We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4521 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245 (Formerly Country Inn)
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Add Photo

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    30
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
25
9
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After having stayed a long time at the Hampton Inn just down the street I tried the Fairfield Inn at Eastgate. While the property was overall much nicer, the housekeeping was the worst I've ever experienced. The toilet wasn't cleaned the entire week I was there, towels, shampoo and soap weren't replaced, dirty washcloths were left in the shower and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear SoCalJack2014, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate. It is extremely disappointing to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. All of us here at the hotel take your comments very seriously. We have already reached out to you regarding... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Management is immature and unprofessional. I provided a credit card (as is their policy) but paid in cash. They charged my credit card for the full amount of the room plus 31.5% (even though I had no additional charges) and refused to remove the charge after I called them on it. Finally, 5 days after I was wrongfully charged, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear M W, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate. You indicated in your response that you had a problem with having the credit card hold released on your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great... More 

Hinsdale, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

"Elite" status is not applicable. Newly redecorated and facilities upgraded. Upper floor and non- parking lot side is preferable due to lighting. Facility, food service and selection is excellent. Location is very convenient to a "bypassing" traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tharaldson H, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

William H, We are so excited that you were among the first to enjoy our beautiful new facility. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Cindy Dulaney Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate More 

Milwuakee, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

As others have mentioned this hotel is under construction. Even so we found the service great. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious. We never noticed any disturbances from the construction. Our room was great. All of our needs were met.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cindy K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear Cyberserfer, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! We are in the final stages of our renovation, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our guest rooms, as well as common areas (including the lobby & breakfast) are renovated. I'm glad that you were pleased with our... More 

bayarea
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

The hotel is under construction. I'm sure in the end it will be a nicer hotel. Now it is to be avoided unless you can guarantee you are on an upper floor where the construction and remodeling are completed. I had a room on the 3rd floor and it was updated and nice. My co-workers were on the first floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tharaldson H, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

TooOldtosurf, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. It has been quite a journey going through our renovation, but well worth it to give our guests a fresh new look and feel. I am glad that you were able to experience the finished product in your room. The curtain has been removed from the lobby area now... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Hotel under renovation so no pool which disappointed my kids. However our room was brand new! Hotel will be great when done and staff is extremely friendly. Only downside is pillows were hard like rocks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear Babeandbella, Thank you so much for your recent review! As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our guest rooms and public areas. Please accept our apology for our swimming pool being closed. The indoor swimming pool and spa has been nicely updated to meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. The interior... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The hotel is under major construction. There are no common areas, dining areas, or pool. The elevator is wrapped up in silver insulation and makes you feel like your in a toaster oven. There are so many construction workers walking the halls you can barely pass by. And the workers are there 12 hours a day, six days a week.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear Krissy111, We truly apologize that your stay was not the great experience Marriott is known for. We strive to provide an excellent customer experience even during the renovation. We have diligently tried to inform each guest/reservation that our hotel is currently undergoing a renovation. We have listed it on Marriott.com, all group contracts as well as printing it on... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The most important thing about any hotel is usually the people and they couldn't have been better. Pleasant, helpful and professional. Perhaps the best example I saw was when a young lady came into the lobby and asked if anyone could help her with a windshield wiper which had come off as she was trying to remove the snow and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear 2014REP1234, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the Hotel. We pride ourselves on the service we provide to the guests that stay with us since we know they have a lot of choices in Cincinnati. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our Hotel. Our new Hotel will sure to provide a... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

My family stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and tidy, and the staff were exceptionally friendly and eager to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was good. The pool was clean and inviting, and the hot tub was especially welcome after a long drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear Armchairninja, Thank you very much for your review! We are very delighted to hear your kind remarks about our breakfast, guest service staff and the cleanliness of your room. I will share your wonderful comments with our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cincinnati and thank you so very much... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I traveled to Cincinnati for New Years with my girlfriend. It was a very nice stay, the beds were very comfortable and the room very clean. Staff was fairly friendly, however, they would not give us a late checkout of an extra 15 minutes, but that ended up being okay because we resolved our problem and got out of there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review

Dear 3MASteele, Wow! Thank you for your 5 Star reveiw. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay