We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Cincinnati hotels

Value Place Cincinnati (Sharonville)

4020 Hauck Rd., I-275 & US 42 (exit 46), Cincinnati, OH 45241
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Value Place Cincinnati (Sharonville) to your Saves list
Value Place Cincinnati (Sharonville)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
53%
Ranked #27 of 47 hotels in Cincinnati
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Byrd0330 Cincinnati, Ohio
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels, and I can definitely say this one is by far the best I have ever stayed at. The rooms were very clean, and the staff were very friendly. I always felt safe on the property, as you need your room key to enter the building. They have nice hardwood floors, stove top, microwave, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Ashley at the front desk was so nice. I felt very welcomed and at home. The customer service at this place was unbelievable.......................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was apprehensive about taking an out of town assignment but Value Place has made the transition easy so far. Check in was pleasant, quick and professional thanks to Mia. My room was clean and has essentials. At this point in would stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to refer a friend or colleague. Housekeeping came when they were suppose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I relocated from Florida to the Cincinnati area the 1st of February, before I left Florida I checked several places out online and for the money Value Place offered the most for what I needed. The rooms are remodeled, clean and housekeeping comes in every other week to give it a once over. It does remind me of my college... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

On the positive side, the updated rooms have wood floors, are clean upon arrival, cameras in public areas, stove and refrigerator in room, heat, and plenty of parking. On the negative side, cable TV not the best, slow toilet (stopped up a few times), brought my own plunger, refrigerator smells like cigarettes, the non-smoking rooms are not non-smoking, can hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff here is very helpful and caring towards their customers. Ashley helped me with any questions or concerns I had. Sonya was there to help as well. Wonderful stay looking to visit again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Cincinnati (Sharonville), responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always strive to provide the best guest experience possible. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience. Please come back soon and enjoy our newly remodeled rooms. More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

My mother needed a place to stay temporarily while she found a new place. Originally only needed a place to stay for a week or two but after things fell through ended up staying longer. Long story short my mother loves it and I really can't say enough about it. The staff is awesome and the manager Sonya is just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Cincinnati (Sharonville), responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We love hearing what our guests have to say about staying with us. We are very happy your mother is comfortable with us. We hope that she will continue to enjoy our newly remodeled rooms! More

Sharonville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

When I first came to Value Place in Sharonville, the management was very nice and helpful since I needed a place to stay for me and my child, after becoming homeless. Since I have been here the management has changed and the manager has been very nice, helpful and very kind. The rooms have been remodeled and they are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Cincinnati (Sharonville), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate guest feedback. We are very pleased that we've been able to provide a safe place for you and your child to stay. We are excited that you've enjoyed the newly renovated rooms including the new beds and flat screen TVs. We hope that you continue to enjoy your stay with us. More

NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I had been a happy Value Place customer since 2009. Whenever I traveled I always looked for and stayed in a Value Place, never again! I relocated to Ohio and stayed at this one for over a year. The last several weeks have gotten so bad I had to move. First off they keep remodeling and raising the rates each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Cincinnati (Sharonville), responded to this review

I'd like to apologize for the way you feel you were treated recently at our hotel. We want every guest to have a positive experience, certainly not a negative one. I've emailed you separately. Please email me back when you have a moment. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

not clean, the smell of cigarettes and marijuana, our non smoking floor is a smoking floor, the weekly rates keep rising, rude front desk and management, no housekeeping like advertised, no customer service at all. will never return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Cincinnati (Sharonville), responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I've emailed you separately to see if there is anything we can do to help make up for your experience. Please email me back when you have an opportunity. More

Been to Value Place Cincinnati (Sharonville)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Cincinnati (Sharonville)

Also Known As:
Value Place Cincinnati (Sharonville) Ohio
Address: 4020 Hauck Rd., I-275 & US 42 (exit 46), Cincinnati, OH 45241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 47 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About This LocationValue Place Sharonville is conveniently located off of I-275 and US-42, just minutes away from Kings Island theme park and the Entertainment Junction, home of the world’s largest indoor train display. Come see the Cincinnati Reds or Bengals play, or check out the Cincinnati Cyclones hockey team. Celebrate the finer things in life with a night out for dinner, music or the theater. While in Sharonville you can take in a round of golf at one of several courses or visit the Sharonville antique car show. Don’t forget to check out the Newport Aquarium and the Cincinnati Museum Center at Union Terminal. Every year Cincinnati celebrates the Taste of Cincinnati with a music festival. Once you arrive at our location, our friendly Value Place Sharonville team will be happy to help you navigate around town. Just think of us as your guide to the Cincinnati area - from the best local restaurants and attractions to any driving directions you might need to get you there, we are here to make your stay at Value Place Sharonville exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Cincinnati (Sharonville) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Cincinnati (Sharonville), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.