We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Cincinnati

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
151 West Fifth Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015
John S
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    140
    58
    25
    16
See reviews for
57
80
11
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

A very nice place to stay - clean, open rooms - we were dealing with a winter storm and the hotel could not have been nicer. They let people leave ahead of the storm who could, and they let people stay extra if they got trapped by the storm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

John, thank you for reviewing your conference stay! We understand that winter storms can noticeably affect travel plans and were happy to accommodate changes in itineraries. We hope to see you again, hopefully without the storm. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

It was just what we needed for a mid size (400-500) conference. Plenty of rooms that were reasonably group priced, good conference space, and accommodating staff. Restaurant, quick grab food area and bar gathering area were all amenable to groups of any size. Rooms were cozy and clean, and very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

DeAnne, thank you for your conference review and for taking time to check out our various amenities. We're happy that our service, Red Roost Tavern, Market, and group areas were so accomodating & hope to see you again soon! More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Of our four day/night stay room service missed one day and the last day they were just getting to my room around 2:00pm to clean. Of the 2 days they did clean the room it was not completely restocked. No coffee on day 2. We ordered room service the first night and the food was warm and quality fair. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

John, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear about your poor experience, as we want all our guests to leave with a happy memory of the location. While the snow shovel was in use, we understand that it can always be used more often, especially during snow storms. We are notifying Housekeeping & Room... More 

Springfield, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Not happy with this hotel, although the people at the front desk were very nice. Credit card was charged even before the visit. I understand that you can "hold" the money, but actually charging it is obnoxious. It is also obnoxious that you charge to use the business center. Our room was freezing, we had to raise the temperature to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Linda, thank you for taking the time to review your recent business stay with us. We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience and hope we can remedy this. It sounds like many things went wrong for it and we'd be more than happy to discuss it with you if you'd like to contact us directly. More 

Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I arrived on a late flight and was expecting a sleepy bored desk clerk like I've had at other places. However, the night clerk (I think his name was Mickey) was friendly, helpful, and very welcoming. The hotel was very clean and has great meeting space for workshops. My room was very large and had a great bathroom. I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Sonya, thank you for reviewing your stay with us! We appreciate your shoutout to Mickey–we'll let him know of your compliment! The business stay sounds like it went smoothly; we hope to see you again soon! More 

Scotch Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The hotel was nice and the staff was wonderful. My only complaints were the heat did not seem to work well in my room and it took a long time for the hot water to heat up. My last morning there I had the hot water turned all the way and ended up taking a cold shower.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Deborah, thanks for reviewing your stay with us and appreciate the room tip to fellow travelers. We apologize for the difficulty in heat control and hot water and will be looking into this situation. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I arrived in the evening and got my room quickly. Room was a King and had upscale amenities usually not found in business hotels - Woolite packages, Nail Polish remover, makeup remover cloths, and a small toiletry kit with emory board, facial pads and q-tips. Nice touch. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and quiet. Can't ask for more on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Hi Sharon, thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip! We're happy that you enjoyed our extra bathroom amenities, as well as the comfortable beds. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Love the Market Place option for coffee and a quick bite to eat. Food was excellent in the restaurant too. But the service was not up to par. Insufficient staffing in the restaurant when we were there for a conference group of 500 in February.Many empty tables but lots of people waiting in line for 20+ minutes. Slow wait staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent conference stay with us. We apologize for your poor experience and hope we can make it up to you in the future. We do take all feedback seriously and will let our restaurant manager & housekeeping department know about your experience. More 

Hammond, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I had a conference here and thus we stayed at the hotel as well. This was probably one of the worst experiences that I have ever had. Here are the experiences we had: 1. I booked the room through the Hyatt website under my name and then put down my husband who was traveling with me as a second guest.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Hi Julie, we apologize for your poor experience and appreciate the review on your stay. We do believe that the hot water issue you mentioned was a combination effect of the snow storm, corner room, and full capacity the hotel was experiencing. This is not an excuse and we are having Enginnering look into the situation. We appreciate your honesty... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt. I stayed here due to a teaching convention taking place at the hotel. I had wonderful meals at the hotel restaurant and the quick conveince store. Check in and out was simple & I was able to extend my check-out time due to weather. The room was clean & hotel elevators were pretty... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HRCincinnati, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent business stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the offerings at Red Roost Tavern & at the Market. While the weather was rather constricting, we're glad that the Skywalk was there to help you navigate around. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities