We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4521 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245 (Formerly Country Inn)
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
9
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Milwuakee, WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As others have mentioned this hotel is under construction. Even so we found the service great. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious. We never noticed any disturbances from the construction. Our room was great. All of our needs were met.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear Cyberserfer, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! We are in the final stages of our renovation, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our guest rooms, as well as common areas (including the lobby & breakfast) are renovated. I'm glad that you were pleased with our... More 

bayarea
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is under construction. I'm sure in the end it will be a nicer hotel. Now it is to be avoided unless you can guarantee you are on an upper floor where the construction and remodeling are completed. I had a room on the 3rd floor and it was updated and nice. My co-workers were on the first floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tharaldson H, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

TooOldtosurf, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. It has been quite a journey going through our renovation, but well worth it to give our guests a fresh new look and feel. I am glad that you were able to experience the finished product in your room. The curtain has been removed from the lobby area now... More 

New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Hotel under renovation so no pool which disappointed my kids. However our room was brand new! Hotel will be great when done and staff is extremely friendly. Only downside is pillows were hard like rocks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear Babeandbella, Thank you so much for your recent review! As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our guest rooms and public areas. Please accept our apology for our swimming pool being closed. The indoor swimming pool and spa has been nicely updated to meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. The interior... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The hotel is under major construction. There are no common areas, dining areas, or pool. The elevator is wrapped up in silver insulation and makes you feel like your in a toaster oven. There are so many construction workers walking the halls you can barely pass by. And the workers are there 12 hours a day, six days a week.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear Krissy111, We truly apologize that your stay was not the great experience Marriott is known for. We strive to provide an excellent customer experience even during the renovation. We have diligently tried to inform each guest/reservation that our hotel is currently undergoing a renovation. We have listed it on Marriott.com, all group contracts as well as printing it on... More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The most important thing about any hotel is usually the people and they couldn't have been better. Pleasant, helpful and professional. Perhaps the best example I saw was when a young lady came into the lobby and asked if anyone could help her with a windshield wiper which had come off as she was trying to remove the snow and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear 2014REP1234, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the Hotel. We pride ourselves on the service we provide to the guests that stay with us since we know they have a lot of choices in Cincinnati. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our Hotel. Our new Hotel will sure to provide a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

My family stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and tidy, and the staff were exceptionally friendly and eager to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was good. The pool was clean and inviting, and the hot tub was especially welcome after a long drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear Armchairninja, Thank you very much for your review! We are very delighted to hear your kind remarks about our breakfast, guest service staff and the cleanliness of your room. I will share your wonderful comments with our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cincinnati and thank you so very much... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I traveled to Cincinnati for New Years with my girlfriend. It was a very nice stay, the beds were very comfortable and the room very clean. Staff was fairly friendly, however, they would not give us a late checkout of an extra 15 minutes, but that ended up being okay because we resolved our problem and got out of there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear 3MASteele, Wow! Thank you for your 5 Star reveiw. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Excellent value for money. We were pleasantly surprised by the convenience of location. The hotel amenities and rooms are more on the basic side, but it's perfect for businessmen or couples due to other positive factors. Breakfast quality was superb. My wife loved how front desk handled her special requests with grace and sweetness. I wish I had gotten the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear Michael N, Thank you very much for submitting a review of your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are very delighted to hear your kind remarks about our breakfast and guest service staff. I will share your wonderful comments with our team. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cincinnati. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Happy New Year !! The lady at the front desk thinks we need to sit and not bring in the new year !! The kids can't be heard and the pool area has to many chemicals!! The lady hates her job and needs to find one not work with the public !!! Should have went to Holiday Inn !! This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cindy K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear Mommy237, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate. You indicated in your response that you had a problem with the pool and front desk. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I stay here on business nearly one hundred nights per year and always find the accomodations inviting and the staff friendly. There are too many great employees to name individually, but Cindy and all of her co-workers have a genuine interest in making each and every guest happy. Thank you, everyone, at Fairfield Eastgate!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear George M, Wow! Thank you for your 5 Star review. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our Hotel. Cindy is a great asset to the hotel and she truly knows what it takes to take care of our guests. Thank you for acknowledging her efforts. We look forward to your next visit with us! Warmly, Tamala Russell More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities