We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood

5300 Kennedy Avenue, I-71 at Ridge Ave, Exit #8/8-C, Cincinnati, OH 45213
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #43 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Add Photo

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
6
2
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Your fashion wood floor was more like a dirt floor. Room smelled and furniture looked horrible. All the bad things others state about their rooms were definitely close to my experience. When they asked for a review I told Motel 6 this should never keep it's franchise license and if this was typical of their motels, I will drive a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities to... More 

Wellsburg, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rated 1only because 0 not an option. Filthy floor, feet were black. Mold floated in bath tub. Cold was opposite. Paint peeling off walls. Sheets burn holes. Had to shake toliet handle after each flush. Afraid to download black light app for what we may find. Price cheap but not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Belinda, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in some dingy places all over the world - so I'm really not a complainer - but this was filthy and horrible. Non smoking room smelled like chemical cleaners and had two ashtrays in the room. Hmmm... Cracked toilet seat - chipped bathtub that didn't finish draining overnight - rusty light fixtures. My advice would be to spend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I stayed last night due to a snow emergency, and looking back, I should have just tried to make it home. While reading this review, keep in mind this cost $65 for a night. That's not expensive, but it also creates and expectation that the place should be clean and decent (I don't expect anything great for that price). I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Lets make this quick. VERY dirty room. There were what seemed to be feces smeared on the wall. shower was disgusting. After a long ride I did not want to take a chance and try to find a room somewhere else. I had cleaning supplies in my car and cleaned the bathroom myself, why would I trust getting a clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed one night and no complaints nice comfortable bed. Will stay there again very quiet and clean. Close to highway and restaurants. Well lit area and very quiet and peaceful. I recommend that you will have a nice stay at this hotel right price for that type of hotel. Not to pricey like other hotels that may be more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oshawa, Canada
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had been driving for most of the day and needed a place to stop. Found this place right off the interstate. It was clean, rate was higher then expected but we were tired so we paid it. No clock radio in the room. Not sure we would stay again unless the price was better. It served its purpose. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My first time at a Motel 6. Knowing it was a budget motel chain I was a little concerned but pleasantly surprised. The gardens were well maintained and there was plenty of parking. No noise from adjoining rooms but I did have two people talking at normal volume outside my room at 12.30 at night and the sound really carried.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed the for 4 days due to a funeral. 1st room it was non smoking but had a ashtray and the blanket looked as if a bunch of dirty feet children was jumping on the bed. Changed rooms,cleaner bur had smome holes in the damn blankets. Still non smoking but had an ashtray. No extra tiles until housekeeping gets in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montpelier, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We checked in, saw a cockroach in our room, and checked out. I know it can be hard to control pests once you have a problem, but we were grossed out. Also, the nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. We couldn't stand to stay in another Motel 6 for our entire 2-week road trip after this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay