We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Cincinnati hotels

Garfield Suites Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Garfield Place, Downtown, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Garfield Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Garfield Suites Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
69%
Ranked #23 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sylkiest1 Cincinnati
  • Overview
  • Reviews (722)
  • Photos (125)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (126)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

722 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    190
    103
    69
    60
See reviews for
163
168
52
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here years ago, decided it would be nice to get away for nice weekend with friends. Staff was very welcoming. Everything I asked I got. Towels, soap, and free bag of ice. Thought I had a nicer suite with balcony but did not get the room I wanted. My suite was older. Refrigerator did not cool very well had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lobby smells like a musty basement. Room was absolutely filthy; tile floors not cleaned, carpet stained and sticky, and overall filthy. With choices like the Westin, Hilton, and Hyatt, there's no reason to stay here. I asked for toothpaste and was told "yeah, we don't give out toiletries. There's a vending machine". I'm a Hilton Diamond member and spend 150... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I begin...check in time was at 3:00, however I could not get into my room until after 5:00. When we did get into our room it was not clean at all!!! There were dead bugs smashed on the wall, broken glass on the balcony, above the bed there were cob webs with more bugs in them, I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where do I begin? The whole place stinks. Everything in the rooms look like the last time they were replaced was the early 90s. Carpet coming up. Wallpaper missing. TVs in the bedrooms look like the one I had as a kid in the 1980s. It is a weird maze to get from the parking garage to the lobby. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are very nice, but lots of small problems. The parking is terrible, have to go through a maze to get to hotel, plus it costs an extra 10 dollars a day. Do not pay extra for the balcony, it is just a concrete slab with no furniture and no view unless your way on top of hotel, very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GarfieldSuites, General Manager at Garfield Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and the rooms extremely spacious, roomy and clean. With regards to parking, although the hallway that connects to the hotel isn't the easiest to navigate, please know that The Garfield Suites Hotel is... More

Nashport, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Prior to booking at Garfield Suites I read many reviews on it and other places. I was looking for a location not to far from another event. I would definitely book there again. Pros: The help was fantastic, especially the front desk. There is a restaurant that is open different times during the day, and has room service during the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GarfieldSuites, General Manager at Garfield Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! We are especially pleased that you found our staff to be "fantastic, especially the front desk" and that you found everything to be clean and comfortable (especially the pillows) and you enjoyed our large 42" plasma TVs in the suites. Parking in any downtown location... More

Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dont waste your money. Dirty room, tv and remote not compatible, asked for no feather pillows due to wife's allergies got feather pillows. No bellhop, no valet for parking. Was told thee penthouse suits had a wet bar, and whirlpool tub and there wasn't. Patio door doesn't look. Bathrooms are small with no fans. Closets had trash left in from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GarfieldSuites, General Manager at Garfield Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PickysGirl, We are extremely concerned and frankly, very confused about your review. First and foremost, we do not offer feather pillows at The Garfield Suites Hotel but we offer 2 types of pillows, polyfoam "down simulated" and memory foam firm pillows. Due to the prevalence of allergies, we do not offer feather pillows. We have bellhops on duty 24... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel because the other hotels were booked. The first problem was we requested towels and it took two days to receive them. The second incident was when housekeeping came to clean our room, they left our door open. Luckly, no items were stolen. Also, my card was deactivated for no reason. We also put the "do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GarfieldSuites, General Manager at Garfield Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Taleesha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay. The Garfield Suites Hotel takes situations like the one you shared here very seriously and I would love the opportunity to speak with you personally. I am extremely puzzled why it would take 2 days for you to receive extra towels as we... More

Frankfort, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel was nice when we stayed. Within walking distance of most things. We walked all over downtown and even over to Great American Ballpark. The hotel could use some updating but overall it was a nice hotel. It was a little dated once in the rooms with some old tvs and the carpet could use some tlc or updating.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GarfieldSuites, General Manager at Garfield Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your stay with us at The Garfield Suites Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay again as you found our location convenient, the rooms spacious, and the overall value to be outstanding. We look forward to hosting... More

Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would never stay here again, unfortunately I left the booking of the hotel to a friend and that was the first mistake. The room was right out of the early 1980's, please take my advice and do not stay here! Spend the extra money and stay somewhere half decent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Garfield Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Garfield Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garfield Suites Hotel

Address: 2 Garfield Place, Downtown, Cincinnati, OH 45202
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Garfield Suites Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Garfield Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garfield Hotel Cincinnati
Garfield Suites Hotel Cincinnati, Ohio

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Cincinnati with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Garfield Suites Hotel is one of Cincinnati’s best hotels for leisure and business travelers alike, as well as for extended-stay guests. Rated the #1 Cincinnati hotel by TripAdvisor, The Garfield Suites Hotel is the only downtown Cincinnati hotel offering multiple room condo-suites compared to the standard hotel rooms that the national chains offer. If you want a lot of space and convenience at budget-friendly prices, The Garfield Suites Hotel is the best choice in downtown Cincinnati Ohio hotels. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
152

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Garfield Suites Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Garfield Suites Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer