We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    16
    23
    30
See reviews for
33
39
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
See the most recent reviews
Prineville, Oregon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Great, flat-screen tv, too! The place had been recently painted with odd colors: yellow and purple...not my idea of regular Red Lion colors. My issue was we could hear water running, and had reported this to the office more than several times. Was it a room next door? Or a leak? No one seemed concerned and that concerns me! Water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Gary053, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear that you liked the pillow top mattresses. I'm also happy to report that the "leak", was not running water, nor a leak. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Red Lion Hotels participates in a number of Green programs,... More 

Walla Walla
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Having returned to WW for my 50th high school class reunion - I chose the Red Lion since the chain is very well know and as well as respected. Also, their rates are extremely reasonable and their people are real and nice!!!

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Spike, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. The feedback that you provide will serve as a training opportunity for employees. Our goal is provide a clean, comfortable room, a good breakfast, and provide outstanding service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

BTW I'm writing this for 2 couples, two rooms. Pros: The beds were comfortable, linens clean and nice. Newer carpet and paint. TV's were newer. Front desk tried to address major issues. Cons: Doors: keys to room didn't work, not just once or twice, but 4 times. None ever worked on the security door, or amenity room. Room doors either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you like the newly remodeled rooms. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are currently looking why you had these issues. Thank you for the feedback. Our goal is to make sure that our guests have a problem free stay... More 

Federal Way, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

All in all a poor experience. The rooms were dirty(cobwebs behind the night stand and in the bathroom). The grounds itself had cigarettes butts throughout. The outside garbage cans were overflowing for the duration of our 4 day stay. Minimal services ie: clean towels and bed made but garbage not emptied. It has a nice setting with sliding doors out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Carol, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We are always looking for area to improve. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel, but thank you for staying with us. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Carpets was nasty with stains. Sliding door would not open, was like rubbing metal against metal. Breakfast was cold, eggs were served from carton, the buffet was a mess. The second day on our departure we encountered a live black cricket in our bed. Unacceptable. Staff was working in the quarters, but outside they would sit and smoke in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Mukilteo, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel has obviously had some upgrading done recently and the rooms are actually spacious and comfortable with impressive large screen tv's. The location is excellent with an easy walk to the main street. Where improvement is needed is in the routine outside maintenance and the morning breakfast. Trash cans seemed to always be overflowing in the common areas. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

BeverlyRae, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Despite it being a busy weekend, measures are being taken to correct the issues. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 4pm after a three hour drive to change for a wedding that was at 6. We were told there were no rooms clean to check into and we would not be able to check in until after the wedding. Then we were told that if we did not check in before 11, we might... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Mary, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We apologize for the confusion regarding the credit card guarantee policy. Your comments will be used as training opportunity for the front desk staff. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

2 star but, could be better if coffee maker came with a carafe, sliding window was way more sound and element proof and cable was hooked up. Would feel better if price was 35 dollars less. Room was nice, bed good, location good, front desk helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Robert C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad you like the newly remodeled rooms, staff, and location. We apologize for the cable outage. I'm happy to report that our cable provider says everything is fixed on their end. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Walla Walla
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

The charge is for the Red Lion brand; the service is more of a Travel Lodge--outside corridors, (exceptional thread count on sheets though) unmanned breakfast station so if you aren't there when it opens your options will be limited; ice room may or may not get unlocked in the morning; door locks may be push down to unlock or pull... More 

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you like the sheets but we apologize that we failed to meet your expectations in other areas. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff. The feedback you provided serves as a training opportunity. We want the best value and service for... More 

Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

After looking at some of the negative reviews, I can't help but think that Red Lion must have done a complete personnel change-out. We were treated well, the room was livable and clean, beds were comfy (I've definitely slept on worse!), hot tub was nice for an evening relax, and the breakfast was fine. Granted, the eggs probably came from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeff H, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Nater_Potater, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to offer our guests clean, comfortable rooms, a good breakfast, and provide impeccable service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question