We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3024 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45219
Special Offer
2X Points w/Your Stay
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    260
    109
    33
    12
    13
See reviews for
183
38
10
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (427)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Charleston, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check-in room selection does not work. Front desk reception has attitude issues. Room shook. Paid $300 and no mini fridge. Reservation $ amount was lower than what I was actually charged. Dirty sock under bed, blood stain on pillow. Yep, definitely in Cincinnati. Breakfast was good, though.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germantown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The entire staff went out of their way to be friendly and thoughtful. They even have fresh chocolate chip cookies at the front desk every afternoon! Everyone made us feel at home and offered to help every chance they could.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkley, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a place to stay near the University of Cincinnati, this place is ideal. Reasonable rates, comfortable clean rooms, decent complimentary breakfast. You get Hilton Honors rewards points for staying here as well. Friendly staff. The only thing that is irritating is the $9.00/day to park your car. But the city owns the parking lot(which seems... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Price of rooms during Baseball all star game was extreme. Cost of room was $292 per night - for guest who come two weeks a month this is rediculous. For returning guests who come every month there should not be the "fleecing" of these guests - i will try to find another hotel that respects returning and loyal guests

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ValarieOrr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this review

Our room rates are based upon the demand for lodging during special events. Unfortunately, you chose to visit Cincinnati during the 2015 MLB All Star Games when ALL hotel rates within a 40 mile radius were between $250-$900 per day. Our rates were competitive and lower than other rates of hotels within our same area and ranged from $219 to... More 

Columbia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very clean for me, my husband, and our 2-yr old. I felt comfortable letting him walk and crawl around in every area of the room. The television service was not great. Channels took a long time to change from one to another. There was not a guide, either. So we had to slowly click through all the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

How many times have you had an employee at the front desk of a hotel personally move their car to make you feel more comfortable? Well, at this wonderful Hampton Inn, this is exactly what happened to me. I came in late after driving all day, and I was afraid to park in the parking garage. When Iris, the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was great and largely on top of things, but certainly some of the aspects of the facility were iffy. For example, the toilet paper was likely the best tool available if I were sanding furniture in the room, but for its intended use, it was lacking. The TV had spotty reception and a lousy choice of channels. Overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ValarieOrr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this review

Mr. Kelly, I apologize if you felt our hotel amenities were less than what you are used to at home as Hilton / Hampton prides itself on providing the best for their guests and that unexpected heavy lightning storms caused the TV Reception to not be the best while you were not attending the game. Overall; as a convenient, lower... More 

LOUISVILLE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, but did not have a microwave and it was situated on the front end of second floor overlooking the parking lot. Parking was not free, but an added expense because "of it being part of city taxes". It was convenient to families of hospital patients and University families(sites located across the street)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first impression at check in was very disappointing. The gentleman was very rude. He was very busy. But, there is no excuse for treating people poorly. We stayed three nights. The room was clean and the other staff very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria G, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the issues you had when checking in to our hotel. We are pleased that you found our hotel accommodating during your stay, however, we realize that first impressions are everything. Your initial check-in process was less than expected and not up to our standards. You are absolutely correct. Regardless of being busy, there is... More 

Springboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location in relationship to the University. The rate was good. The staff was extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was well organized and the staff was exceptional. I was only in for one night with two teenage sons and we all enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay