We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood

5300 Kennedy Avenue, I-71 at Ridge Ave, Exit #8/8-C, Cincinnati, OH 45213
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #48 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    2
    11
See reviews for
7
4
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was the worst place I have ever stayed in the bathroom was not cleaned and they didn't have another room to put us in so we had to go to the store to get cleaning supplies to clean the bathroom and disaffected the bed

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Jacques, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my son and his girlfriend checked into the Motel 6 yesterday as they were in Cincinnati to see the home run derby. We purchased a non-smoking room his girlfriend has asthma. They went to the room it smelled so bad with smoke in addition to the sheets on the bed had holes in them and the they were bitten by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Terry, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cincinnati hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never book here!!! I made a reservation through the phone and have my credit card info. The day of of, I called to confirm it was still there since it was late at night when my flight got in and was told my name didn't exist on their list! Because of the all-star game there wasn't any vacancy anywhere but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Jackie, We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to the transaction issue you describe. Please know that the maintenance conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for your unpleasant say as a result. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this because of the price, but after staying 3 nights, I will pay more for comfort in the future. I was supposed to get a non-smoking room, but this room was obviously smoked in recently (smelled terrible) with an ash tray on the night stand. There was mold growing in the corner and the toilet had a bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Jacob, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Your fashion wood floor was more like a dirt floor. Room smelled and furniture looked horrible. All the bad things others state about their rooms were definitely close to my experience. When they asked for a review I told Motel 6 this should never keep it's franchise license and if this was typical of their motels, I will drive a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities to... More 

Wellsburg, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Rated 1only because 0 not an option. Filthy floor, feet were black. Mold floated in bath tub. Cold was opposite. Paint peeling off walls. Sheets burn holes. Had to shake toliet handle after each flush. Afraid to download black light app for what we may find. Price cheap but not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Belinda, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

I've stayed in some dingy places all over the world - so I'm really not a complainer - but this was filthy and horrible. Non smoking room smelled like chemical cleaners and had two ashtrays in the room. Hmmm... Cracked toilet seat - chipped bathtub that didn't finish draining overnight - rusty light fixtures. My advice would be to spend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I stayed last night due to a snow emergency, and looking back, I should have just tried to make it home. While reading this review, keep in mind this cost $65 for a night. That's not expensive, but it also creates and expectation that the place should be clean and decent (I don't expect anything great for that price). I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Lets make this quick. VERY dirty room. There were what seemed to be feces smeared on the wall. shower was disgusting. After a long ride I did not want to take a chance and try to find a room somewhere else. I had cleaning supplies in my car and cleaned the bathroom myself, why would I trust getting a clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed one night and no complaints nice comfortable bed. Will stay there again very quiet and clean. Close to highway and restaurants. Well lit area and very quiet and peaceful. I recommend that you will have a nice stay at this hotel right price for that type of hotel. Not to pricey like other hotels that may be more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
9.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati
#34 of 49 in Cincinnati
3.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
10.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#20 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clermont
BEST WESTERN Clermont
#19 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay