We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Walla Walla B&Bs / inns

Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown

Save
You added Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown to your Saves list
214 East Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Inns, Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Rates Until 3/31
Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown
Ranked #6 of 19 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    13
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
62
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Moscow, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a last minute trip through Walla Walla Wa we made a last minute room reservation and tried something a little out of the ordinary. After a little research while in the car took the plunge and reserved a room at this Inn. We did not know what to expect since it was not a B and B or hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a try! Yes, we are a bit of a hybrid in terms of lodging! But our systems work and once you’re in the security building, all is good! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. Other TripAdvisor readers enjoy hearing of your experience with us. If you’re traveling this... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014 via mobile

The ideal getaway when you want all of the amenities of home minus the distractions. I enjoyed the local art and "Walla Walla Exclusive" touches that were found throughout the suite. It was a little difficult to find the back parking lot, but luckily, the management staff were very friendly and helped lead the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review here on TripAdvisor! It is very much appreciated. Yes, we understand about having to park behind the building, but once you’re there, it’s pretty easy, and just a few steps from the elevator to take you upstairs to the hotel. Again, thanks so much for your kind words. Debbie & Rick More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

I loved staying here. I originally booked the vineyard, but there was an issue with our room, and rather than putting us in another one in the same place, they upgraded us to a downtown suite. It was exquisite. Everything was comfortable and clean, and you could choose to go to downtown and be involved or just go straight to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay downtown. The differences between the vineyard location and downtown are many! Both wonderful, but just different experiences. Our suites, with the exception of Suite 6, are all arranged for two people. Suites 1 and 4 can accommodate an extra bed in the office area, but yes, for the most part, the accommodations are... More 

Garfield, Arkansas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Way better then a hotel, by far and right downtown Walla Walla. The folks who manage this property are wonderful to work with. I loved everything about my stay and will return to stay in their other amazing rooms soon. Strongly recommend Walla Faces Inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your recommendation of Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us during your time in our little town. We do work hard at being accessible by phone, text or email, and of course, we do have daily housekeeping staff onsite... More 

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We have stayed here a few times now and it never disappoints. The accommodation are fantastic. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are huge. The last time we went they were nice enough to upgrade us to a gorgeous suite. We love having a full kitchen and separate seating room. The location is great too. We walked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us when you travel to Walla Walla. We try our hardest to make sure that everything in our rooms is satisfactory and you enjoy them. Our goal is to leave you with a lasting impression of our business that you won’t find anywhere else. Hope to see you again soon, cheers! More 

Vashon Washington, USA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I loved this place! It has ruined me of all other lodging in the area! Room 1 had a desk nook, living room, full kitchen, big jet bath and gorgeous bedroom. High ceilings, brick walls, skylights and lots of creature comforts -- oh and full laundry suite. No amenities were spared and what the heck took me so long to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Wow! Wow! Wow! Thank you for taking your time to write us a review of Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown. We loved being able to accommodate you and we are happy you found us! We are glad that everything was as flawless as you expected it to be. We take pride in what we provide to our guests. We... More 

Kalama, WA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Park behind this historic building, open the door by a code you have previously established, take the elevator to the second floor, and enter your room via your established code. No keys, no lobby, simply enter the room you have previously chosen . . . and they are wonderful! You are centrally located on Main Street, simply walk down some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

We are so delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, and everything went smoothly and according to plan. We try to put "our service" prior to your visit! We hope you enjoyed our quaint town, as well as our hotel. We strive for perfection and if there is anything we can further... More 

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Thank goodness the Whitman was full! Ended up booking a last minute reservation at the downtown Inn. We stayed in room 2. My husband was attending a conference at the Whitman Thursday and Friday so we stayed two nights, Wednesday - Friday. We paid $189/night. Initially I was disappointed as I wanted to check out the Whitman, but oh my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WWInns, Owner at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear your stay at Walla Faces at Historic Downtown was smooth. We are sorry the wifi was not working properly, yet happy to hear that it was not detrimental to your trip. We love the system we have set up for our hotel, and we’re happy to hear that you had all your questions answered about... More 

McCall, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We spent my Birthday week in suite 5 downtown. Everything about our stay was perfect.W had a real living room a dining area and a separate bedroom not to mention a full kitchen. Because of it's location we could walk everywhere and even cook in the suite if we wanted to. We would highly recommend Walla Walla Faces downtown. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WWInns, Manager at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Walla Faces, in our opinion, is a beautiful place to stay whenever you get the chance. We’re happy you agreed, and that you stayed with us for your birthday (on that note, happy birthday!). We are happy to hear that your suite was satisfactory and that it served all your needs during your visit. Thank you for taking the time... More 

Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Love this place- everything about it. The high quality soaps, the beers and coffee creamer in the fridge, the beautiful music in the cd player. Every detail is thought out, without the stuffy-ness of an expensive hotel. Girls weekend with 4 ladies was perfect in the 2-bedroom. Will be back every time we visit. Debbie and Rick are the best!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
WWInns, Manager at Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown, responded to this review

We would like to take this time to simply thank you personally for your review, and for staying with us, three times! We are so thankful that you stay with us, and that we can offer satisfactory products, and memories, for you. We hope you know how much we appreciate you staying with us, all the way from Beaverton, Oregon.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Faces Inns at Historic Downtown

Address: 214 East Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Inns, Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay