We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Cincinnati hotels

Garfield Suites Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Garfield Place, Downtown, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Garfield Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Garfield Suites Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
68%
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
AngelaP6399 Columbus, Ohio
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    193
    107
    72
    63
See reviews for
165
172
52
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (736)
  • Mar-May only
    (176)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (253)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
There are newer reviews for Garfield Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon our arrival at this Cincinnati hotel, two employees at registration berated us for choosing "third party booking". Although we presented a printed reservation confirmation, the Garfield's personnel would only accept a "confirmation code" starting with an "I" or an "H". What?? This required 30 extra minutes--which included obtaining 3 faxes from our 3rd party booking site. Ridiculous! Our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here after attending a concert. We had to pay for parking, which is a down side but that is usually how downtown hotels are. Also, breakfast was not included. We were not in the hotel for very long but the one thing I can say is that it was the most uncomfortable bed I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GarfieldSuites, General Manager at Garfield Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable. We have newer Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses and box springs rated as medium/firm. Most folks rave about the beds here! For those who prefer a softer mattress, we also offer several rooms of that variety upon special request. We also offer the least expensive parking... More

Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here years ago, decided it would be nice to get away for nice weekend with friends. Staff was very welcoming. Everything I asked I got. Towels, soap, and free bag of ice. Thought I had a nicer suite with balcony but did not get the room I wanted. My suite was older. Refrigerator did not cool very well had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GarfieldSuites, General Manager at Garfield Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us again! We certainly appreciate our repeat customers! We are happy to hear that you found our staff very welcoming and responsive to all of your requests. Our full-sized refrigerators are set for 38F in the fridge and 20F in the freezer. We also offer free 10 pound bags of ice at the front desk. Please... More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I start? First of all.the pictures on the hotel web site do not look anything like the hotel. My wife and I have traveled quite a bit, and this was the worst place we have ever been. The purpose of our trip was to go to the Red's game. We had the 2BDRM "suite" on the 14th floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GarfieldSuites, General Manager at Garfield Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. I am sorry that your very first TripAdvisor review delineates such an unfortunate story. First and foremost, please give me a call on my cell to discuss the details of your experience at 513.728.5394 as I would be most interested to learn when and where you stayed. Our location in the Cincinnati's downtown Entertainment District is... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lobby smells like a musty basement. Room was absolutely filthy; tile floors not cleaned, carpet stained and sticky, and overall filthy. With choices like the Westin, Hilton, and Hyatt, there's no reason to stay here. I asked for toothpaste and was told "yeah, we don't give out toiletries. There's a vending machine". I'm a Hilton Diamond member and spend 150... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I begin...check in time was at 3:00, however I could not get into my room until after 5:00. When we did get into our room it was not clean at all!!! There were dead bugs smashed on the wall, broken glass on the balcony, above the bed there were cob webs with more bugs in them, I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I begin? The whole place stinks. Everything in the rooms look like the last time they were replaced was the early 90s. Carpet coming up. Wallpaper missing. TVs in the bedrooms look like the one I had as a kid in the 1980s. It is a weird maze to get from the parking garage to the lobby. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The staff are very nice, but lots of small problems. The parking is terrible, have to go through a maze to get to hotel, plus it costs an extra 10 dollars a day. Do not pay extra for the balcony, it is just a concrete slab with no furniture and no view unless your way on top of hotel, very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GarfieldSuites, General Manager at Garfield Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and the rooms extremely spacious, roomy and clean. With regards to parking, although the hallway that connects to the hotel isn't the easiest to navigate, please know that The Garfield Suites Hotel is... More

Nashport, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Prior to booking at Garfield Suites I read many reviews on it and other places. I was looking for a location not to far from another event. I would definitely book there again. Pros: The help was fantastic, especially the front desk. There is a restaurant that is open different times during the day, and has room service during the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GarfieldSuites, General Manager at Garfield Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! We are especially pleased that you found our staff to be "fantastic, especially the front desk" and that you found everything to be clean and comfortable (especially the pillows) and you enjoyed our large 42" plasma TVs in the suites. Parking in any downtown location... More

Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Dont waste your money. Dirty room, tv and remote not compatible, asked for no feather pillows due to wife's allergies got feather pillows. No bellhop, no valet for parking. Was told thee penthouse suits had a wet bar, and whirlpool tub and there wasn't. Patio door doesn't look. Bathrooms are small with no fans. Closets had trash left in from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GarfieldSuites, General Manager at Garfield Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PickysGirl, We are extremely concerned and frankly, very confused about your review. First and foremost, we do not offer feather pillows at The Garfield Suites Hotel but we offer 2 types of pillows, polyfoam "down simulated" and memory foam firm pillows. Due to the prevalence of allergies, we do not offer feather pillows. We have bellhops on duty 24... More

Do you own or manage Garfield Suites Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Garfield Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garfield Suites Hotel

Address: 2 Garfield Place, Downtown, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Garfield Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Garfield Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garfield Hotel Cincinnati
Garfield Suites Hotel Cincinnati, Ohio

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Garfield Suites Hotel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Fountain Square
Fountain Square
Landmarks/ Points of Interest