, guy nicely told me they highly recommend you call them direct to make sure you are getting what you want. Room was clean, except for a reddish colored stain in the carpet, inconvenient getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments on room, decorations, and views. We apologize that your mattress did not meet your expectations. We do pride ourselves on the recent remodel and guests having a comfortable stay. Although we are not Marriott, we hope you were able to enjoy your time here in Cincinnati! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question